We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take some ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Maria Apartments
England
1 review
“Take some ear plugs”
Reviewed October 14, 2009

Myself and two friends spent 10 days here in September 2009. The Casa Maria is a small, clean and friendly hotel with a small roof pool. Our room was on the top floor just below the roof terrace which blasted music out all day from 12 noon until 11pm one night (it usually finished around 8pm though) . It was actually quieter to go on the roof than stay in the room because it seemed to echo off nearby buildings and one speaker was directly above our room. All I can say is I'm so glad I took ear plugs and my mates were glad I took spares. At night the noise would be constant and people could be heard up until 7/8am on the roof and in the corridors slamming doors but this should be expected in the party capital of the world. Location is absolutely spot on, couple of minutes walk to the West End and 5 minutes to Bar M, Es Paradise and Eden. It's location is up a side road so the only noise comes from the hotel guests of Casa Maria and the apartment building across the road.

The breakfasts were cracking and the cheapest we saw.

Overall I recommend this hotel if you are a partying every night and don't sleep much or can sleep through anything. I would probably stay there again but get a room further away from the roof terrace so I could sleep during the day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalosmcgintos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
3
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We experienced a most enjoyable and pleasant stay in the Casa Maria. The hotel was centrally located with the West End, bus station,beach and all other amenities within 5mins walking distance. The hotel itself was spacious,very clean and offered a nice range of home-made food to its guests. The room we stayed in was very clean with a nice balcony over-looking the street.
However the charm of this hotel does not rest with its pool,restaurant or other such amenities but, rather, with its staff. The day porter, Lei is as friendly and nice a person as you could hope to meet. Always bubbly,always in great form. The lady working behind the bar is also very friendly and charming. Without doubt though, the major presence in the hotel is the night porter, John (or the Don Carlione as we so-called him due to his calm and observant characteristics). Quite simply this man is a legend. We all left the Casa Maria after a mere week with a friend. We spent hours each night when we returned from our nights out recounting tales with John. He is a most knowledgable man. The information he has on Ibiza is staggering. Our thoughts were not only shared by us. Anybody we talked to staying in the hotel adores John. Indeed, one group cited him as a reason the reason they return to the Casa Maria each year. Looks like we'll be joining that club also.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkMugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

This place is ok. Rooms are pretty good for what you pay. Great location for nightlife and restaurants/food etc. Forget trying to sleep at night this seems to be a party place. It's good if that is what you want. The guy on the night shift is great and a credit to the hotel.
Overall great for under 30's and maybe noisy for under 50's

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumbleweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Wr travelled as a group of twenty somethings and had two rooms of three- each with three single beds. The rooms are a fair size- small bathroom though with no way of getting rid of the steam!

Neither of our safes worked- the lady on reception tried to fix them but in the end we just had to lock our passports etc in the case.

You couldn't really use the balconies- too small.

The pool area is nice although the pool itself isn't very big. If you go up early enough, you'll get a sun lounger. The only thing we found annoying was that the speakers are right next to the sun lounger so there's no way you can sleep up there. So we used to head to the beach to sleep off our hangovers!

Location wise, you can't go wrong. Practically right next to the West End and about a 5 min walk to the beach but far enough way that you can get sleep if you wanted to.We all felt safe at the Casa Maria.

The staff are ok- got told off a few times for being loud- but they were alright on the whole.

The maids came at least once to change the linen i think and the hotel itself was really clean.

Overall a good little hotel for what we payed. Only thing that bothered us was the pool being so small and not being able to fall asleep up there! If it wasn't for that, i'd deffo go back.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy8t4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
squezzyl
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Myself and my husband and our friends (another 2 couples) went on the 14th Aug 08 for 1 week .. we had never been 2 ibiza so we were just a little nervous as to what we were going to get at these apartments ...there was just no need!!! The service and the staff in particular John (the night porter) was fantastic ..the pool area was great and if you get fed up and want to stretch your legs after a night on the tiles the beach is a short walk away ..also very close is the west end 5 mins! The apartments were kept very clean..it is resonablily quiet considering the night life of ibiza...We were so impressed with these apartments we have booked them for this year!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squezzyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone, Staffordhsire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2008

I went away with 4 guys and we were all aged 18, upon arrival we were allocated with our rooms quickley (3 in 1, 2 in another)with no problem and the male receptionist was very friendly and helpful.(mainly due to very good english)
However when we got to our room, i was very disappointed with what we had receieved, it was a single room apartment for my boyfriend and i and considering the reasonable price i wasnt expecting anything big. I can cope with a small room.
However i couldnt help but feel as though the apartment was dirty, the bed sheets had holes in, as well as stains, and the shower/bath also didnt seem clean.
Considering it was a self catering apartment it suprised me that there was no microwave and there were 2 hob rings of which one had some white stuff all over it, obviously been spilt onto it and was dried up, so that when we came to use that hob ring in the morning, it would burn off the white stuff and gave off an awful smell.
We were very limited on the 'kitchen accessories' too, as we only had 2 plates and one bowl between us! So for cereal lovers, prepare to share 1! which shocked me as the apartment was able to sleep 3!
we also encountered ants in our room which had come from the corridor due to the maids leaving bin bags in corridors for a long period of time which attracted the ants. So i went down to the receptionist (who at this point was a young woman) to complain about the ants, she seemed very incompetant and couldnt understand a word i was saying, therefore i just gave up. Everytime i saw her from then on she was either on the phone on a 'social call' or on msn! she also got our keys mixed up and we were unable to get into our aprtment after a night out. I dont think its much 2 expect for her to give us the right key...
Location was fantastic, 1mins walk from the west end, and 3-5mins walk to local clubs of Es paradis and Eden.
Pool was smaller then i expected and was incredibly salty??!
Overall had a time when away from the apartments, but cleanliness and service was well below average.
yes we got a reasonibly cheap deal, but i dont think you should have to pay more to get a clean room!!

We booked with travel republic, and previously booked different aprtments elsewhere, but after 2 weeks having booked our apartments (departure day looming in next 2weeks) we were emailed about an overbooking of the apartments, and were told that we will have to book somewhere else! after already arranging transfers. Travel republic were very unhelpful throughout the whole incident and no we didnt get any money off our next booking (casa maria apartments) even after all the inconvenience of having to re book, as the departure date fast approached. Therefore DO NOT BOOK WITH TRAVEL REPUBLIC!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness, View, female receptionist, ants
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank natellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2008

Stayed at these apartments last year for out an out bender on birthday.

Brilliant value for money booked through Freedom Direct.

Root top pool which is excellent for those days when you've not gone to bed an need to chill!

Excellect security night watch man with his flavoured pipe, a right laugh!

Wouldn't even choose to stay anywhere else even if I was loaded!

Top place to stay!!

  • Liked — Roof top pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Natty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
176 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Fee...
#81 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#56 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#43 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#74 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Apartments

Property: Casa Maria Apartments
Address: Calle Bisbe Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Maria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casa Maria Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing