We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My awful experience of Els pins” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Els Pins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Club Els Pins
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My awful experience of Els pins”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012 and we turned up thinking this hotel looks amazing but actually it wasn't we went to the main desk and staff was there one member didn't understand English and we had to talk to the manager and we got toke up to the room and as soon as we walked in there was 2 single beds and there was me and my husband and my child and my husband had to sleep on the floor and it was freezing at nights we have to put 2 blankets over us and there was wires hanging from a plug near the Celine and that was the wire for the tv and there was a cockroach in the picture frame and we went down to the main desk and complained and the manager didn't know what a cockroach was and one of the Ibiza rocks staff came up and said they couldn't put another bed in until the morning because it was quite late and most people were asleep. There was arguing next door. The food was terrible all we had was chicken and chips every night and mostly breakfast, lunch and dinner. The location was quite far from the other side which we had to walk to everyday. The prices were extremely high.The swimming pool had live electric wires hanging which was very dangerous because there was children in the pool. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    146
    159
    88
    66
See reviews for
137
129
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here in June 2011 for 2wks.The hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. Dont go AI the food is awful. AI guests treated badly by the bar staff. Reception staff also had a bad attitude, we complained about the food but no improvement. Could be a good hotel if they change some of the staff. Entertainment guy worked very hard.

Room Tip: Rooms to the back of the hotel with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was with my girlfriend in this hotel for a week 7 months ago - and we will definitely not come back because my cell phone was stolen from the reception of the hotel(unbelievable) and we did not have an answer or even an apology for the incident. We talked with the General Manager who was useless to our situation and the answer we received was quite rude.The room was not 3*. The food poor quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Club Els was great and the all inclusive was fab. Its good for all ages and there were families and young people. The cleaning of the room was great and the pool was my favourite place to spend time. My friend and I will stay here again because after staying in so many places we have learnt that Els Pins is fab and it is hard to improve it.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Elliot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I was with friend of mine in this hotel for one week last year - and we will definitely not come back. The room was really old and used and definitely not 3*. We were two but we had 4 beds in our room, with mini balcony ocean front. The door lock was many times cracked, so even when it was locked, it was possible to open the doors with strong pull. The hotel was fully booked (last week in August) and they had no free safe deposit for us (till end of the week), so we prayed every day to find our belongings in the room - but nothing was lost (they also told us some weird story how some visitors do not return the safe deposit keys, but frankly - who cares - they should ask for deposit). I had a chance to observe a many different rooms, and they seemed to look better then ours - but as we come mostly for partying, we did not care too much about the room (especially considered the last minute price - some people paid more than double) - we used the room only for sleeping purposes.

We had all inclusive, but we had totaly not more than 4 meals through whole week - the main reason is the fact, that most of visitors are from England, so most of meals were English (and I dont eat much meat or chips) - not Spanish (but every day at least one was Spanish) - so we eat mostly out or just take a sandwich in the surrounding shops.

All inclusive consist of wine / beer and mixture of local spirits (everything served on one bar), but it was not definitely worth the 10 minutes (minimum - I experienced also 25 minutes first day) queue - so we just ask them for ice and we did coctails in our room with own supplies (as most of the English young folks did as well - thanks for advice guys).

The hotel is very very very far away from St. Antonio main attractions - apx 30 minutes of very fast walk / running. But there is a possibility to take a water cab, which goes every 20 minutes across the bay and will spare your time. But if you are not planning to party in the center, the area of Els Pins offers many beer gardens, pubs and bars - nothing special, but good for few drinks before the party time.

What we really enjoyed was the free minigolf - it was not very well maintained, but we still spend 1 hour every day to cure our hangover on the field - there is also table tennis and beach volleyball free of charge - but the beach volleyball was always occupied.

There is clean pool (not very big), we used it just once and sunbeds were available. Beach is very close from the hotel, but it is not worth of your visit - in front of hotel there is just a concrete wharf, with small ladder - I never tried. The beach on the right from hotel is poor, better take the path on the left and after 5 minutes, you can find acceptable beach with cold bear and nice sand. We better took a boat / bus ride to famous Ibiza beaches, which are 1000x better than what the hotel area can offer.

I will definitely not come back, but If I consider the price paid, it is a good place to have a sleep in St.Anthony - I think many people can enjoy the place, especially if you travel in the group of young friends and dont want to use the hotel all inclusive programm.

Room Tip: Some rooms are really poor, be assertive and ask for a better room, if you are not satisfied. During...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PragueTravelerCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stranraer
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We went to Ibiza on a family holiday 16 of us.! Let's just say staff were so gr8 with us patience of a saint. Fab with the kids & let the kids help out at night & shout bingo numbers etc, showed them dances. We arrived late at night about half 9 & they held the rest open for us so we could get fed. We all asked to b close to each other they gave us gr8 rooms. Staff were very friendly. Food was a bit competitive but what do u want for the price you pay. Their was alway something to eat. If you didn't like what was on their was cafe,bars, close by. Pool
Was nice size to keep an eye on the kids.
All inclusive.God their was all kinds to drink first all inclusive av bn tht they give you sambuca. Which we drunk all week. Rooms
Nice & clean standard.! But you get wht pay for Location.Was a good location for us as we all had children. About 20 mins half hour walk in to San antonio. At night it was not noisy so we enjoyed tht.! Stuff for the kids.
We all had a ball we did as much in on the week as possible. If you go out the back of the hotel & turn left keep walking their is all sorts of water sports spent the afternoon down hear on bananna boats etc... Screaming our heads off around the bay it was fab.! We also took them to the shows one night over at san Antonio. Hot air ballon ride is a must.!!! Well worth the money. If you go out the front of hotel & turn right & keep walking their is bowling ally & a big pub with all sorts of slides ball houses. Pool. Go karts etc... It was fab kids loved this at night. If you go out of their & keep walking their is a pub with big strapped trampolines.!!!! Which is a must.! Kids loved this. & this pub has a free bull which couldn't get the kids off. We had a fab holiday would defo recommend. During the day about 5pm you asked at the bar & they made you toasties.!!! Which we had every day. If you go out the back their is the hotels very own beach. Which we played volley ball most mornings.!! & the kids went fishing. Their is nice seating to sit on out the back at night or after lunch/dinner for chilling out.!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We travelled here in September as a group of six ladies aged between 29-40, we went all inclusive for 3 nights. the rooms were basic but clean and beds were not the worst i have experienced. the hotel overall is clean and has everything you need to keep you fed and watered. The food was of average standard and we tended to have breakfast and lunch as easy throughout the day whilst using the pool and then of an evening ate out. For the price we paid eating out was easily justifiable. Drinks were of your normal all inclusive and again kept us watered throughout the day and int he rooms whilst getting ready to go out of an evening. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby without walking too far. The back of the hotel is straight onto the beach and is lovely, it's a quieter location hidden away from the busy part of the beach. Less than 2 minutes walk along this beach is the boats to take you across to the main nightlife and costs on 2.50 euros and run through till 11.30-midnight.
The pool area was cleaned every morning and was great for the sun and cooling down.
Overall definetly a place I would go as a couple or group of girls but probably not somewhere i would go with children as entertainment although they attempted was not great and local area was not really geared to entertaining kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank emma m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
Sundown Ibiza Suites & Spa
#65 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#14 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#20 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
0.4 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#30 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
Hotel Club S'Estanyol
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Els Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Els Pins

Property: Hotel Club Els Pins
Address: Calle Es Carrero s/n, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Els Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Club Els Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Club Els Pins Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing