We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time here and we had a very good holiday time again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Els Pins
Suffolk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“2nd time here and we had a very good holiday time again”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Family of four ( 2Ad + 2 Ch ).
First time here back in 2011 and now we stayed 11 nights all inclusive.
Great staff,good pool area,two fantastic beah on its doorstep.
For the price we paid we are more than happy with it.
Breakfast : 8.00 to 10.30
Lunch : 13.15 to 14.30
Dinner : 20.00 to 21.30
Miniclub running from 15.00 to 18.00
Minidisco from 21.30 to 22.00
From 22.00 to 23.30 are included bingo,quiz,shows etc.etc.
Room was a bonus with a stunning view to the sea/beach ( room 443 )
Air con worked prefectly,shower in busy times ( 18.30 to 19.30 ) can be a problem with water pressure,out of busy time it has a good pressure.
Rooms are cleaned daily,beds made up and towels changed.
Location is excellent.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are quieter as all the night shows are performed by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    148
    159
    88
    66
See reviews for
138
129
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Food was epic (evening only), sink fell off in one of our rooms bit awkward, staff were nice, drinks were strong should serve after 11 though, air con and shower needed fixing in one room, more floats in the pool! Pool possibly too deep not for the weak.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank DeejayC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We have just got back from a weeks holiday at El Pins and before we went I was regretting booking and nervous about going due to the awful reviews. Basically I was pleasantly surprised. Myself, partner and son of 13 had a great time. Rooms are basic but clean... yes slightly dated but its a 3 star, you get what you pay for... clean bed linen, made up every day and clean towels every day. The guests there were mostly families as I was worried there would be loads of stag/hen dos....
Pool was lovely, might struggle for a sunbed, but there was always tables and chairs with parasols available round the pool. The beach at the back of the hotel was clean and much better than reviews stated. The view was gorgeous looking over san antonio. Walking on the beach to either left or right brought you to more secluded beaches and water buses accross the bay.
Just 1 min walk out of the hotel there was plenty of shops/bars etc.
Everything you needed was in reach, but well away from the main noise!
We were all inclusive, never had to queue to get drinks and the burgers/toasties we lovely as snacks! Food was repetitive and a bit bland at meal times... but was edible. We did eat out towards the end of the holiday to get a bit of variety! So all in all a great place, clean, friendly staff but food could have been better but as I said its a 3 star, if your wanting 1st class food, pay for a 5 star!! X

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank huddersfieldlass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very out dated bathroom had mold on tiles taps were rusting an hanging off the wall , food is vile, location is about the only good thing about this hotel. The staff are very nice tho. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2monkeysmum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Southport
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here midweek for 3 days on a lads trip. Staff nice and friendly.
Good points: All inclusive alcohol.
Bad points: The Food.
Hotel was clean, rooms were satisfactory.
Great location this would be an awesome party hotel with some serious investment.
Would stay here again as long as the price was right, just would'nt eat here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPASouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

If you're reading this you're considering staying at Els Pins. Before we went I read the reviews with some concern about loutish behaviour. We had absolutely no trouble because we went in high season (too expensive for hen and stag visits). The staff are great. Rooms are air conditioned, have baths with a shower. Avoid peak times and water pressure is fine. Recommend hiring a fridge for €3 a day. The food is predictable but fine fare for a half board hotel. I think all inclusive would be too much but a trip out to a local restaurant at lunch worked well. Children's pool is lovely: shaded and a good size. Plenty of facilities. Even a Pool side masseur! A better than average package hotel which I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Arrived home from our stay at El Pins this morning. As a lot of people have said this hotel is a little tired looking inside but my main concern at hotels is cleanliness and this hotel is very clean with daily maid service, clean towels etc and friendly happy staff. I agree that for me the food let it down a bit, although there was a good choice and plenty of it and my friend and two teenage daughters loved it. I found it was too similar every day.
The pool is quite deep even in the shallow end and 3 metres in the deep but there is a kiddies pool on next level. It's hard to find a sun bed without a towel but that's the same in a lot of hotels.
The hotel is situated in the most beautiful surroundings, a few yards from the beach and sitting outside the back of the hotel the view of watching the cruise liners, boats and water sports etc was lovely but peaceful.
When you come out of the hotel main entrance there are 2-3 supermarkets and to the left of the entrance a Thai and Argentinian restaurant. Walk another few minutes and you will be able to catch the boat bus to San Antonio. Don't miss getting near Mambos for 9pm to watch the sun set (beautiful experience) - water bus runs every half hour until midnight.
When you come out of the main entrance and turn right there is a hippy market (gorilla market) a few times a week. Continue walking for 1/2 mile to find lots of shops, restaurants and the reggae beach.
A lovely holiday and yes I would return on an all inclusive basis but would go out for evening meal. The area was perfect, quiet but not far from anywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, lovely. We were in 328.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mallywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
AxelBeach Ibiza
AxelBeach Ibiza
#43 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marian Apartments
Marian Apartments
#55 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel S'Estanyol
Hotel S'Estanyol
#28 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#13 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos La Kiki
Apartamentos La Kiki
#15 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing