We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food and lots of it!”

Es Rebost de Can Prats
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great local food and lots of it!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I'm more of a quantity over quality kinda guy but this place had both. We ordered the mixed fish and the lamb shoulder and a small bottle of white wine--all three were FANTASTIC. The only thing I thought was mediocre was the bread but who cares about that!

There's a reason why this place is #1 in Sant Antoni. The service was fantastic and the people so friendly. Maybe it's just me but I think people in spain, generally speaking, are quite rude--but not these people! They're so kind and generous.

Must try!

If you're a cheapo, save up or party less and take someone you want to impress. Great food comes with a price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    149
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“quaint and delicious”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

excellent food and magnificent presentation. wonderful attentive service. the waitress was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. they even gave us a little gift when we left!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A bit off the beaten path but worth it. Small restaurant with great attention to detail and presentation. We loved it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

As usual TA reviewers on the money with this one!

Best meal we had. You will get cheaper, a lot cheaper even but my meal here was worth every penny. Beautiful baked fish house style. Very filling.

Very tasty starter for free.

Attentive, patient and very pleasant waiter (possibly owner).

Quiet and peaceful setting. A welcome break from the madness of the centre!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Small restaurant with very good service and excellent seafood. We went with some friends and we had to wait 10 minutes as the restaurant was full but it was worthwhile. The room was small but we did not felt cramped.The service was quick very professional suggesting the various specialties in the menu . The food was excellent and all seafood we tasted was fresh and full of flavour.
We did not take any wine so we cannot comment
The bill was reasonable taking in account the quality of the food

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MilanoSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Rebost de Can Prats also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Es Rebost de Can Prats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing