We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great price, perfect value hotel for Ibiza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Els Pins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Els Pins
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price, perfect value hotel for Ibiza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June 2012 with my partner, we were looking for an inexpensive but clean hotel and this is what we got! It was great value, the rooms were spotless and so was the rest of the hotel. Food was average but wasn't eating at hotel often anyway. We got a seaview room and the view was incredible! We were on the 3rd floor and we had plenty space in our room and everything we needed. Hotel was short walk away from bars, and you could easily walk the promenade round the beach to San Antonio at night for the clubs. I am booking up for a week with some friends this year and I can't wait to go back! Would highly recommend for those who want to experience Ibiza on a budget.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have been upgraded and get pay extra for a seaview room! The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aamack27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    146
    160
    88
    66
See reviews for
137
129
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sousa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the worse hotel ive ever stayed in and i often stay in budget hotels . It was noisy , facilities werent much , the food was basic im sure you could get far better for not much more. There were thins being thrown off balconies , it wasnt that family orientated at all. Quaility of food wasnt much but there was a bit of variety. Plastic cups were used diffently no frills hotel which is out of the way . Next time would not stay in this area at all.

Room Tip: make sure there is no bees nests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank innerme3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ok hotel is clean pool is ok food is ok this hotel is everything you would need in ibiza . Staff were helpful entertainment team did there best. I can't fault this hotel for value for money so why people complain I do not no there's much worse in ibiza believe me. Food is a bit boring but always something for kids but you can always go out and eat a couple of nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bristol_guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castres, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed all inclusive in this hotel July 2012 for a week and it was exactly what I expected for the price (about £300). We were just looking for a base near the beach, in a nice location but not far from the clubs and bars. The pool area is pretty average and got quite busy, but the hotel has it's own little private beach at the back which is lovely, and we didn't have to battle for sunloungers. There's also a really nice seating area at the back looking out over the sea. The room was fine, basic but clean and had everything we needed. The food wasn't good, but I always managed to find one or two dishes that were fine - I think if you're paying £300 all inclusive you have to be prepared that the food and drink is going to be pretty average. it's about a twenty minute walk round the bay to San Antonio or you can get a water taxi for a couple of euro. I think a lot of the people who give bad reviews are expecting way too much for their money. The only thing I would suggest is paying extra for a sea view room, because the noise from the pool does start quite early in the morning. I'll be back this year, being able to lie on the beach knowing all my drinks are paid for alone made it worth the money - those who've been clubbing in Ibiza will know how expensive it is!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room, it's quieter on that side, the pool gets noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurendh_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 and we turned up thinking this hotel looks amazing but actually it wasn't we went to the main desk and staff was there one member didn't understand English and we had to talk to the manager and we got toke up to the room and as soon as we walked in there was 2 single beds and there was me and my husband and my child and my husband had to sleep on the floor and it was freezing at nights we have to put 2 blankets over us and there was wires hanging from a plug near the Celine and that was the wire for the tv and there was a cockroach in the picture frame and we went down to the main desk and complained and the manager didn't know what a cockroach was and one of the Ibiza rocks staff came up and said they couldn't put another bed in until the morning because it was quite late and most people were asleep. There was arguing next door. The food was terrible all we had was chicken and chips every night and mostly breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location was quite far from the other side which we had to walk to everyday. The prices were extremely high.The swimming pool had live electric wires hanging which was very dangerous because there was children in the pool. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in June 2011 for 2wks.The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. Dont go AI the food is awful. AI guests treated badly by the bar staff. Reception staff also had a bad attitude, we complained about the food but no improvement. Could be a good hotel if they change some of the staff. Entertainment guy worked very hard.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was with my girlfriend in this hotel for a week 7 months ago - and we will definitely not come back because my cell phone was stolen from the reception of the hotel(unbelievable) and we did not have an answer or even an apology for the incident. We talked with the General Manager who was useless to our situation and the answer we received was quite rude.The room was not 3*. The food poor quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#21 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
#65 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#31 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#17 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing