We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful i'd go back!”
Review of Hotel Don Pepe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Don Pepe
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful i'd go back!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

having read some reviews didn't know what to think but after just returning home I was pleased with the hotel

it was very good value for money, it was cheap, clean and who spends all their time in a hotel anyway?!?!

the pool was small but it didn't get over full which was good and it was next to sea so a lovely cool breeze, a stone throw from café del mar and café mambo and 5 mins from west end

go to davids just round the corner for food if you go, its a nice Italian

I got a safe as you do on holiday as people break into hotels all over the world not just this one!

Id defo go back, location was perfect and this suited our needs - 4 girls on lash in Ibiza!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank helsbels1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    28
    10
    21
See reviews for
4
59
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Recently stayed at the Don Pepe excellent value for money, pleasant helpful staff and rooms are spotless. Location is perfect for sunset strip and not far from west end...and there are plenty places to eat nearby , but not noisy

Room Tip: Maid did a top rate job of room, a clean fresh bed & spotless bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Read many reviews and trust me when i say, after i read them i DID NOT want to stay here! But it was fine. We went early June for 3 days and it was still pretty quiet. Hotel was dead which equals a decent sleep when we got in. Kitchen is in a bloody wardrobe! (gotta laugh!) but we only used the fridge. We had no hot water for a day but not too bad. We were facing a school so on the Monday morning it was very noisy, but not that bothered. We paid £195 including flights for three nights. So not bad! I kept my money on me all the time so can't comment on the safety deposit boxes. The lift worked whilst we were there too. Honestly it was fine at the end of the day you get what you pay for. If i wanted egyptian pillows and a wake up alarm with room service i would of stayed elsewhere. Clean, cheap, somewhere to sleep, wash and straight back out to party with my girls! That's what Ibiza is for. Excellent Location!!!!!!!! 5 minute walk to the sunset strip. Recommend Bora Bora (amazing) and also treat yourself to a meal at cafe mambo whilst watching the sunset, completely amazing feeling!!!! enjoy!

Room Tip: balcony not facing the school! higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was mine and my friends first holiday to Ibiza and we wanted a party hotel which was cheap and in a good location. We only booked this holiday 2 weeks before we went and booked to stay in 'Central City Apartments' for a week....however, when we arrived at 3am, we were turned away, the receptionist told us that they were fully booked and to go across the road to 'Don Pepe' and we may be able to get a room the following day. We were annoyed because we had particularly chosen that hotel knowing it was a party hotel and a place to meet people! However, our room at Don Pepe was bareable for the night while we were very angry, the old man on reception hardly spoke a word of english so was very difficult to communicate with him. We realised the lock on the balcony doors didnt lock so we went rather uneasy all night as we didnt have a safe to put our belongings in. Also unluckily for us, it was VERY humid for our first few days and we hadnt yet got our air conditioning sorted. We paid a small deposit for the air con and the safe which made us feel alot happier. The kitchen was like a wardrobe but was fine, had all the utensils we needed and we cooked a few nights to save money. Massive wardrobe which was good for us girls! The other reception staff were very friendly and helpful and the lock on our door got fixed the second morning after having to prompt them a few times to hurry them up, we were worried about leaving the room so glad it got sorted when it did! We were allowed to use the pool at central city but we spent most of the week at the beach and used the pool at Don Pepe on the last day which was fine, wasnt hugely clean but it was fine for sunbathing next too. We also realised people at Central City didnt have any balconys so although at first we didnt think so, we were actually rather lucky! This hotel most certainly isnt a 'partying hotel' , there were a few younger people staying there but mainly couples and possibly a family or two. We got clean towels and sheets every day and the room in general was very clean, air conditioning was also fab when it was so humid at the beginning of the week! We left it on constantly so we were cool when we returned. 5 minute walk from westend and 5 minute walk from sunset strip, PERFECT location! Would definately stay here again for a cheap girls party holiday, basic but just what we needed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LottieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

stayed in don pepe -san antonio this week,

reception staff always did their best to help with directions and offer recommendations for day trips out and local restaurants if you don;t want to eat rubbish. - Maria was fantastic.

the rooms get cleaned daily, and there is always someone on reception what ever time your getting in from the bars/clubs.

as with any 2 star, expect things to be basic, ie pool, lift, etc... you get what you pay for, but this a good find where you will get some peace and quiet to sleep with a balcony view.

Room Tip: 10euros deposit for tv remote and 10 euro deposit for air con remote also. balcony view is great fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roodie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Roodie82,

Thank you for choosing HOTEL DON PEPE for spending your holidays in Ibiza and for your comment as that is the right motivation for us to keep improving our services.

We keep working hardly day by day to reach the guest´s expectation because the main goal is right your satisfaction and we are really glad that in your case we were successful.

Hopefully we see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at Don Pepe 30th August 2012 we paid £160 for a week. Excellent value for what you get. Room was clean and maids came nearly everyday. Reception staff were helpful.
Great local - right next to mambo, and 5 mins from west end. Pool area small but very quiet and relaxing. Plenty of shops near by and theres a cheap drink shop at the end of the road. We used to get a 1L bottle of vodka and two bottles of boost energy drink for 12 euro there was 4 of us so 3 euro each its a bargin to go and sit down mambos and watch the sunset. Mambos, cafe del mar etc charge a fortune for drinks!
One night there was an incident in the hotel, but hotel staff did not mess about they chucked the people out, which i think is only fair!

Only thing to complain about is the lift broke nearly everyday and the day we left i had to drag my suitcase down all the stairs which, was hard dwork.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Don Pepe, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear sg1_12,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in HOTEL DON PEPE. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the room was massive with a huge balcony. we were put off after reading reviews but we had no problems what so ever. its all you need for a ibiza holiday if you're planning on being out all night anyway! can be nosiy but thats to be expected in ibiza! great location as well, just around the corner from mambo.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#44 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#42 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#33 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#62 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pepe

Property: Hotel Don Pepe
Address: Calle Alicante 13, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Pepe 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel DON PEPE (ONLY ADULTS) To 500 m from San Antonio’s Bay and 100 m from the famous “Sunset, Café del Mar and Savannah” and from the West End area with its lively atmosphere, restaurants and bars. The beach offers a range of activites, from windsurfing and sailing to parasailing and pedaloes. You can also catch a ferry to the beautiful beaches of Cala Conta and Cala Bassa, nearby. Regular bus service to the center of the town and the beach. Facilities: There is an excellent swimming pool with solarium and sunbeds. Rooms: All the well-equipped rooms have air-conditioning, full bathroom, kitchenette, fridge, satellite TV, telephone and balcony. CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Don Pepe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Pepe Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing