We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Maria Apartments
Reviewed August 1, 2010

The Hotel was perfect for what we were looking for! Clean throughout, lovely staff, bar which served food at reasonable price, aircon throughout (optional for the rooms at 7 Euro a night) and right in the centre of San Antonio. Would def go back, I would have rated it as a 3 star and not a 2! Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2010

Me my partner and 4 friends have just come back from staying at Casa Maria. We arrived early hours in the morning and John the night porter was lovely and gave us all the information we needed to know. We had 3 rooms and they were all very clean and tidy. The hotel was rather quiet at the beginning of the week but soon got filled up. The location is very good, central and based next to the west end, but is separate from it and all the noise it carries. All the staff were very friendly. Pool and bar on the roof of the hotel - what more can you want. We ate at the hotel on several ocassions, the food was nice. Had no problems with having any of our money taken - there are safes in each room. All in all a very nice place to stay and we would definitely go back. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janieb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This hotel is perfect for young people. Location couldnt get any better less than 5 mins walk to eden, es paradise and west end. 6 min walk to sunset strip. The hotel is clean and staff are very friendly. the door man is a legend..
the hotel also has a roof top pool and poolside bar with a very friendly barman Carlos. the pool is small but perfect for cooling off and if ya fancy a swim there is a clean pool just round the cornor wit a bar.
Overall this hotel is perfect i wouldnt stay any were else in ibiza....

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Myself and two friends spent 10 days here in September 2009. The Casa Maria is a small, clean and friendly hotel with a small roof pool. Our room was on the top floor just below the roof terrace which blasted music out all day from 12 noon until 11pm one night (it usually finished around 8pm though) . It was actually quieter to go on the roof than stay in the room because it seemed to echo off nearby buildings and one speaker was directly above our room. All I can say is I'm so glad I took ear plugs and my mates were glad I took spares. At night the noise would be constant and people could be heard up until 7/8am on the roof and in the corridors slamming doors but this should be expected in the party capital of the world. Location is absolutely spot on, couple of minutes walk to the West End and 5 minutes to Bar M, Es Paradise and Eden. It's location is up a side road so the only noise comes from the hotel guests of Casa Maria and the apartment building across the road.

The breakfasts were cracking and the cheapest we saw.

Overall I recommend this hotel if you are a partying every night and don't sleep much or can sleep through anything. I would probably stay there again but get a room further away from the roof terrace so I could sleep during the day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalosmcgintos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We experienced a most enjoyable and pleasant stay in the Casa Maria. The hotel was centrally located with the West End, bus station,beach and all other amenities within 5mins walking distance. The hotel itself was spacious,very clean and offered a nice range of home-made food to its guests. The room we stayed in was very clean with a nice balcony over-looking the street.
However the charm of this hotel does not rest with its pool,restaurant or other such amenities but, rather, with its staff. The day porter, Lei is as friendly and nice a person as you could hope to meet. Always bubbly,always in great form. The lady working behind the bar is also very friendly and charming. Without doubt though, the major presence in the hotel is the night porter, John (or the Don Carlione as we so-called him due to his calm and observant characteristics). Quite simply this man is a legend. We all left the Casa Maria after a mere week with a friend. We spent hours each night when we returned from our nights out recounting tales with John. He is a most knowledgable man. The information he has on Ibiza is staggering. Our thoughts were not only shared by us. Anybody we talked to staying in the hotel adores John. Indeed, one group cited him as a reason the reason they return to the Casa Maria each year. Looks like we'll be joining that club also.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkMugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This place is ok. Rooms are pretty good for what you pay. Great location for nightlife and restaurants/food etc. Forget trying to sleep at night this seems to be a party place. It's good if that is what you want. The guy on the night shift is great and a credit to the hotel.
Overall great for under 30's and maybe noisy for under 50's

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Wr travelled as a group of twenty somethings and had two rooms of three- each with three single beds. The rooms are a fair size- small bathroom though with no way of getting rid of the steam!

Neither of our safes worked- the lady on reception tried to fix them but in the end we just had to lock our passports etc in the case.

You couldn't really use the balconies- too small.

The pool area is nice although the pool itself isn't very big. If you go up early enough, you'll get a sun lounger. The only thing we found annoying was that the speakers are right next to the sun lounger so there's no way you can sleep up there. So we used to head to the beach to sleep off our hangovers!

Location wise, you can't go wrong. Practically right next to the West End and about a 5 min walk to the beach but far enough way that you can get sleep if you wanted to.We all felt safe at the Casa Maria.

The staff are ok- got told off a few times for being loud- but they were alright on the whole.

The maids came at least once to change the linen i think and the hotel itself was really clean.

Overall a good little hotel for what we payed. Only thing that bothered us was the pool being so small and not being able to fall asleep up there! If it wasn't for that, i'd deffo go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy8t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostal Ferrer
Hostal Ferrer
#87 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#48 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Fee...
#83 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#50 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#57 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Apartments

Address: Calle Bisbe Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $51 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Maria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casa Maria Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing