We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i would recommend this place to everyone!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
San Francisco Apartamentos
northampton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“i would recommend this place to everyone!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

wat a place!!!we paid 30 quid each for 5 nights in the florencio, but wen we arrived they put us in here!!!!the rooms r massive,clean,well kept!!!free air con also!!!around a 3 min walk to a small beach,5 mins from the west end and 5 mins to sunset strip!!!!

all round brilliant place and top bar downstairs and ricardo is a legend behind the bar

Room Tip: i stayed in room 206 and its huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freezerman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

do not stay in this hotel, soon as we got there no one could speak english the room was disgusting, microwave still had food inside, fridge stunk the floor wasnt even swept it was all absaloutley mingin!! silly string everywhere , the balcony door would not lock neither would some of our windows, although they were to small for anyone to fit throught its still not the point!! . 3 times we had to complain as the room was not cleaned for our arrival which took two days for the manager to then come and clean it himself who was also very rude to us!! could go on forever about the rest.... wouldn't wish anyone to stay here!! awful!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keira26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Great apartments but this may reflect the fact that this 4 person apartment only cost us 30euros a night all in. Location is great, 5 mins walk to the best beach in San Antonio and the Snset strip. 5 mins in the other direction and you're right at the heart of the west end. Supermarket/ tabac shops 1 minute away. Rooms were big and bright though our balcony got no sun. Rooms we're clean and bathroom was very good standard with hairdryer, massive mirror and modern, shower was really powerful.
Kithen was adequte and had a hob, kettle, fridge etc. A few utensils we're missing including can/bottle opener, sharp knife etc.

The apartments don't have a pool, though apparentely you can use the Hostel Florencias pool and other facilities, 1 minute up the street. We never bothered though and just went to the beach.

All in i'd be back here, primarily as its a great location and clean and modern, especially at these pre season prices.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank postgenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

This is a review for San Francisco Apartments off C. Soletat near C. Barcelona, San Antonio. The map here is of Ibiza Town so there may be another place of the same name there and if so some reviews could be of that. We had a two bedroom apartment, room 102, advertised (and with beds) to sleep 4-6. As background I have a fair bit of experience of cheap Spanish accommodation, although mostly in the Canaries.

Taxi was €26 from the airport. There appears to be no bus except in the summer.

There was no staff at the what I thought was reception when we arrived, but there were some Italians waiting so I assumed they knew what they were doing(!). They didn't and after waiting a bit I read the sign about going to/phoning Florencio reception with a map. This is a 1-2 mins walk and easy to find - if one of you walks over you can check in there whereas if you phone you have to wait for them and you'll still have to find it later to get your passport back (or most likely before - see below).

The apartment was particularly clean when we arrived and although spacious enough overall, it was badly laid out. The first impression was that the long thin living area felt claustrophobic living area.

There wasn't really a kitchen, more of a kitchenette area without any fitted cupboards. There was a sink, 2 "ring" hob, microwave and toaster oven. There were some freestanding shelf things with equipment on. Presumably due to poor management rather than design there was no tin opener, potato peeler, corkscrew, sharp knife or bread knife, and there were only 3 normal knives. We were unable to persuade reception to rectify this.

There was a "dining" table, but to use it you had to pull it out mostly blocking access to one bedroom and the bathroom, plus there were only four chairs.

The furniture was a mixture off good quality and cheap Ikea (I have nothing against Ikea, but expecting a £4.99 table to hold up in a Ibizian self-catering apartment is silly, sillier still was that they'd spent the time to repair it).

The balcony was too small to be much use, only had four chairs, barely got any sun and had no clothes drying facilities.

I think if we were 6 people trying to self-cater we would have tried to find something else and got a refund as this apartment fundamentally is not as described (a self catering apartment for up to 6).

It was generally somewhat noisy with a lot of vibration from traffic and you could hear normal activity (!) from apartments each side.

On the plus side:
* the beds were particularly comfortable (sofa bed not tried)
* the main bedroom was large (stupidly so, given the size of the living area)
* the staff were friendly (but then, I was friendly to them).
* bathroom really quite nice, and had a hair drier.
* rather bizzarely for somewhere so cheaply kitted out, there were loads of electrical sockets
* modern TV with HDMI / VGA in for watching "videos" on. Good selection of Spanish channels on digital with BBC World on analogue.

The following problems came to light during our stay, mostly down to poor management:
* All 3 lights were broken in one bedroom - they did fix one of them the same day, the other two 2 days later after a reminder.
* One light broken in another bedroom - despite the reminder this was never fixed. I may have caused confusion as describing as the light over where the mirror would be if there was a mirror (there was no mirror in the second bedroom).
* Door handle broken (falling off) in one bedroom - fixed after a reminder.
* The safe was fixed to the wall with what looked like bathroom sealant. This became evident when I noticed the bolt holes were not used and gave it a bit of a tug. I decided that putting valuables in it would only serve to make them easier for a thief to find and resorted to hiding them. Security was generally a concern because there were no staff in the building and the communal areas were open, although doors and windows were in good condition.
* What appeared to be a French football team stayed for 3 nights at the same time as us. This involved leaving their doors open, shouting, kicking footballs and blowing whistles in the corridors plus banging on doors until 1am. In their defence, the doorbells didn't work so some of this was difficult to avoid and the building isn't well sound proofed. As there is no reception in the building there were no staff to tell them off, we did call main reception but they weren't able to come immediately. The reception building is described as a "Sports Hotel", so this kind of party (in both senses) may not be uncommon.
* Both our door cards stopped working after 3 days. This was apparently because they didn't know how long we were staying when they coded the cards (I had already suspected as much when they asked to keep my booking confirmation). One of them stopped working again 2 days later.
* No plugs in the bath, bathroom sink or kitchen sink. We did manage to get them to give us a plug for the bath, but nothing else. Tip: a round soap did the job in the meantime.
* Lack of kitchen equipment as described earlier.
* They only cleaned once in 11 days and didn't change bedding although towels were changed regularly and toilet roll supplied.

As the owners evidently have no system in place for checking the rooms periodically or before guests move in, I would say it is particularly important you do your own safety checks on arrival.

Concerning the location I was particularly pleased to find free internet apparently provided by the council. This only got as far as the very edge of the balcony, but I had half expected there would be something and so I had brought a repeater with me. My wife joined the local gym for the week which was very good value. The atmosphere was generally very civilised and chilled in April.

Room Tip: Know where reception is. Check accom. on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leoleo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

i stayed here a good few years ago with 2 other female friends, at the time the hotel was very basic but very spatious, and it doesnt sound like it has channged a huge amount.. we only used the place to sleep and eat, but the location was great, close to supermarkets and only took 5 mins to walk to the strip, but was far enough away that you didnt get any noise.
the room itself was a one bedroom appt to sleep 4, 3 single beds in bedroom and a sofa bed, kitchen was of adequate size and there was a dining room table, spacious balcony.
at the time the appartments were being used by the reps, so you know the place is ideally located and of basic standerds. didnt really miss having a pool, as it wasnt that sort of holiday but there was one at a sister hotel that you could use, which was a little small but good for cooling off in.
obviously no point in commenting about the staff as im sure they are long gone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank laura_lou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinghorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

These apartments were totally not what I expected! I booked with 5 of my friends for a week. After booking at the travel agent, I got home and decided to browse the net for reviews and more info. There is hardly anything and the website does not do the Hotel justice. So I was a bit worried about what we were going to.
When we got there I was very happily surprised. We flew out on a morning flight so arrived at the Hotel pretty early. Our room wasn't ready yet but we only had to wait about 40mins and while we were waiting our 2wentys rep spoke to us about what was all going on that week.
Our apartment was huge. There were 2 bedrooms, a living room, a bathroom and a kitchen. There were 3 beds in one of the bedrooms, 2 in another and 1 in the living room. We were really pleased with this as we had expected 2 people to have to sleep on sofa beds. The Kitchen had a cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster & fridge. And had plenty of plates, glasses & cutlery etc. There was also a kitchen table and chairs.
Our balcony was pretty big too, plenty of room for us all to enjoy a drink before we went out.
Location wise it is perfect. About 5min walk from the top of the West End. Right next to Ibiza Rocks. The Hotel doesnt have a pool but you can use the pool at the Florencio which is just round the corner. There is a supermarket right next door to the Hotel.
The restaurant that is part of the Hotel is called Ohio and it was fab. All the staff were brilliant, especially Ricardo. His banter was great! The food was really good and reasonably priced.
Staff at night were really good at phoning taxis for us to take us out of town which I would recommend as we had a really bad experience with the taxis (2 of us were attacked on the way back from Space).
We met loads of great people at this Hotel, big groups just like us who were all there to have a good time.
Only bad points are, there is no lift so you have to haul your suitcase up quite alot of stairs (depending on which floor you are on). The security guard will come to your room and go mad if you make too much noise through the night. And in general, taxis are a bit dodgy in Ibiza. Just be careful with them!
So if you are looking for a budget hotel with nice food, great atmosphere and staff in a great location, go here! you wont be dissappointed! We had a brilliant time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMSM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

This hotel was a part of another one when we arrived we had to wait for about 45mins unitl we could get into our room as the owner was not available unitl then! This was not good as our flight was a very early morning flight so we just wanted to go to our room! When we eventully got to our rooms we were all very pleased as the rooms were very spacious and clean! The location for the nightlife was very good and the staff were very very friendly and the restaurant was also very nice, cheap and quick which is want you want but good quality food! there was also a supermarket just next door which was handy!
the only real down point was the swimming was at the other hotel and was very small and in the whole we didnt go there once as there was never any room!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
Apartamentos Poniente Playa
#40 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tramuntana Apartments
Tramuntana Apartments
#94 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Florencio Hostal
Florencio Hostal
#42 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#46 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orvay
Orvay
#37 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#52 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Apartamentos

Property: San Francisco Apartamentos
Address: Calle Barcelona S/N | San Antonio, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — San Francisco Apartamentos 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your San Francisco Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Apartamentos Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
San Francisco Apartamentos Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing