We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos del Mar
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value, good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was really put off this hotel after having read the reviews online and was fully prepared to have everything stolen however in reality the reception staff were friendly, the night watch man did his job and chatted to us on our way in, there was absolutely no evidence that anyone had been in our room other than the maid to make the bed and change the towels daily (pretty good for such a cheap hotel)! Didn't use the pool as we made our way to beaches. Great location, walking distance to the west end & clubs and sunset boulevard, but not noisy! beach and ocean club also walking distance as were all the beach front bars, loads of restaraunts including an amazing chinese (who also do takeaway) - supermarket right behind. My only complaint would be that the fridge was mouldy so we were loathed to use the kitchenette, but like I said, so much cheap food nearby anyway.... We also were out of hot water for a day but I guess that can happen anywhere.
I don't know if we were lucky with security cos we travelled as a large student trip and obviously we were careful and kept valuables on us/in a security deposit box/locked in a very secure suitcase but I really think for the price you get a nice, clean, spacious room. Wouldn't complain.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room / pool view! Much more sunshine :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyyy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    31
    8
    48
See reviews for
8
50
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

When I and a friend left, all windows and doors were locked. When we came back, they were still locked, but all bags were open and overturned. Valuables were gone: iPhone, perfume, money, even a flat iron. They were not in plain sight, but hidden on the bottom of bags. Made us think it might have been someone from staff.
No help was offered. We went to the police the next day.

Room was "ok". Doesn't justify the price.

Room Tip: Don't leave anything worth more than 30 euros in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 88Juh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

doncaster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had three nights at the ibiza mar and loved it, would definitely return, near too bars restaurants and shop, lovely walk along the prom into san antonio town. Weather was a let down but everything else good, would recommend the pink panffer for a good nite

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deaksDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed there for a week with a friend for a clubbing holiday, rooms clean, tidy, able to leave valuebles locked away in a cash deposit box, room cleaned daily, no issues when asking for more towels, bedding etc,
Basic hotel with only a pool but over all, i would go back here, cheap cheer full and only 5 minutes from west end but far away enough to relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks this year as a base to look for a permanent apartment for the summer. The rooms have a fridge, table & chairs, cutlery and 2 hobs. Would recommend for young people during the peak season. It's a five minute walk from the west end but you don't get all the noise from out side. The rooms are cleaned daily but they don't seem to change the bed sheets unless you ask them too. Twice I was left without hot water to have a shower during the day but you can't really blame the hotel for that. There have been many reviews about theft at this hotel. Apart from having my balcony table nicked by a drunk German tourist (which I took back) I had no problems but it was very early in the season. I just suggest you lock your valuables up and you will be fine. The only down side is when I booked online I was told the hotel had a gym. This is not the case & the pool is freezing and wasn't cleaned until mid may time but I'm assuming that was because the hotel wasn't busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room because you get the few over San Antonio's beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pod1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The del mar is basic but you can't expect a palace for what you pay here! It's perfect for a base if you just want to party as its literally 5mins from the west end and not far from the sunset strip- cafe del mar, mambos etc. We went for the closing parties and it was a little quiet so probably wouldn't stop in September but definitely in peak season. The Only thing I could fault is you can't have your music on as the receptionist comes banging on your door telling you to turn it off! Staff where fine and the maids where great they gave us towels every day and cleaned our rooms when we needed it. We paid about £50 each for the full week so I am certainly not complaining I think some people have been a little harsh with their reviews! Overall good holiday don't be put off!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren-ashley-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Me and my friend stayed in this hotel for 1 week, for a 1 star you get what you pay for. Basic room but got cleaned everyday, pool was very clean but very basic also. The only thing I could fault with this hotel is the staff, they were useless and very unfriendly. We made a group of friends whilst staying there and one of their rooms did get broken into one night, but this is no fault of the hotels its just pure bad luck, so if you're leaving any valuables when you go out you should definitely get a safety deposit box. Also, if you are getting a remote for the air con and TV and you leave a deposit make sure you have proof that you have made a payment or you wont be getting it back. Best thing about the hotel is the location, west end is just around the corner, the beach across the road and endless amounts of really nice bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#47 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#44 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera 1
Apartamentos Formentera 1
#51 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#61 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Marco Polo II
Hotel Marco Polo II
#82 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos del Mar

Property: Apartamentos del Mar
Address: Calle del Mar 1, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 106 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DEL MAR apartments is situated 50 m away from the "Paseo Marítimo" of San Antonio, nearby the West End area with its lively atmosphere, restaurants and bars. Only 450 m from the sandy beach of San Antonio. In the complex you will find a pool with a big terrace and sun beds. There is a snack-bar with pool table and satellite TV. All studios are equipped with air conditioning, full bathroom, satellite TV, kitchenette, mini-fridge and balcony. Not all rooms have balconies. Not all rooms have sea view overlooking downtown San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Apartamentos del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Del Mar
Apartamentos Del Mar Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing