We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and very cheerful.”
Review of Hotel Es Mitjorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Es Mitjorn
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap and very cheerful.”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Great B&B. Clean, comfortable and cool. Great value for money, doesnt feel like a B&B - more of a boutique hotel. Staff are sound, breakfasts (included) are spot on and the location gives great options - go left around the bay (missing the shocking west end - dont go there!) or head right to the serenity of mambo, del mar etc, both about a fifteen minute coastline stroll.

The rooms are clean and functional, showers powerful, bathroom immaculate. We stayed in room 204 which had fantastic views across
the bay - worth the money alone. The balcony was a perfect place to chill.
Air conditioning works a treat. The decor is simple, all it needs to be.

Two minor gripes would be the music from the restaurant in front which has some crooner destroying classic blues songs until late - we only noticed this on the one night spent in the hotel recovering from night before, and the maids, who have the ability to slam doors like no one else, we only noticed this on returning from night out at sunrise when we were kept up a little longer than planned!

All in all, a brilliant value for money and comfortable stay in Ibiza. You cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMC-ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    28
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
39
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

I went away for a long weekend to unwind and this is exactly what I got.
Es Mitjorn is a really good place to feel safe, chill, relax, and soak up the atmosphere in this lovely family run hotel. Rooms are immaculate and the hotel is ideally situated;- off the main roads but central to all amenities and with a beautiful outlook over the bay. My only quibble is with the lack of double glazing which made for a noisy Saturday night (especially the ducks from over the road!!) but I have been assured that this will have been rectified by the time I return later in the year. I think that means there will be double glazing, not that the ducks will have been on the menu.
I was made to feel most welcome and was given the impression nothing would be too much to ask for. This is a family concern and their genuine aim is to make your stay as satisfying as possible.
I hadn't been to San Antonio for 25 years but sincerely hope to return in the next few months and would not consider returning to any hotel aside from this one. I hope the family have a great season, they truly deserve it and I wish them all the best.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netnub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Es Mitjorn is by far the best hotel I have stayed at in Ibiza over the last 10 years, so much so I have just booked again for my 3rd year running.

The hotel is fabulous, the rooms are immaculately clean, modern & stylish with nice bathrooms. The staff are great, very friendly & welcoming & the location is perfect as its hidden away from all the hustle & bustle of San Antonio but close enough to all the main places.

The marina is in front of the hotel so the view from the rooms is amazing, the pool is raised off street level so you can chill in the sun & enjoy the views of the Marina, what more could you want!!!

Better still its just around the corner from the sunset strip so you can walk down to Cafe Mambos & Del Mar to watch the sunset & there are lots of great restaurants nearby. The food at Es Mitjorn is also really nice & very reasonably priced, as are the drinks & there's nothing better than having a few drinks in the bar with Toni before heading out to the clubs.

I have recommended Es Mitjorn to all my friends who will be staying there this year as well & would highly recommend Es Mitjorn to anyone who is looking to stay at a quality hotel as you will not be dissapointed.

Es Mitjorn is definately a home from home & I cant wait to stay there again this summer!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MishMashLovesEivissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2009

I have been staying at this gorgeous small hotel for 3 years, its location is priceless, within walking distance from everything yet snuggled away from the chaos and noise..

The staff and owners are probably the nicest and best I have ever come across in my travels, as an international DJ I get to stay in some of the worlds most beautiful and most expensive hotels the world has to offer, yet staying at the Mitjorn is like coming home every week.

The views over the marina and the over sized rooms make it a perfect base for any type of holiday...the bedrooms are massive compared to a lot of other hotels, with ample stoage in the funky wardrobes, a good safe is included, modern big bathrooms and a daily maid service it is MEGA value for money!!

You will often find the private superstar DJ staying here and Toni the boss is the main superstar...once you stay here you will have a friend for life just like me......

I only ever reccomend the Mitjorn to my friends and people who I know who will love this wee hotel......dont stay anywhere else.........

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djrobwilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

What a fantastic little hotel! I found it through the reviews on this site but was a bit worried that they make have been fake as they were all so good - however its just lovely.

location is great - 2 min from west end (but no noise from there and the other guests were all considerate and friendly) and 2 min from mambo, savannah etc. There was a bit of noise from Villa mercedes next door, but its just pleasant music and stops about 12 - lets face it, who comes to ibiza to be in bed before then., anyway?

rooms are basic - just a wardrobe, desk, twin beds but so nicely done that it feels must nicer - all immaculately clean, nothing looked tired or past it and the bathroom in particualr was lovely. Our room had a fabulous corner blcony with sea views on one side and pool views on the other.

The staff are all really friendly and the atmosphere in the hotel generally is comfortable and safe - Its an absolute bargain and I will def go back.

  • Liked — immaculately clean, obviously recently re-decorated
  • Disliked — pool could be bigger, but is perfectly adequate
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleCatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2008

Found this place having been let down by a large hotel chain & never changed ..Ive now been going every may & september to this place i call home from home .
.
Its clean tidy & on the door step of the night life ,The staff go out of there way to help no matter what .
.
The food is great just the thing to start the day after a night out in Ibiza .
.
I give it big thumbs up & will continue to return & say forget the otheres

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rob-cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2008

Stayed here for a week (May 2008) perfect location good clean rooms and excellent service.

Just what was required at a very reasonable price indeed!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Carlos1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos del Mar
Apartamentos del Mar
#56 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Es Mitjorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Es Mitjorn

Property: Hotel Es Mitjorn
Address: Calle Metge Mateu Gasull 2, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Esmitjorn)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Es Mitjorn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your place to stay in Ibiza, relaxed and easy going, to enjoy the most you can our island...see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Es Mitjorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Es Mitjorn Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing