We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise with a sea view in the distance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torralbenc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Torralbenc
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Alaior
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise with a sea view in the distance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We visited the end of April/early May and the resort and its restaurant are definitely ready for prime time. It's certainly among the best resorts on the island, if not the best. And better yet, it's away from the crowds, surrounded by vineyards and gardens. Stunning rooms, excellent restaurant, warm and impeccable service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    30
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
132
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

It's more a retreat than a hotel really. The idyllic ambience of the place is conducive to not going anywhere else on the island without dragging oneself away. After experiencing the more "touristy" parts of the island I felt glad to be able to return to the welcoming peace of the place. Whoever designed this place has sensitivity and heart in what they do; from the overall interior and external design to the quality of the fittings, the lighting design and horticulture. The restaurant provided one of the best dishes I have ever experienced (the Tomato Starter), everything uses fresh ingredients and the Maitre, Ana Panera, deserves a special mention for her professionalism. We had no issues at all with the service in any area, and were pleasantly surprised by how helpful the staff were, e.g. coming to meet us in the car park with umbrellas when it was raining. We also received a free room upgrade without requesting it. Just go there! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Could be first class but not yet.
Arrived for dinner asked for pre dinner drinks waited in darkness at table for 10 mins till waiter
bought our drinks, then lit a candle. There was a mix up with the starters after we pointed out what we wanted on the menu,(there were only two of us). The wrong starter was removed and we were told the replacement would be a while. So I ate mine on my own while my husband waited for his.
The main courses came but the lamb was very disappointing. We decided against dessert, and just had coffee. Then asked for the bill, which when came was wrong.
Maybe we will give it a few years before we next visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mária A, Manager at Hotel Torralbenc, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mrs. Carolyn,

First of all, I want to thank you for taking your time to write about your experience in Torralbenc’s Restaurant. Reviews are always welcome as they give us an opportunity to detect errors and improve on them.

We apologize for all these inconveniences caused during your dinner in Torralbenc.

All of our staff should be dedicating 100% of their efforts to meet your expectations as a customer and we clearly failed to do so.

I will check personally the lighting of our terraces and I will take the necessary measures to ensure that incidences like those that you encountered remain an isolated case and will never ocurr again. We pride ourselves on the fantastic feedback and reviews we have had from our guests and customers during our first year and we want to ensure that you are part of those very satisfied guests.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to demonstrate to you that our sole objective is to offer our restaurant clients an unforgettable dining experience.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything you want from a hotel. Fabulous food (try the degustation menu). Fabulous staff and service. Fabulous views right down to the ocean. Fabulous infinity pool. Fabulous bedrooms. I am going back soon as I can...

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Probably the best Hotel in Menorca.

Ok it's not cheap, but what you get for your money it's more than you expected.

The Hotel is a renew of an old vineyard. The architecture details are beautiful and the felling is from a small boutique design hotel!

The suits are amazing, the Restaurant it's very good and the pool it's perfect.
The staff, and cleanliness are 5 star quality.

Th breakfast is table served with everything made from scratch, great natural juices, yoghurt and eggs.

Great Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to have a pool cottage, which meant we were totally self contained, and had our own little plunge pool. Total privacy was ours, so it was like having a country house-with staff. Who are great, very pleasant and obliging. The surrounding countryside is lovely, and the distant sea views a welcome bonus. Really quiet as well. Can´t fault the hotel,and it goes straight into top 5 in the world.....

Room Tip: the pool cottage was gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teech99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Probably one of the best hotels in the island. I went with my wife and toddler the second week of September and stayed for a week. The setting of the hotel is incredible, surrounded by vineyards and the typical mediterranean forest. We stayed in a room with sea view (24) which was amazing. The staff was at all times super helpful, which is very important when you travel with a toddler. They serve breakfast in the room with no extra charges, which allowed us to enjoy the view and the spacious terrace. Menorca is a small island so it was easy to access all points of interest form the hotel. Also, I would like to mention the incredible pool they have, which is in itself a good reason to stay there. We will surely be back there soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alaior
10.4 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
6.7 mi away
Biniarroca Hotel
Biniarroca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sant Lluis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Artiem Carlos III Adults Only
6.7 mi away
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
Hotel Rural Binigaus Vell
#2 of 5 in Migjorn Gran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
6.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torralbenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torralbenc

Property: Hotel Torralbenc
Address: Ctra. Mao-Cala'n Porter, Km.10, 07730, Alaior, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Alaior
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Alaior
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torralbenc 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Torralbenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torralbenc Minorca/Alaior, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing