We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset with a cocktail is awesome there”
Review of Sun Sea Bar

Sun Sea Bar
Price range: $15 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Service, environment and cocktails are awesome there. And even better if you can join them during the sunset.
Food is also very good. We ordered a square pizza and for not being a italian bar was pretty good.
If you are going to go to San Antonio, I can tell you is one of the best places to chill out there.
Enjoy your vacations in Ibiza!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FerPal84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us! We're so happy you could enjoy sunset in the Sun Sea bar and we hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 193 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

I would say that Sunsea bar was the best memory i have about Ibiza. In spite of raining this day in the island, everything was a succesful. I couldn´t point out one thing over the other, because everything was amazing. I recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your recommendation, it was brief but concise! We're so happy you had such a good time in the Sun Sea Bar and would be glad to see you back next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Me and the lads were looking for a nice place to have a proper meal and got recommended the Sun Sea Bar and the experience couldnt have been any better, some of us had local food while others international food and the truth is it was just great!! Also the views were magnificent and the service really efficient and quick. Oh nearly forgot. . . There was this waitress. . . Man some hottie ha!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Polista1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your review! We're very happy you and your friends had a nice time in the Sun Sea Bar and loved both the views and waitresses! Hope to see you back in your next trip to Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Me and 3 friends went to Ibiza in the summer. On our first evening there we had planned on going to Cafe Mambo for sunset. We stumbled upon this place earlier that day and got talking to the lovely PR. We said to him we would go back but honestly didn't really intend to. Then later we were walking past and thought we would go in for a drink en route to Cafe Mambo.

Well, one turned into a few. All lovely cocktails and a jug of Sangria. Yes, it is a little expensive. However, for the atmosphere, the view of the beautiful sunset (we had a table and sofas right on the front of the bar) and the memories we have it was worth it. We then stumbled back to get ready (that night not making Cafe Mambo for sunset!!).

We then returned every day of our holiday. As our hotel pool left a lot to be desired we decided to try this one a couple of days. for 5 euros each we had a lovely comfy lounger and we were pretty much the only ones round the pool. The pool was lovely too. We had waiter service for cocktails all day (again a little pricey, but if you can't treat yourself on holiday when can you?!) and we also ate here we shared a lovely pizza and some tapas - all delicious.

I would recommend here to anybody. The sunset is lovely and if you don't want the typical Ibiza Cafe Mambo sunset, would suggest come here. Don't get me wrong we did that too but this night was just as good in a different way.

Will be returning next time we go to Ibiza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lauren90_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear customer,

We're so glad you had a lovely time in the SunSea Bar. We're very happy you could enjoy daytime with us and want to thank you for your fantastic review. As for the prices, we try to give the best service for the best price and we think quality is worth it. Once again, thank you for your recommendation! Hope to see you back in your next holidays in Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food was average, the service was slow and not great.
Real shame as the lady who invited us in to the venue and seated us was lovely. One of the waitresses was lovely but the waitress who was assigned to our table seem disinterested - she visibly huffed when I asked for a new wine glass as the one I was given was dirty.
Lovely location to watch the sunset.
Hope it improves as had a lovely time there last year.

Thank amandashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunseabar G, Gerente at Sun Sea Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear customer,

Thank you for your review, your opinions are very important to improve our work. We're very sorry the service was disappointing but sometimes at sunset, when the terrace is full we need to ask you to have a little patience and enjoy the beautiful views while our waitresses try to manage all the tables. We want to thank you again for your review and hope you give us another chance to make you have a wonderful evening at the SunSea Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Sea Bar also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Sun Sea Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing