We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
time to enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
time to enjoy
lower terrace lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
time to enjoy
lower terrace
lower terrace
view from upper terrace
lounge area
communal pool nearby keyed exclusive access
jacuzzi
jacuzzi
dining area middle terrace
dining terrace
master bedroom
lounge area
double bedroom
lower terrace
double bedroom
twin bedroom
kitchen area
communal pool keyed exclusive access
communal pool keyed exclusive access
lounge through to kitchen
lounge area
inside dining area
outside dining area
snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
timetoexp...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here for the first week in December. We know Playa Blanca well as we have been visiting Lanzarote since the early 1970s when PB was a tiny fishing village.

Villa Joyosa was chosen with care after weeks of comparing various holiday rentals and we can honestly say it is probably the best villa we have stayed in. The villa is ultra clean, spacious and very comfortable and I think we were the first guests to make ourselves comfy on the new lounge suite!

A great welcome pack on arrival too.

The kitchen is fully equipped for the most discerning cook and being a retired chef, the kitchen means a lot to me wherever I stay. The dishwasher is also a great plus.

The jacuzzi is a wonderful addition and the patios and roof terrace are beautiful, with the roof terrace having wonderful 360 degree views over the rooftops and out to the ocean. Everywhere outside is very private with nowhere overlooked by neighbours.

The master bedroom is perfect, lovely comfy bed and plenty of wardrobe space. Mozzie nets are on all windows, much needed in some months on the island.

All in all, we could not fault Villa Joyosa and we have already booked for another week in February 2017. No doubt it will not be our last.

Thank you Jayne and David for a wonderful stay and for being great hosts. :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for a comprehensive review, we have put a lot of work into the Villa and it is great to hear it is appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in February.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week here with our 22 month old daughter.

The villa is well equipped for small ones, with stairgate out on the terrace, high chair and travel cot. The snug is nice for reading books and playing.

We enjoyed the community pool, only a short walk away and the water was not too cold.

Conveniently located for the centre of town and large supermarket (10 mins walk).

I am almost reluctant to leave a good review as it's such a lovely apartment that we're hoping it won't not be booked when we want to make a reservation for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we have made further improvements to the Villa since your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather25...
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Had a brilliant 10 days at Villa Joyosa. Stayed with our Son, Daughter-in-Law and 2 year old Granddaughter - Home from home, everything you need, great location, clean and spacious. Would recommend. Thanks again to Jayne, David and Alana for excellent communication. Can't wait to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you Heather,
Have just completed a week of maintenance and improvements including two new sofas to further improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
760ben
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent villa in a great location at a great price!
Excellent communication from the owners and excellent welcome pack/ information on arrival.
Couldn't recommend highly enough!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thank you, we constantly strive to maintain and improve the Villa and keep the stays competitively priced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing