We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be booking again fot next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Club Els Pins
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will be booking again fot next year!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

When we came to book and our usual hotel was closed we took this one as we were desperate to just get back!
The hotel is in our usual location and perfect for what we are used to.
It was a bit dated...the room had rust in the bath & the shower was wobbly but thats what you get for what you pay.
Has the potential to be a great hotel, lots of land, pools, golf etc that are all just a bit tired (but clean)
Right on a little private beach which our hotel overlooked. Literally walk out the dining area and your on the beach.
Travelling with a 2 year old i was expecting sleepless nights but the hotel was so quiet we didnt hear anything after midnight.
The dining area was spotless every night and 1 waitress went above and beyond to help, she was a delight.
Food...you get what you pay for. Im a really fussy eater & always struggle but was fine on this occasion.
Great location. As its our 7th time to the area we knew it was 20 minds from the airport so cost 26 euros in a taxi to save on transfers.
Will be going back again next year without a doubt

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bluenose1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    148
    159
    88
    66
See reviews for
138
129
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

First of all I was apprehensive of the booking I made through Teletext Holidays reason being I have never done this sought of thing before. I paid £192.00 for four nights all inclusive, transfers, and flights from Newcastle. I was a bit worried about the transfer but once in Ibiza airport no worries at all. Everything was perfect and went as clockwork.
On arriving at Els Pins I was quickly checked in to room 201 a twin on the 2nd floor next to the stairs with a sea view obstructed by trees but so what. The room was immaculate a little wear and tear in the bathroom but nothing serious. All I wanted was somewhere to sleep. The drinks were typical all inclusive small beer glasses and coffee served in paper cups this did not bother me. Breakfast was very basic one toast machine with limited choice and of course full continental. Lunch the same as breakfast limited choice complete with salads etc. Eveining meal normally one meat ie veal, beef, pork, and chicken, with one veg, French fries, and salad desert ice cream cake etc. all in all eventhough the food was limited choice and basic I enjoyed it. I did not expect a la carte as the price I paid for this holiday was minimal. I can recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay, but for the price I paid this was terrific value for money I did not expect the meals like I say to be a la carte.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

just returned from a ten night holiday in san antonio, staying at els pins on the beach.
a very pleasant break made by the good weather and relative quiet now that the disco clubs have closed. the hotel was more than adequate, clean and the food was excellent. the room was overlooking the beach and we had a terrific view across the bay to the town. really nice and excellent value. yes the hotel is in need of some renovations but very acceptable

would certainly stay there again but we wouldn't stay in ibiza in july/august (i guess i am showing my age!)

Room Tip: not on pool side as sea view is other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frankkkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel is very basic but very good for budget travelers, I have a great time and defiantly come back to the area. Staff is nice and the room is clean every day, food was good days bad day but in general I would give a 6.5/10

Room Tip: see view definitely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leohemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I returned from 7 nights at Els Pins last night and I can safely it was a great week.I was on my own - female and 52 - so was a little apprehensive about things like safety and feeling lonely. Both these concerns quickly evaporated. To start with, several buses which go directly to local beaches stop practically outside the hotel, and there is a supermarket opposite the main entrance. It is a flat, mainly paved, walk to San Antonio town from the hotel and even in mid October there were plenty of people around. The taxi boat stops a few minutes away and you can have a pleasant journey to and from Cala Conte beach for 9 euros. If you don't want to move from the hotel you can position yourself around the pool all day which is half shaded by beautifully scented pine trees or you can just stumble the five or so steps on to the actual beach.I found the staff to be very customer centred. One waitress in particular - Estefania- just went out of her way to chat to you in English and was always happy to give tips about places to visit etc...The Reception staff looked after my bags on the last day and there was a courtesy room at your disposal where you could shower before catching your plane if -like me- your flight was late at night. The barman was happy to make my coffee and told me to help myself to the cakes on the bar even though I wasn't 'all inclusive'. There was a wide selection of food on offer morning and night and 3 types of wine on tap. I didn't have one bad meal there, on the contrary I don't understand how they can make any profit given the amount of beautiful fresh salad and fruit there. The equivalent meal in a local restaurant would have set you back 20 - 25 euros. The maid was thorough and happy ( I could hear her singing down the corridor) and yes, although the rooms are a bit past their best I didn't go to Ibiza to look at the inside of a hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't like the smell of cigarettes ask for a room furthest away from the beach side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Carubwyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just came back from a 4 day stay, hotel and staff were all very good, Few things need updating, Ping pong table was very run down as was the mini golf and a lot of the table and chairs in a around outside, the pool however was fantastic. the room was as expected nothing to fancy. the shower did keep going hot and cold but I could live with that. we stayed near the elevator which was annoying as every time it went up and down it would make a oooosssshhhhhh sound which late at night was a joke. the food could of been better, but the weather was lovely and the private beach was great. all in all great holiday and will be back

Room Tip: don't stay by a elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarryd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I went to the Hotel Els Pins with a friend for a week of sun and relaxation 6th-13th October, which is what we got. Most of the clubs had closed before we got there with the odd one or two closing parties happening the beginning of our stay, we didnt want to go clubbing so this worked really well. The hotel is lovely and clean, rooms basic, but good standard, and very clean, shower wasnt brilliant but that could be that we were having showers at the same time as other people and the water pressure wasnt up to the job, but a nice bath made up for it. Food was varied and tasty, my friend is a fussy eater and she even commented on how much choice there was for her to eat. All the staff were friendly and helpful. If you go in October it can rain, so be careful on the rocky outcrop outside the hotel as it can get very slippy. Had a lovely week in the sun (a little rain), at a comfy hotel. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: We didnt upgrade to the sea view room and didnt regret it, the sunset from our balcony was gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judith69plyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.1 mi away
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
#64 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marian Apartments
Marian Apartments
#53 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
#4 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
3.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#13 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostal Valencia
Hostal Valencia
#16 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing