We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cant go wrong with this place!”
Review of Hostal Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2014

No matter what you are heading to Ibiza for you this little gem will be the perfect place for you to stay. Just far enough out of the centre to relax in peace if needs be but close enought that you can walk to either the west end or the sunset strip in a few minutes. Staff really are as friendly as everyone says. If it's available when you plan to go, book it, or someone else will.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed here between 30/7 - 4/8 Ibiza's busiest weekend. I can honestly say this hotel was perfect. Being a older couple looking to enjoy the club seen however equally have a chilled out time, getting somewhere quiet was important to us. The hotel is less than 10 min walk away from the Westend,sunset strip & restaurants.
The hotel is extremely clean. Rooms where serviced daily. The room has everything you need, we were lucky to have a balcony.
Staff are really friendly & accommodating.
We had just paid for room only, however every morning we had breakfast there. A cappuccino, pot of tea & two gorgeous croissants was only 5 euros!! Lunch was great too, two large baguettes, coffee & a beer was only 12 euros.
A lovely clean quaint family run hotel. Already booking to go back in October.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eilidh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely staff, clean rooms, gorgeous pool, really quiet and chilled!! I went with my friend and it was perfect :) been to ibiza LOTS and this was one of the best places for a good nights sleep!! Deffo recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff were fantastic, the rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday, the pool area had everything you needed (sun loungers, bar, etc..) it was a very relaxed and laid back place and just a short walk to the centre of town.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scozzie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel was definitely value for money. Our room was large, spacious and clean and the hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and the bus stop. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Loved our stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My 2nd stay at this hotel was even more enjoyable than the 1st having a spacious balcony overlooking the street and screened by huge palm trees took unwinding to a new level. Great food,great pool,great room and felt truly welcome by the Valencia family...my gf and I had a wonderful stay on this fantasy island....faultless accommodation...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaiKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were wary of booking a hostel as we usual stay in 3*Hotels but thought we'd try it as the reviews were very good,I'm so glad we did.
Hard to find due to wrong directions and not in the prettiest location(lots of graffiti) but the Hostel itself was a pleasant surprise,family run,very clean and well laid out. The rooms were functional(cleaned every day),with a small fridge and brilliant hairdryer. We were given a map on arrival and any directions we needed we only had to ask,only 7mins walk to the bus station,10mins from beach etc which was great. There is a pool area with a choice of sun and shade,very quiet when we were there. There's a lovely patio area at the front where food is served(excellent breakfast for 6 euros) plus dining space inside and a lounge with board games etc. Considering it's a hostel we were surprised how quiet is was with people of all ages,manned 24hrs on reception. We were allowed to stay in our room till 5pm with no charge,also the safe was free(20 euros,refundable on departure). Only quibbles were no kettle,no umbrellas and sunbeds weren't adjustable,

Room Tip: Ask for room at front if you want a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.1 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#37 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#6 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencia Horizonte
Residencia Horizonte
#59 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#15 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Valencia

Address: Calle Valencia 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $62 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Valencia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing