We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartahotel Central City
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marfil(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$113
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$181
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$270
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$148
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
92
104
53
22
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
104
53
22
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest endsunset stripair conpool areamy friendcafe mambomin walkwould definitely stay here againlocation was perfectrooms are basiclate at nightbig clubsbudget hotelhotel is situatedhen partyrooms were cleanedbus station
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 303 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

After paying low prices for the accommodation and reading the reviews on here me and my friend were slightly worried to what the apartment was going to look like. Arriving late at night we were greeted by the apartments staff which were lovely we got our room keys and went straight to our room which was a large basic but most importantly clean room. The pool area got busier towards the end of the holiday as we visited just before season June 10th -June 17th everyone around the pool was lovely and made lots of new friends while we were away making that holiday more memorable. It's also only a short walk to the west end and the beach front. There is also the curry club and David's across the road which are both beautiful places to eat. Overall we couldn't of asked for much more. Hope this review stops people worrying like we did sometimes you don't always get what you pay for but much more! :)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank lolipopppppppppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your nice comment about the Hotel Central City. We are happy that we accomplished with your expectations.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed in our establishment of the swimming pool and the location, in the heart of San Antonio de Portmany, a perfect position where you can enjoy of different activities and funny places.

We will convey all your positive comments to our staff.

We would like to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Miguel Torres

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Best value for the money you paid. Very clean, new towells every day, young atmosphere, but the most amazing....great staff, especially Daniel, very friendly. Location is also very good. Free wi fi in reception,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sašo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Sašo R,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel Central City for your holidays and for taking time to explain your opinion on Tripadvisor website.

We are pleased to read that your stay has been satisfactory and that you enjoyed of the wonderful location in the center of San Antonio, Ibiza, also of the free Wifi.

We truly appreciate all your positive comments about the staff, especially our receptionist Daniel, we will make known him your words immediately.

We would be happy to have you back as a guest on your next vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Miguel Torres

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

it was great place to stay , with a great destention , with every thing around it including , shops restraunts , curry house , supermarkets , with a low cost for our stay i thought it was great place , we very happy , the rooms were cleaneined every day with clean towels and great service , the pool was a lovely are , and the beer was lovely from the bar , also nice food from the restruant ,with good price , Central City is great place and low cost hoilday , i recomend u come here if thats what your looking for as we stayed for a month , we now staying in hotel del mar witch is one of the hotels in the playsol group , witch great to with destintion , pool are and view is amazing get here !

Room Tip: top floor was best , get there!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Liam J,

We are pleased to read that your stay at Central City Hotel has been satisfactory.

Thank you for your kind comments about our facilities like the swimming pool, bar-restaurant and sea view.

We would be happy to have you back as a guest on your next vacation.

Yours sincerely,

Miguel Torres

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this Apartment Hotel after finding it on line by chance..

The price was appealing yet when me an my friend arrived we were blown away at what we had found..A GEM in San Antonio.

The staff made us feel so welcome and there was nothing to fault.
Free wifi in lobby

A Great Pool with loads of sun loungers an space.
A Great bar an snack restaurant with Great pizza for 6 euros an Half A Chicken an Chips 5 euros.

Supermarket close by open till Midnight. N a great little beach 3 mins walk away...

I will def come back. The views Amazing sun set views-

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Max I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Max,

First of all we want to thank you from the whole Hotel Central City team for your nice words.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed in our establishment of sea view from the room, the pool and bar-restaurant.
We would like to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Miguel Torres

Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place is a gem an I stayed here for 3 weeks in the end. Staff are soooo friendly an helpfull. Amazingly clean. Towels an room cleaned EVERYDAY..!!! Free Wifi in reception perfect. Huge pool that the water is checked (Analised) everyday...Not near BOOM BOOM of clubs in the night which isnt easy here in San Antonio, Some rooms on top levels have Breath taking views of the Famous Sun set an I could actually lie onthe bed n see this natural magic happenning.A 5 min walk from Cafe Del Mar. Central City is a part of PlayaSol company that has alot of places here in Ibiza and they work together to make your stay the best it can be...I will defo come back an can say if u stay here u wont regret it....

Room Tip: Top floors have AMAZING CAFE DEL MAR sunset views...Free wifi in reception perfect.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANDYDEANUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel T, Gerente at Apartahotel Central City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Dean Hall,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group for your holidays in San Antonio, Ibiza.

On the behalf of all the Central City´s staff we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are grateful for the motivation you give us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back soon, it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,

The Management

Miguel Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews