We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely staff, clean rooms, gorgeous pool, really quiet and chilled!! I went with my friend and it was perfect :) been to ibiza LOTS and this was one of the best places for a good nights sleep!! Deffo recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    42
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
109
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

The staff were fantastic, the rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday, the pool area had everything you needed (sun loungers, bar, etc..) it was a very relaxed and laid back place and just a short walk to the centre of town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scozzie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This hotel was definitely value for money. Our room was large, spacious and clean and the hotel was within walking distance to restaurants and the bus stop. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. Loved our stay :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

My 2nd stay at this hotel was even more enjoyable than the 1st having a spacious balcony overlooking the street and screened by huge palm trees took unwinding to a new level. Great food,great pool,great room and felt truly welcome by the Valencia family...my gf and I had a wonderful stay on this fantasy island....faultless accommodation...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaiKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were wary of booking a hostel as we usual stay in 3*Hotels but thought we'd try it as the reviews were very good,I'm so glad we did.
Hard to find due to wrong directions and not in the prettiest location(lots of graffiti) but the Hostel itself was a pleasant surprise,family run,very clean and well laid out. The rooms were functional(cleaned every day),with a small fridge and brilliant hairdryer. We were given a map on arrival and any directions we needed we only had to ask,only 7mins walk to the bus station,10mins from beach etc which was great. There is a pool area with a choice of sun and shade,very quiet when we were there. There's a lovely patio area at the front where food is served(excellent breakfast for 6 euros) plus dining space inside and a lounge with board games etc. Considering it's a hostel we were surprised how quiet is was with people of all ages,manned 24hrs on reception. We were allowed to stay in our room till 5pm with no charge,also the safe was free(20 euros,refundable on departure). Only quibbles were no kettle,no umbrellas and sunbeds weren't adjustable,

Room Tip: Ask for room at front if you want a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Myself & my fiancé stayed here for a week in August - the hostal is fabulous; tucked away in a quiet little street at the top end of San Antonio Town so even though you are in the rowdiest resort on the island you can actually get a good nights sleep! The walls are thin, as they are in most hotels however this did not bother us (& I am a light sleeper). The hotel seems to attract similar minded people who want a good time but also a quiet base to relax.

The rooms were lovely, typical Spanish décor, a big wardrobe with lots of hangers, two single beds pushed together - a typical Spanish “double room”, air con which you can control, even a little washing line with pegs outside your window. The bathroom was spotless & shower was always hot & powerful. Hairdryer & towels in the bathroom too. Rooms cleaned daily to a very high standard.

The pool & terrace area is lovely, the swimming pool was actually a lot bigger than we were expecting, clean and well looked after. Plenty of sun loungers, seating and tables.

To the front of the hostal is another terrace with more tables and chairs, ideal location to enjoy the gorgeous breakfasts/lunches on offer. We were very impressed with the food – generous portions and always fresh. As mentioned in a review below… try the fruit and muesli – you will be gob smacked! There is also free wi-fi available throughout the hostal.

Hostal Valencia is a family run business, Fernando & his family welcome you with open arms, making you feel right at home. No ask is too big for them. We checked out at 12 but were only due to fly at 8 – Fernando allowed us to use the pool all day & gave us towels to use in the poolside shower to save ours being soggy in our case – very helpful!

I would highly recommend this little gem & will 100% be returning :) Thank you for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank xxhelenxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hostal is run by a family. Every member of their lovely family is very pleasant. Wifi didn't work that well (their router got some issue with Apple devices), but other than that, everything was great. We bought tickets to Amenesia from them and rented a scooter from their referral. Great time overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
Hotel Gran Sol Ibiza
#1 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Valencia

Property: Hostal Valencia
Address: Calle Valencia 23, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Valencia 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hostal Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Valencia Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing