We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value all inclusive on the bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Els Pins
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value all inclusive on the bay”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Al inclusive hotel was good value, food ok, drinks ample, not enough sun loungers around pool, used bay at rear hotel and paid for loungers on beach, good access to other beaches
Near bars shops and cafes.
Rooms small and poorly lit.
Staff nice and friendly.
Good base 5 mins taxi from town centre or 25 min walk around the bay.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must, bigger, brighter rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justine_o99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    148
    159
    88
    66
See reviews for
138
129
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was my first time staying at this hotel & i had such a great time. i stayed all inclusive and the meals were varied and offered a wide selection. the rooms were spotless everyday as was the hotel ob a whole. Staff were welcoming even at four in the morning when i arrived! facilities are basic but that's what i expected. However this hotel really did exceed ny expectations & i had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We went here for a mates 40th, a group of 7 blokes, we arrived on the 18th of September. The hotel itself is ok, needs work work but what do you expect for the price?
Food was ok, breakfast was the best feed of the day for me, I always found something to eat. Good selection, either hot or cold.
We didn't eat lunch so can't comment. Dinner was a bit hit and miss, sometimes lovely, other times not so good.
I've read reviews about the bar staff, we found them polite if you were polite back, I had no issues with them at all. Might have helped if they'd had more than one on at the busier times.
The maid service in the room was outstanding, they came in every day, tidied up the mess, folded the clothes up that were on the floor and left the place as if we weren't even there!! Better than mum ever did!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I went to this hotel with two children 8 and 4, after reading bad reviews we were a bit worried !
We got to our hotel and was surprised how big it was,our room was spacious and clean and to be honest nothing to moan about . The cleaners came in every day and made beds and cleaned room. I am quite fussy with food but to be honest you couldn't really moan, it was fresh and clean and hot , ok some days there was the same old chips pizza etc but really don't think it was bad . They had a kids club which the children loved , the room could of done with a update but the lady was sweet running it .the pool could of done with more stairs getting in and out otherwise was clean . You have to get your towels down early that's the only bad thing with the pool ,but if you moan to manager he will remove the and get you a bed. Good location , good people working there , I would go back .

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie37500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff was so nice and helpful, rooms were a bit dated but it done the job. Location was perfect, we had a sea view which was lovely. There could of been more choice of food, it wasn't as bad as other reviews said. There is plenty to do for kids and adults. The only thing that would stop me going back is the pool, it has steps that are not easy to get up, I didn't go in I prefer to walk in. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just got back from Ibiza and having read the reviews we where a little worried but we needn't have been. We paid only £700 for 2 All Inclusive so what do you expect, well this is my view;

Room-

Basic but well cleaned. Yes there may be a bit of rust round some fittings and the rooms are a bit tired but its a place to get your head down and to have a shower (very powerful & hot)

Location-

Excellent, Far enough from the west end but in easy reach if you want it. Right on the beach and only 100y off the beach in front of the Sundown hotel which has the sun on it all day.

Food-

Once again we where a bit worried but it was fine, breakfast was fried eggs on toast for me. Lunch, loads of veg and meats with different hot dishes and evening meal had all the veg again but a lot more choice of hot meats like Chicken, Pork, Beef lots of fresh cooked fish there was Salmon one night and last night we finished off with paella.

All in all very satisfactory and we would go back.

ITS NOT THE RITZ BUT ITS NOT THE SH**Z

Room Tip: Buy a 2nd hand lilo from the pint pot beach bar next door for the beech as they charge you 3 Euro fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty much what you'd expect from a 3* all inclusive.
I stayed with 11 girls on a hen party, the hotel was fine for our needs. Some mediocre food when we needed it, a bed to sleep in, and drinks on tap.
The staff were generally helpful, the cleaners were brilliant!
The rooms are a decent sizeyet basic, the beds are relatively comfy, but then after partying til 6am I could have slept anywhere!
The balcony is big, but the bathroom is pretty small.
I am usually a fan of the more luxury holiday, but this did me well for the 5 nights I stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesslailalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Ibiza
AxelBeach Ibiza
#32 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#28 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#19 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#13 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing