We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing week-end”
Review of Hotel Termas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Termas
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Archena
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxing week-end”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've been for two nights in this hotel for a relaxing weekend. I had a good stay, the hotel is very nice.
There is the possibility to make many paths and the products used are of high quality.
The staff is very friendly and always available.
The price is good and not excessive.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConsueloRMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archena123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termas, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear ConsueloRMadrid,

We´re glad to read your comment on Tripadvisor and thank you for goog feedback.
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you agian very soon.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    71
    49
    12
    18
See reviews for
40
112
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It has been our third stay and we have leaved Archena globally happy of our stay. The treatments are nice (three days package with 4/5 treatments included), the spa is just great, staff have been very nice and eager to help at all stages of our stay, the resort is very relaxing overall, and for all that we came back and will probably return again.
Now, I have to be honest: the Thermas hotel is simply not up to 4 stars level:
• very small TV as said in other reviews, not that TV is the most important asset during a stay in a SPA resort, but it is so tinny that it is simply useless.
• the bed was a very small 1.20 or 1.30m, not the size you would expect in a modern 4 stars hotel and honestly not very confortable for the 2 of us to sleep in.
• No wifi access in room.
• The worst part being the poor, tasteless quality of food in the hotel restaurant. No "a la carte", just a set menu with choice of starters, main and dessert, which could be good enough if made with professionalism, a bit of taste and creativity, just a bit… but believe me, none of the previous was, even slightly, displayed! Too bad! And, the service... sorry to say that it matches the food!

Again, a nice overall stay, but the Thermas hotel, sold by the resort as the best of the three, simply not up to standards!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roldan, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A very clean and interesting hotel, particularly the internal decor. We had a triple room which was lovely and spacious. We were looked after on our arrival by a very helpful girl on reception called Maria Dolores, nothing was too much for her. However I must echo a previous review regarding the restaurant, the food at the evening meal was adequate but the staff seemed disinterested apart from the one male member of staff who looked after us. The breakfast experience was much better. Had a lovely time in the spa and would recommend the hotel, but only on a bed & breakfast basis, eat elsewhere in the complex in the evening!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank askjerryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archena123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Termas, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Franz 101,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Trypadvisor.
We are pleased that your stay was as relaxing and enjoyable as you expected.
Concerning your suggestions about the different services of the Hotel Termas we really appreciate them, because they help us to improve.
We are already working on some of the points you mentioned and I hope that you can check the improvements by yourself on your next stay.
Once again, thank your very much for your help and be sure that the opinion of our guests is very important for us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very clean and nice hotel, reception lady was excellent,

Major disapointment was the restaurant at this hotel- the food and service was shocking a real let down !
many staff walking around doing nothing much and the manager did not care at all. Such a shame

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archena123, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Termas, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your positive valuation of the hotel and the reception staff.
Of course we also value your negative report about the restaurant and act on it.
We hope that your experience in our establishment overall was as positive and relaxing as you expected and hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a very relaxing 2 day stay. The hotel is part of a 3 hotel complex sharing the fabulous spa, treatment rooms and pools. It is almost traffic free and many guests wander around the grounds in bath robes moving from one treatment to another. The hotel rooms are spacious and our room had a lovely view of the church situated within the grounds. As another reviewer has mentioned the 4 course meal available in the terminum restaurant is the best deal on site. We loved the casino where we enjoyed a breakfast of coffee and toast for 3 euros in a lovely environment. Only one small gripe - our Spanish language ability is very basic and an English translation of treatments would have been appreciated. Overall a super, relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichaelWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archena123, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Termas, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Micheal Watters,

First of all, we´d like to thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor. We´re glad to read that you liked the facilities and enjoyed your stay in Balneario de Archena.
Concerning the language issue you´re right and we appreciate your suggestion. We´ll work this aspect.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again in a future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Agree with what other reviewers have said. Would have been nice to have tea coffee in the room but it was not far to go to the casino bar to get coffee. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. In the evening we ate at the terminum cafe we had a special 4 course meal for two with a bottle of red and a bottle of cava for 45 euros for both of us.
Although we were the only English speaking people there we did not have any problems with being understood.
I loved the spa especially the lemon jacuzzi and the floating salt pool(as someone who cannot swim and is frightened of water!)
We did not have the buffet breakfast instead opting for toast and coffee looking out onto the river segura

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Termas, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Michelle

We appreciate your comment and liked to know that your enjoyed your stay in our establishment.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Everything about this hotel and baths were fantastic. The only issue was the food in the hotel, although we did have a meal and it was ok it was far too expensive for what we received.
We ate in the casino bar for breakfast which was adequate, tostado and coffee for about 3 euros. Instead of paying for the buffet breakfast which was 10 euro and not worth that price.
Dont let this put you off the hotel, the staff and facilities are great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Archena
0.1 mi away
Balneario de Archena - Hotel Levante
0.1 mi away
Hotel Leon
Hotel Leon
#5 of 5 in Archena
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyltor Hotel
Hyltor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Archena
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pension Sol Mediterraneo
Pension Sol Mediterraneo
#4 of 5 in Archena
9 reviews
4.0 mi away
TCH Hotel
TCH Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lorqui
38 reviews
13.8 mi away
Tryp Hotel Rincon de Pepe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Termas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Termas

Property: Hotel Termas
Address: Carretera Balneario s/n, 30600 Archena, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Archena
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Archena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Termas 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spa is one of the largest thermal spas in Spain and Europe, with a host of facilities for rest and relaxation. In our Thermal installations, you can enjoy hotels, swimming pools, thermal treatments, bars, restaurants, a wide range of leisure, all adapted to all kinds of customers: Couples, Families, Grandparents and Grandchildren. Our hotel has 67 rooms and a wide range of services within them also enjoy access free wifi in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Termas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing