We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sun sea bar”
Review of Sun Sea Bar

Sun Sea Bar
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed June 7, 2013

this is the most friendliest bar, the staff are amazing the food fantastic. Its just down far enough away from the west end and near café del mar and café mambo. I would thoroughly recommend a visit or 4 !! It has the most amazing views across the bay and a good view of the sunset. the music is good although not loud, very chill out place to go. The set menu is excellent value the tapas is delicious and the burgers all home made and far too big to eat but still enjoyed it. Its a definite must to visit if your in san Antonio

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tracyc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! We're very happy to know about your recommendation. We're so pleased to read you enjoyed our menu because it's new this year! Hope to se you back!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Sun Sea Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 191 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went to Sun Sea Bar a number of times whilst in Ibiza last weekend... beautiful setting for Ibiza sunsets, best mojitos, really fresh food and reasonably priced - especially the set menu... they even provided us blankets when the sun went down! Staff were lovely but agree service was slow both times we ate there. Highlight of our stay was the masseuse who spent about 4 hours with our group getting out any remaining knots and tension (to be fair 4 days chilling had sorted out the worse of it!!)... there could be worse places to spend our last few hours in Ibiza!!! Loved it... pure bliss x Would (and already have) recommended the bar, just need to speed up the service to make it spot on...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing this wonderful review. Your opinions are very important for us to keep improving our services. We know sometimes we're still a little slow in our service so you're definitely right and we will work on the speed of the service and hope to see you soon so you can see our progress!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had walked from Cala Graso into San Antonia and on our way back stopped in this bar for Lunch. The Tappas were great
There was a good selection and reasonably priced.
Whilst enjoying the Tappas we sat on one of the comfy seats overloooking the bay
It was lovely just chilling by the sea enjoying the sun ad the ambience
We were not rushed to leave, just left to enjoy
They have a pool with comfy seats around which you can also use

1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear customer,

We're very happy to read you had such a great time at the Sun Sea Bar. Thank you so much for sharing with us!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's been several years since my last visite but summer after summer I always recommend this place to my friends and they never come back disappointed. Furthermore, by the descriptions of them it seems to be improving every year always including new features and offers. If you're looking for a fancy and a stylish place to spend a beautiful evening, you should try this one instead of the packed out pubs beside Café del Mar. You'll find it a much intimate place with great cocktails and food. Try the lobster Paella!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JavierUgarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for sharing your review we're very happy you had such a great time you still remember it! We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Me and my family went to ibiza to have a peaceful week in our summer holidays, we were trying to find some place dinning with the sunset, then we heard a chill out music and saw an awesome atmosphere of serenity and we decided to try the sun sea bar, our dinner was very special, the food was well cooked and the price was perfect. We tried the cocktails... and then we knew we would come back everytime we go back to ibiza. This place is a MUST TRY in San antonio, even if your not planned to have a dinner, it is worth 100% to sit in the big and comfortable sofas to try a cocktail watching the sunset.
GREAT PLACE, Thanks for making our stay so unforgettable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MVervoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear costumer,

Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review. We're so happy to read you had such a wonderful experience with us. We love to read you have loved our sofas and we hope next time you come to enjoy our swimming pool during the day!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Sea Bar also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Sun Sea Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing