We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel but San An town not ideal” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel but San An town not ideal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Good:
Friendly family
Gorgeous pool and courtyard (they let you bring your own refreshments)
Inexpensive
Lovely patio for breakfast/coffee
Ibiza = best clubs in the world!!
Near Calo d'es Moro and Kanya
Better than most San An Town hotels without doubt.

Bad:
San An town is a dump!!! Delapidated, dog mess everywhere, and the local kids there have problems: several different groups of Spanish teenagers tried to assault my wife and I/stole our maps when we asked for directions. Idiots.
A long way from Sea and Town centre, uphill on a back street
No balcony for our room
No breakfast included
Basic room, uncomfy beds

When we go back next year I'll probably try the Tarba Hostal (nicer part of town), or the Apts Formentera (lovely sea view balconies but bad reputation), or the Apt Marina Playa in the Bay. Figueretas is a nice resort (on other side of island) but a bit far from Eden and Es Paradis (our preferred clubs).

Basically, there is nowhere that is ideal in Ibiza/San An, which is a shame as it's the best place in the world to hear Dance Music.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGregP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    42
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
109
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

Hostal Valencia is perfect for those on a budget who want a relaxed and chilled holiday with no worries. We stayed for 7 nights and not once did we have any problems. It's in a good location, about 10 mins from the sunset strip and the bay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were always clean and aired and the food was good too. We particularly liked the fact there wasn't the feel of staying in a large built up resort here, the hostal has an authentic Spanish atmosphere which makes you feel like you're not really part of the "Brits abroad" crew. We wanted a mixture of partying and relaxing and the hotel was perfect for that kind of visit.. As we were going to a few of the clubs, arriving back to the hotel in the early hours was fine. Other guests seemed to be doing things in a similar way and every one was very respectful of other guests who were sleeping. I would recommend Valencia to couples, small groups of friends or families who want to relax and enjoy all aspects of the island.

Anyone who wants a bit of good Spanish nosh should also definitely pay a visit to El Rincon de Pepe, not far from the west end, really good tapas and a wonderful little haven amongst all the madness! Get the fish croquettes!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elenarowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

Such friendly service, a warm and helpful owner, spotless and spacious en suite bedrooms, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, peaceful pool area, and above all a peaceful location not to far away from "all the action". Best of all, Hostal Valencia caters for families and guests who aspire to sleep at night and so doesn't market itself to the party goers. We were absolutely delighted with Hostal Valencia and would certainly return. It was also outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pccarlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

If you want to live a different Ibiza experience with a real spanish family great food and a safe enviroment then stay here! The food was great and the breakfast was so little money only 4.50 Euros! The Hotel is so clean and Quiet no noise at night from the bars and during the day you can walk to the beach in 5mins!! Great holliday

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey186499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times - and keep returning for a reason. The staff is accommodating and kind, the rooms are luxurious, and the decor is beautiful. On top of that - the 2 hotel restaurants are absolutely fantastic. You could spend the wknd and never leave the hotel - although if you wanted to it is ON the boardwalk so the location is key. The hotel bar is also great with fantastic drinks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abmeye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

We had a great stay at this hotel away from all the noise of the city. It is more like a bed and breakfast. At night we would go out and come back to a nice quiet and clean room. Everything in the room is basic as it is an hostal but it is what we were excepting. We also had at big balcony. The little backyard with the pool was also very great and clean. If you needed a drink, juice or a little snack, there was a few things available during the day. The morning breakfast was also great, eggs, fresh juice, ham and toasts.

The owner of this hotel is very nice and accommodating. We arrived early morning and I wasn't feeling to good. We were only suppose to get our room in the afternoon but the owner managed to give find, clean and give us our room within 30 minutes.

If I go back, i would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

A beautifully quiet little gem of a B and B, a 15 min walk from the San An fountains. We wanted to be in the town for the bars, shops and restaurants yet we also wanted to sleep at night! This was a hidden gem, family run and nothing was too much bother! I dont think id take young kids, but would take older quieter children, who read or like the peace and quiet. A little restricted on the menu, but it did us fine. Basic rooms and lacked air conditioning but would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJoolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#10 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Valencia

Property: Hostal Valencia
Address: Calle Valencia 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hostal Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Valencia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing