We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Els Pins
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is pretty much what you'd expect from a 3* all inclusive.
I stayed with 11 girls on a hen party, the hotel was fine for our needs. Some mediocre food when we needed it, a bed to sleep in, and drinks on tap.
The staff were generally helpful, the cleaners were brilliant!
The rooms are a decent sizeyet basic, the beds are relatively comfy, but then after partying til 6am I could have slept anywhere!
The balcony is big, but the bathroom is pretty small.
I am usually a fan of the more luxury holiday, but this did me well for the 5 nights I stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesslailalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    148
    159
    88
    66
See reviews for
138
129
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just returned from the els pins hotel with a mixed party of 20 adults and children and each one of us had a excellent stay. The hotel is clean, in a great location with good facilities and kids entertainment in the evening which was a good laugh. In the daytime the pool area is busy but has a great athmosphere, the kids loved the kids club, crazy golf, table tennis and the two swimming pools on offer. At the rear of the hotel it leads to a good sized private beach which is a great place to sunbathe, with stunning views accros san antonio town (accessible within a few minutes walk via a taxi boat, 2.50 euro).

Lots of reviews do say that the food is dreadful, i am a chef and i am really fussy with my food and allthough it is basic ther is a good selection at breakfast lunch and dinner and ther was always something we could eat, toasties at the bar at 5pm are very nice.

We stayed all inclusive and never had any problems getting drinks at the bar as some reviews say, however many people are staying in your room then thats how many drinks your band allows you to get, ie 3 people then 3 drinks, the barstaff are very good,(the young barman was always cleaning the tables and happy to serve us drinks) also they do great coffees from 10.30am alot better than the dining room machines.

We will 100% be returning to this hotel and please do not be put off by the bad reviews, its a brilliant 3* hotel and great value for money, ther was no break ins and nobody being robbed and if you arnt keen on the food then i do reccomend georges peppermint cafe accros the road, they do a excellent english breakfast, delicious evening meals and handmade italian pizzas for supper.

Enjoy your stay at the hotel club els pins, i wish i was going too, as we met some great people and had a wonderful stay.

Kenny Yates from Bolton.

Room Tip: We had rooms on all the floors which were well furnished and kept clean on a daily basis with clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kennyjyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel location good, food very basic not great had to eat out, entertainment very poor, had to call and ask for glasses,cups to be removed from our room by cleaners. Towels were changed daily and beds made. Also meal times not good in the evening from 8 until 9.30 should start at 7 i think.
Hotel needs a good revamp all round. Will not return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyaberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Positives: Chambermaid did a great job and cleaned our room brilliantly each day.
Our room, No. 210A Family room with,Sea view, at the end of the corridor away from Hens and Stags. We originally had room 124, right next to Hens, loads of noise, banging of doors etc, big thankyou to reception for changing us to 210A on our 2nd day

Good location, beach was great but watch out for octopus and urchins as my son got spikes in his toe.
The pool was good for the kids, get down early as it gets busy in the afternoon, hotel also supplies free inflatables around the pool for guests, which the kids loved.
The tennis was very good, needs pre booking and we also played crazy golf, even though the holes are half wrecked.
The pool cleaner guy was cool, even played football with the kids..
A number of very good shops and restaurants nearby, especially Peppermint Cafe - George the owner was great.

Negatives: We stayed all inclusive but we ate out 6 days out of 7 due to the food being apalling, repetitve, cold and dry, if you like eggs, pizza and chips daily then this is the place for you...The drinks from the bar, except the beer all tasted SALTY, so we ended up buying our own and luckily we took our own kettle for cups of tea.
There is no snack bar during the day, just free ice lollies, only serving of a cheese toastie at 5pm, not as advertised!

Entertainment was good if you have kids under 10, as mine were teens it was just plain boring for them. We found even if you wanted to watch the shows everyone grabbed the tables before dinner so you couldn't sit and watch them anyway, this also applied to the sunbeds in the morning.
The wi-fi connection was dreadful, intermittent in reception and the bar, no connection anywhere apart from this.

Even though we booked a budget break we still expected a little bit better food quality, in hindsight we would have paid the extra for a better hotel, as we ended up spending £700 more eating out..

Hotel is definitely not for us and we will not be returning..This hotel is mainly for Hens and Stags and I wouldn't recommend for families . The kids that were there were running riot whilst the parents sat around drinking everyday..

Room Tip: Family room with seaview away from noise, poolside rooms are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here the summer of 2013 for 3 nights, just so we could relax, we booked here for somewhere cheap and that is what we got, we were full board but ended up eating breakfast and dinner out each day as the food at the hotel was dreadful, the breakfast was just slop, and for dinner there was not much choice to say the least,

The room was ok, but you don't really spend a lot of time in there to be honest, the only time you spend in there is to sleep but I found it extremely hard as the bed was like sleeping on the floor as it was so hard, the bath room was ok but filthy,

The staff at the hotel were really helpful and nice,

Wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielWhite14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our family travelled to San Antonia Bay in July and wanted somewhere cheap but all inclusive to stay. Els Pins was exactly that. The location was perfect to access the West End but far enough away for quieter nights.
The staff were all quite happy although they have to contend with lots of drunk visitors. The only bad point about the hotel was the 1 drink per person policy at the bar. This was particularly bad for us as a family of 5. Although one of two of the staff allowed us 2 drinks at a time this still meant lots of trips to the bar for us all.
The food wasn't too bad, basic but if you don't mind trying different things there was always something to eat along with lovely salads every day. My kids had to eat chips, pizza and pasta most days but didn't starve!
Room accommodation was again very basic and well used although comfortable and cleaned every day.
The major downfall was the filthy dirty disgusting guests (mostly British) that couldn't be bothered to put rubbish in the bin - leaving staff to pick up half eaten food too. Is it really any wonder the staff get fed up?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The reception staff were friendly and informative. The bar staff were accommodating and the bar area and restaurant were comfortable and laid back. Nice swimming pool area and clean, comfortable rooms. Set in a scenic area with lovely outdoor seating, with shops and bars nearby. In the evening, at the rear of the hotel, you can see the sunset on the sea and a water taxi is only 2-3 euros, which takes you to San Antonio/Cafe del Mar in a couple of minutes! San Antonio beach is clean and beautiful, with plenty of water based activities to do. The Pint Pot cafe next door to the hotel, does a cheap but lush full English breakfast! :)

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and the corner rooms have a great view of the pine trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaphireHeart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Ibiza
AxelBeach Ibiza
#43 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marian Apartments
Marian Apartments
#55 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#28 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#13 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#15 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing