We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Maria Apartments
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed in casa maria july 13, was a great experience, very friendly staff. Didnt see much of the day staff because we were asleep or at the pool but the night staff made my holiday! Very clean and beds are comfy, towels changed every 2 days, going back again this year!

If your travelling to ibiza For your first time stay here, 2minute walk from bus station and strip is right around the corner, cant go wrong!!
The one person im dying to see again is joooohn :) coolest night staff possible!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Casa Maria Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2014

Please ignore the last two reviews. This hotel was perfect and everything I had expected it to be from more accurate reviews. The location is brilliant. The food is lovely and the prices were some of the cheapest around expensive Ibiza including the drinks. The staff were all lovely and friendly. Didn't have any of them shouting at you like in some places. You don't get told off for having music too loud. It's still very easy to get sleep. The hotel is about 10 meters up a quiet road so no loud traffic or screaming people walking past. I felt extremely safe in this hotel. No issues with theft like in a lot of other places. The rooms had everything you need for a stay in Ibiza. Fridge for drinks (or food if you prefer). Plenty of space to have your friends in for pre drinks. Clean and comfortable. Balcony. Decent shower. Taxi rank just down the road along with the west end (easily walkable and I'm really fussy about walking when I have my heels on). The pool is not massive but it's adequate for what you need from a clubbing holiday. Loved the music they played loudly all day and no it doesn't disturb you in your room when trying to sleep. Nice bar with selection of cocktails and other drinks. Best of both worlds all round!

All this for exceptional value, not many places cheaper but most a whole lot worse.

If you want to party in Ibiza without the rudeness and violence and have somewhere comfortable to be get a bit of rest, then this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1-holiday-lover-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

just saw becky cs review so thought id give my thoughts on the hotel (if its the same becky one of my mates did her!)

we were there for a week in setpember 2013 for 1 of the laddies 18th birthday. had a few problems when arriving. we'd booked 4 rooms but they said wed only booked 3 depsite it saying 4 on all the paper work. after many arguments we were told wed only be given 3 rooms until a forth room came free. so we had 4 lads in a room, very cosy!!! on day 4 another room came free so we had a 4th room for the rest of the week

rest of the hotel was pretty good, and ibiza was bangin as always. roof top pool was very good and alwayz bangin. although drinks were very expensive up there, but we got a few free drinks cos of all the trouble

the next problem came when checking out. jonny, dave and timmy who were in the 4th room were accused of damaging the room and they wouldnt give us our passports back! after nearly an hour of arguging and speaking to the manager we came to an agreement (we had to pay for damage we didnt do) and they gave our passports back, we only just made our flights though!

all in all the hotel itself was pretty good and we love ibiza and will def be back, the staff and management were terrible so would avoid in future

shout out to the welsh lads!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aled T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I travelled here in September 2013 with 4 friends on our first girls holiday, and the hotel was pretty much a disaster from start to finish! I hadn't thought to write a review until looking to book my 2014 hotel, after seeing this place again I felt I just had to post.

The problems began as soon as we arrived. We had booked 2 rooms, but the receptionist had no record of our arrival. After calling the manager we were eventually told they would put us in rooms as it was late at night, but if they found we hadn't booked "we will be instantly evicted!". I don't know anyone who goes abroad on holiday and tries to blag a free room when they arrive.

In hindsight, being evicted might have been the best thing. None of us are too keen on cockroaches, so not sure it was a positive that most of them in our room were dead. My friend Kate did question what was killing them! Maybe it was the used condom we found underneath one bed. The rooms themselves were basic with a number of what I could only call health and safety risks. The springs in one mattress were cutting through it, making it like a bed of nails! And the toilet had no seat...no good for ladies.

With the problems above, we tried to stay away from the rooms as much as possible. The pool area was actually pretty nice, and here was where we met the Cardiff boys who made our holiday! They were actually a minority though, as the rest of the 'clientele' could only be described as lager louts. Noisy and vulgar all hours of the day, some even tried to get in our room one night. When we complained, the duty manager told us this was Ok as "they didn't get in".

Ibiza was brilliant, the bars and nightlife is second to none. However I have to say we will forever avoid this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here August 1st through 13th with two girlfriends. As we're not british, nor your typical "west enders" we were a little concerned about the proximity to the infamous West End, but still ended up picking this hotel because of its proximity to.. well, everything else. Now, regarding the technicalities of the hotel; the food menu in the bars is modest, however cheap and yummy. The prices in the bars are fairly good. The beds are quite comfortable, and you can get use of extra facilities in the room (such as the air-con and the safe) for a small penny. The bathrooms have everything you need, and are clean and of decent size (even if you are three girls who all need to get ready at the same time). Also worth mentioning; the view from the rooftop pool area is quite the scenery.

Our first meeting with the hotel was John. John is a 66-year-old gentleman with grey hair and a red shirt on. Upon arriving at the hotel a bunch of Irishmen started flirting quite crudely with me and my friend. John then immediately steps in and proclaims that he'll have absolutely none of that behaviour towards us, making the excuse that we were his daughters. We never again felt unsafe in the common areas of the hotel at night, and even though we're not honestly his children, we certainly felt that he would protect us as though we were. Not only is John genuinely interested in your safety, well-being and the success of your vacation, he is also a brilliant conversationalist and excellent company for a drink or two. And with the way he constantly protected and stood up for us, we really did feel that he was our "father of Ibiza".

Upstairs in the pool bar you'll meet two of the sweetest characters there is. The first one we ran into was Miguel. At first glance he appeared a little like an angry bulldog - and in many ways he is; although he might seem a little "strict" at first, he very quickly warms up to people, and will stretch to the moon to make sure you're having a good time. Secondly there's Raphael. Raphael is always happy, and is the go-to guy for anything you need during your stay. He can arrange parties, tell you where you can get the best sightseeings, what clubs are good to party at, no matter how you like to party. And last, but definitely not least, the two of them serve great drinks and are excellent social company.

So in conclusion, and as the headline states; we came for the location, but will come back for the people. These special souls who made each and every one feel like they genuinely cared about you and your well-being were definitely a large part of what made our stay as uniquely awesome as it was.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace or balcony! Those are excellent for afternoon cocktails or just relaxi...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaFromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in june, The staff were friendly and the hotel itself is well placed for the beach and the westend strip being only 5 mins away.
The rooms are basic but clean, the only downside being requesting a double room but getting a twin with beds that couldn't be pushed together. The pool area is nice being on the rooftop but is not huge so if you were going to use it I would advise to get up there early to grab a lounger.
All in all a great basic accomadation, clean and well placed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange-F27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great Location right in the Heart of the westend, friendly staff cheap food and drink only down side was there for 4 days and our room was not cleaned once told the lady when checking out who simply shrugged her shoulders.......Rude!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#59 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Feeling
The Blue Apartments by Ibiza Fee...
#74 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#75 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#47 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#49 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Ferrer
Hostal Ferrer
#87 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Apartments

Address: Calle Bisbe Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $66 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Maria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casa Maria Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing