We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relieved”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartamentos Xaloc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Xaloc
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relieved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I just came back from 8 nights in these apartments. I was dreading having to stay there after reading some of the other reviews however when i arrived the staff were very helpful and the lobby looked basic but clean. When i get to my room i was very happy, it was spacious and clean. All the electrics including the aircon worked fine. It was cleaned everyday with fresh towels and the bins emptied. The balcony had a view of the hotel across the road but this was fine for me as i prefered it to being above the shops or the pool. The pool was a very good size, clean and was really quiet, there was also a lifeguard present all day which i thought was good. The hotel is nicely situated with a 2 min walk to the beach and local shops and bars, it was only a 15-20 min walk into the heart of san antonio. The only thing that i could say was wrong was that the carpets on the corridor were not very clean but as i wasn't stay in the corridor i couldn't care less! I would stay there again for the money i was impressed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    34
    15
    29
See reviews for
19
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just got home a 4 day break with my husband ,as soon i walked into this hotel i just knew ,the room was disgusting dirty, wires hanging out of walls ,patio door completely broken , door to room kicked in , within 3 hours of arriving by now 2 am we d found somewhere else to stay . DO NOT STAY HERE .

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Myself and 3 mates were meant to be staying in the heart of san antonio however 2 weeks before are departure we were moved to the xaloc apartments. Initals worries were obvious as people slate this place on here like theres no tomorrow. At the end of the day the apartments were clean, roomy, the air con was one of the best ive experienced and the entire stay was cheaper than a round of vodka red bulls. Not literally but you get my drift haha. Seriously though, the place was clean, staff were friendly, wasnt busy at all, ideally located. Near local bars and only a 20 minute walk, 6 minute taxi to the heart of san antonio without having to stay somewhere extremely grimey. The apartments were decent, dont take notice of ther reviews on here which slate it, yes dont leave things lying around in your room but it isnt half as bad as people say. Going back in september!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Adamlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSanRemo S, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Adamlouis,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Xaloc Apartments as your holiday destination.

We are really glad you were satisfied and you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza and let me to thank you for your commentary which is a motivation to keep on improving our services.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again in Xaloc Apartaments.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Myself & 5 friends stayed here a week ago. We booked without knowing much about the apartments but got very concerned when reading the comments left on here!
First of all, the apartments are big and clean (but probably do need a refit soon) there is air con in all the apartments- however ours didn't work- we did complain and recieved 2 big fans. Not really what we wanted but we are not fussy- at least they did something!
The apartments have a rep of stealing. Get a safe!! Don't leave money/iPhone/expensive stuff lying around! Lock it in the safe- its cheap enough to get and very well locked! Lock your doors whilst out and keep ur windows shut- yes it'll get hot but I'd rather be a little sweaty than dealing with theft on my holiday!
In my opinion it's a fine place to stay just use ur common sense when it comes safety!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great location in the bay with the water taxi accross the road. For €2.50 you get to San Antonio town in 10 mins. Every half hour from 8am till midnight. Excellent service. We had a 1 bedroom apartment for 3 of us and it was spacious with good balcony. Reception is manned 24 hours and safe can be hired. The night receptionist Alex was great. We had air con and it was great. Fridge for drinks and sun cream. Short stroll to beach. Pool was clean but quiet during the day. Ibiza was a great holiday. We saw the sunset and drank in donnegans next door and kilties when we got into the town. Look out for cheap drinks as the clubs are far too over priced

We will Deffo go back and probably to the same apartments

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weefee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorSanRemo S, Gerente at Apartamentos Xaloc, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear weefee 27,

Thank you very much for your comments. It is very pleasant for us to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

ok base for a clubbing holiday. everyone is always up for a party and as there is no reception or security, parties normally carry on around the pool when the clubs close. a bit far out you have to get a taxi or water taxi to san antonio bars and clubs. its a long trek home about 40 mins walk.
rooms dirty, not great but ok base if you are only sleeping in them for a few hours. no bar, no entertainment, no staff. its like renting a flat.

to be honest it is awful but had an amazing time.
Would i stay there again? yeas probably x

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I just got back from 3 nights here with my mate, I booked via lowcostholidays to stay at Maritim hotel and dissapointed to find they could not check us in and sent us to stay at Xaloc apartments.

The room was poor, although I would describe it as clean which was a relief! The air conditioning did not work at all, we did report it to the reception but it was not repaired. The kitchen cupboard door was missing and there were some dodgey patches on the walls. They only cleaned the room once during our stay and changed the towels once. The shower was poorly fitted so it was difficult to stand up and shower.
There is no poolside bar and there was hardly anyone staying here so there was no atmosphere at the pool. This could have been the time of year (21st Sep).
We only went to ibiza to party and hit the clubs so it was OK. I just feel that other budget hotels in this part of the island would have a lot more to offer with service and room quality. This hotel is not far from the beach and it is possible to walk all the way into San Antonio.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the air con works at beginning of holiday. This hotel would not be suitable for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnelvLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
#64 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#35 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#13 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
THB Ibiza Mar
THB Ibiza Mar
#48 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Xaloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Xaloc

Property: Apartamentos Xaloc
Address: C/ Badajoz 10-12 (Carretera Port D'es Torrent) | Bahia de San Antonio, 7830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Xaloc 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Xaloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Xaloc Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos Xaloc Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing