We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting.”
Review of Sun Sea Bar

Sun Sea Bar
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We dropped in here on our way to Mambo and were glad we did. Stayed for sunset and drank a few beers. Its a really well designed place, set on multi level terraces with cool n comfy seating. Food looked great too although we never ate here. Would recommend a trip if your in the area.

Thank mistermarcus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 191 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely bar and restaurant.. Really good location on the sunset strip, really romantic. The gentleman on the door is really nice and friendly, the food is really really good to, we had fillet steak n chips, melt in the mouth... There is one bad point about this place and its the service girls.. Very very rude and moody!! First time we have never tipped..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear costumer,

Thank you so much for sharing, we're very happy you enjoyed the restaurant and we want to appologize for the service if it wasn't as good as it had to be. Sometimes when it's overcrowded people get nervous and don't pay attention to everything but this is not an excuse and we're really sorry. Hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Went in September which means that the place was not going to be as busy at main part the season.

Overall a great little find. Great location past Cafe Del Mar and Mambo within its own location

Food was actually lovely. Little expensive but worth it. There is also some cheaper little tips like the fried squid as opposed to the fried rings. It comes with the crispy tentacles and that is only 2.5 euros whereas in mainland Spain they charge 7/8 euros for this.

The was a lovely little pool and the staff were very nice. I guess it helps speaking Spanish but very friendly.

We went a few times. No music apart from chill out but they mentioned they may start doing pre club in 2014.

Absolutely loved this place and found the afternoon much nicer than the so called sunset and sunset bars. Overrated that whole thing.

Sun Sea Bar seya in 2014

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear costumer,

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful comment! We're so happy to read your review! We're looking forward to see you again in 2014! We have so much planned :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is such a gorgeous spot to have a drink and/or earing food that I would definitely go back next year.
Very pleasant staff and a lovely swimming pool to be used by clients. Food is very well presented, portions a bit small but still really nice.
The only down point is that the drinks are a bit expensive but location is a stunner and they have free beds to be used by clients.
Amazing place in San Antonio

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ainhoa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review! We're very happy to read you enjoyed your visit. Your impressions are very important to keep improving our services so we will consider your comment about the portions. We hope to see you back very soon in Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went for a walk and stumbled across this place and so glad we did!

Food was delicious.. from the squid, to paella even the spag bol was tasty! Came here a few times as we enjoyed it so much.

From the restaurant you look out onto the sea in very comfortable chairs/sofas and we were able to drink our cocktails and was the sunset.. uh-mazing! Nice chilled out couple of nights spent here after a few mad nights.

Cocktail list was great - would recommend the strawberry daiquiris.

Heading back to Ibiza for the closing parties and cant wait to go back to this place!

Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jules210179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear costumer,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're so happy you enjoyed our restaurant and hope to see you back very soon for another fantastic daikiri at sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Sea Bar also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Sun Sea Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing