We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Maria Apartments
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great spot, rooms were clean and tidy. Staff were really helpful. Would recommend. Close to shops. The pool area was clean, with a pool bar too!! Walking distance to beach, bars etc. John... the night porter was great!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    38
    11
    7
    9
See reviews for
3
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

POOL
Could not recommend this place enough!! Roof top pool opens at 10am with a chilled out atmosphere and plenty of sun beds. Everyone is really friendly and there for a good time. the views over the harbour and mountains are exceptional! The pool bar is run by two lovely guys with cheap drink (3 euros for a bottle of corona). You can't take your own food or drink to the pool, not even water, which I found strange but a bottle only costs 1 euro.
ROOMS
Basic but clean. We got fresh towels everyday and bed sheets changed twice in the week, which we thought was not bad. The hotel is quite strict in terms of noise after twelve, however if you're on holiday in San Antonio you shouldn't be back in your hotel till at least after 6am! If there is a problem john the care taker will pop his head round thedoor and let you know nicely, lovely guy. We found the hotel to be more relaxed in allowing people back to your room, our friends stayed in a different hotel in San Antonio bay but came through and pre drank with us in the hotel before hitting the big clubs or west end each night.
LOCATION
A stones throw from the bus station which means you can pre drink at casa maria and head straight over to go to the big clubs. The disco bus is only 3 euros but some vendors do offer a free bus with your ticket. We were paying 45 euros per round for three drinks in amnesia, space etc so I recommend getting some drinking games under way before you go! The hotel is literally in the west end with kilties and highlander a 2 minute walk away. Loads of little restaurants and stuff at the bottom of the street. Would highly recommend getting a filet steak from the quaint little Spanish restaurant directly across from the casa Maria enterance. Also there is a great little tattoo shop next to the hotel where my friend and I got tattooed. Very professional, they also took extra time to take care of one of my friends who was a tattoo virgin at the time, made her feel much more at ease! The sun set strip is about ten minutes away walk straight down to the harbour and go right, you'll soon find yourself at savannah, mambo and del mar. Worth getting a carry out and watching the sunset on the rocks, outstanding. If you go down to the harbour and go left you'll soon find yourself and es paradis and Eden, also some fairground rides if that's what you wanna do. There are lots of official club shops around the west end so make sure you have a budget for merchandise tshirts etc! Wish I'd of known because I wanted to buy everything to remind me of my amazing stay.
OVERALL
An amazing clean hotel with friendly staff and a better location than we could have ever hoped for. When I come back to Ibiza ill definitely book this hotel again and I'm sure many of the other guests would feel the same!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicGlasgow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel
fantastic open from 01-june to 30-september 24/7 service bar food and reception.
Food
Good home cooked grub
Bar
24/7 3euros for local pint coffee to die for latte
Reception
good and friendly service and good knowledge not bad english either,ask about the airport transfer about 8 euros each (36 euros by taxi for 4 people) or 2 cabs if theres more than 4 of you (72euros) .
Night porter.
fantastic lancashire chap lots of knowledge of the island as hes been there for 17 years so if you wanna take a fellow brit a gift then drop him some strong english cheese (he misses that) and some yorkshire t-bags.
girls if you come back drunk with lads then sorry lads reception is as far as you will be gloing cos he dont take any rubbish!! good lad and has alot of respect for you girls..
location
2 minute walk to local supermarket,2-3 mins to the west end 5mins to the bus station were you can get a bus to the airport or to playa den bossa or ibiza town for 2-6 euros. santonio bay is about 10-12 mins walk were es paradis/eden/linekers bar all are and yes KFC. and if you want to go and see the sunset at Mambos or cafe del mar then take your own beer from the local supermarket as its 6euros abottle of san migual and they dont do draft after 5pm. worth getting there about 18:00 and having a few before as it fills up by the hundreds of people and as the sun set goes down the silence is ? and then the music kicks of and the entertainment starts at Mambos the club djs do a set there for free before they go to the clubs.
Advise
stay away from the drugs or if your going to buy them be carfull as the give you the rubbish ones first then the real ones as you go back to them to complain( so my little brother said) and talking about my little brother he rekons that one of his drinks got spiked so keep hold of your drinks and dont leave them laying around- or you might end up in the nic like he did and the spanish dont care they will give you a slap for any excuess we flew home on the friday morning while my brother was in the nic and he flew home on the tuesday morning once he had paid his 1500 euro fine and got his passport back, so if your going to get in trouble then do it on a monday as the banks,post office, and court house close for the weekend. and you could be standed on the beach with or with out all your belongings thats if the hotel have kept them. this one did .
So i would like to thank this hotel for doing all they did and all the help they gave me. i had a fantastic 40th birthday and i will be returning next year but with out my little brother- i cant be doing with all the hassle..

Room Tip: seaview as the night porter puts it SEE VIEW no we had no probs with this hotel cctv all over and sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebor0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Casa Maria was a great little find especially for the price we paid. The location was perfect for us (3 girls in ibiza to party), 2 mins away from west end strip of bars, 2 mins from beach, 24 hour supermarket around the corner, 2 mins from bus station to ibiza town etc. Also close to the other strip of bars and clubs along the beach with Ibiza rocks bar, Es Paradis, Eden etc.

At Casa Maria there is a 24 hour bar/restaurant which is great when you get in at 6/7am and want some food or if you want to carry on drinking when you get back. Roof top pool is great too with plenty of sunbeds. The apartments were clean and spacious, had everything we needed and a very powerful shower! Only downside was that the room was very warm (which is to be expected when is 37 degrees outside) but the air con was broken - these things happen though and maybe if we'd have asked we could have moved rooms - sweating is all part of the ibiza experience! lol

Also John the night receptionist is amazing and looked after me when i got into a state about my phone being stolen on a night out. Be very, very careful with ur belongings in Ibiza as we also had a purse stolen from us.

Room Tip: The rooms near to the ground floor are much quieter as the rooftop bar plays very loud music all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chazmataz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay once you are in Ibiza looking to party, would never recommend it for a family. John at the front desk at night deserves a raise. That guy is a gent. WiFi in the rooms would complete this place even if you were charged.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a great time loved it and smiley and John great guys great pool up stairs food fresh and nice and the cocktails were amazing . Can be loud but it is central but who cares . If u want to party and enjoy ur self go here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for a week with my 2 mates for our first time in Ibiza. Staff here are extremely friendly and welcoming. Ate here most days as the food was delicious and a great price with great service. Right next to a 24 hour supermarket, restaurants, the beach, the bus station that takes you to the big clubs and the west end strip...what more could you want?! West end strip is 2 mins away so far enough for there to be quiet by the hotel and easily get a good quiet nights sleep. Only downside is the bed sheets were never changed and we had to ask to have our towels changed but this was quickly done. Also the pool is small but if you're not a pool person like me then it's fine as it is based on the roof top of the hotel which is beautiful. Would 100% come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare2892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#53 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartahotel Del Mar
Apartahotel Del Mar
#62 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#33 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#48 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#42 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
155 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Apartments

Property: Casa Maria Apartments
Address: Calle Bisbe Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Maria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casa Maria Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing