We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boni Indian Spice

Boni Indian Spice
Ranked #27 of 50 Restaurants in Alaior
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

loved the food here,we ate here 3 times and the meals were fab .The waiters weren't pushy but friendly and fun,the kids loved the food and the easy going atmosphere. There was no problem when i ask for various extras/changes to meals when ordering. Super menu and great quality food at very reasonable prices,you can find restaurant behind Hawaiian bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trooper1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    20
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We ate at Boni's three times over 11 nights in Son Bou and it was exceptional each time.

The staff were very friendly and made the children feel very welcome. Portion sizes were good and the quality of food was first class.

Reasonable prices and plenty to choose from.

Helpful?
1 Thank Garya2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The outside entrance wasn't pretty but inside it was lovely. There is an inside area and a more open area with views and lovely sunsets.
The staff are really nice and the food excellent and at good prices. There are plenty of restaurants in Son Bou but this one stands out for us.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SatisfiedUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“tres boni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

One of the (few ) good ones in town. Just steer clear of the "pub grub" and go for the fish, pizzas, paella. Even better ask Boni - pronounced Bonny (that really is his name) what is good that day - they have fresh fish every morning. He shouted at me for speaking slowly ("I do speak English you know") and I deserved it! He shouted at my wife for smoking ("very bad for your health") and she deserved it. He is a lovely man with a lovely restaurant - highly recommended. And I am not related!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 106johnward106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem - family run friendly restaurant with fantastic pizzas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Restaurant Boni is a hidden gem in Son Bou and well worth a visit. We ate there several times during our last visit to Menorca and were not disappointed. Their pizzas in particular were amazing, apparently the secret is that they are baked in a steam oven which also makes them healthier if that's possible! It was great dining on the terrace watching the sunset over Son Bou beach and the staff were always friendly and made us feel really welcome. It was quiet as we went out of season but it still had a nice atmosphere and we'll definitely being going back to Boni when we next visit Son Bou.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bollingtonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boni Indian Spice also viewed

 

Been to Boni Indian Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing