We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tramuntana Apartments
UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value apartments”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lovely apartments which are in a great location. Our apartment was facing the church which was nice and quiet. Although the rooms are very basic there is everything provided - kitchen utensils, toaster etc.. The apartments are a few minutes to the beach which makes up for no pool and the bus station is within a short walk. The owner is a lovely man who is really helpful and makes you welcome. I would stay here again out of season - I think San Antonio would be chaos in the summer!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

These apartments are great, they are a 2 minute walk from the beach, the west end and the bus station. They are extremely clean and very secure. There's a shop on the second floor that's reasonably priced which is very practical. They're air conditioned and very spacious! there's only 2 mirrors which can be a bit of a problem and the lighting in the main room was quite dim. they have all cooking stuff you'll need. There's no pool but i didn't really miss it as we were so close to the beach! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKS185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went the end of October, the weather was still hot. Lovely clean apartments, in the middle of town, close to everything.Lovely guy in reception whom was always very helpful.you have too walk up 2 small flights of steps to the lift? i know but it was ok. The rooms were more than ample with all you need. Towels were change every other day and the bedding changed in the middle of the week. Down side no pool which we did miss, you can use the pool across the rd of the hotel but this was closed due to it being the end of the season. The Aprts are open all year round. If you are going with little ones dont go in high season asits a clubbers world and would be very noisy at nights. We did experince this one night and i we were awake most of the night.The beach and harbour are a hop skip and jump away, ideal. lots of resturants around . A trip too Ibiza Town on a bus is well worth it at 2 euros per person for 1 way.You buy a ticket at the bus station which is directly straight in front of you as you come out of the apartments It takes bout 30 mins too get there .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I can honestly say me and my friends were pleasantly suprised with these apartments as they were clean great location and equipped with all the amenities you will need.
On arrival the guy at the reception helped us with our bags and we always used to stop for a chat too.
This is the first time i have ever booked anything online as i am a manager for thomson but as all the hotels was fully booked in ibiza and i only booked my flights 24 hours before this was my only option ...location is perfect the west end is a 4 minute walk round the corner and only a ten minute walk to sunset strip which i would really reccomend going to if u fancy a chilled night or a few drinks somewhere different before u head off to the main clubs sunset strip is full of classy restaurants and bars and you need to get there for about half seven to see the sunset too.
five minutes walk to you left of the hotel is eden, ibiza rocks linekers etc so these Apartments really are perfect location.
There isnt a pool which is a let down but the beach is only a few minutes round the corner alhough other reviews did say you could use the pool oppsite we did go to one day but the manager said we couldnt but we just went to the beach. to be honest what we paid for this we were not expecting anything plush.
I am used to staying in 4/ five star hotels due to my job and i really was worried about this but if you just want something cheap and clean and near to the strip it is ideal.
we did book for a one bed apt but we had 2 rooms with 4 beds kitchen and 2 balconies which was fantastic.
hope this reviews helps your choices :)

Room Tip: request a large room and one at the front to have more of a chance of a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

It was decent value for what we paid. Very central to the West End of San Antonio which helped when out and in need to get back. Very much a no frills accomodation. No pool, no daily clean, just a room!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mia_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

3 of us stayed here mid July '12
I have got to say it really is an ideal location - not far from west end, beach & numerous eateries
Hotel itself is to a decent standard, kept well clean & is good size with good facilities
Down side is that there is no pool, I didn't mind this as I'm more of a beach person :)
Would recommend for value for money

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scooby6Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and a group of our friends just got back from Ibiza. We were only there for four days so we just booked somewhere cheap. The location is perfect, we were literally a road away from the west end, Eden and es paradise!!! For the price you pay you get the basic but it's clean and spacious especially if you just want a party holiday! It doesn't have a pool but If you walk down a allay in front of the Hotel you come to a pool and bar area, you only have to buy drinks to be there all day. Just to be warned that if you take your own water they will take it off you, but if not bad price. If not the beach is only down the road!! It's a brilliant location for a messy holiday. There isn't always a receptionist there but you can always call a number if you need them. Honestly the price of the hotel is worth the money!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Maria Apartments
Casa Maria Apartments
#56 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Fee...
#81 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
311 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#43 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tramuntana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tramuntana Apartments

Property: Tramuntana Apartments
Address: Calle Bisbe Torres 5B, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Tramuntana Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tramuntana Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tramuntana Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Tramuntana Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing