We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Why do you go to ibiza? To party. This has it all..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Maria Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Maria Apartments to your Saves list
Casa Maria Apartments
Calle Obispo Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
1 review
“Why do you go to ibiza? To party. This has it all..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location with polite staff and a good sized room. Casa maria is the place to go for a lads/girls holiday!

24/7 bar, 10-8 pool and banter will all the staff. So close to the west end, supermarkets and many restaurants. Beach only a 2 minute walk. Outstanding time. Ready to book for next year already! I don't see how people had problems with this hotel, they must have some attitude to trigger any member of staff at casa maria.
Many thanks to John and the crew, see you next year! 09/12

Room Tip: Don't be so mardy, have any room and have an awesome time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
2
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice, friendly hotel in the heart of San Antonio.
We stayed at Casa Maria for 10 days. The room was clean and had the facilities we needed (air con, fridge, cooker etc). They cleaned the room every two days.
The hotel is only two streets away from West End, so close to the party area, but quiet enough to get some sleep in the morning.
The bus station is 5 min away, so we took the bus to different beaches on the island. San Antonio beach is very close, but it is near the port, so the water is not so clean and it is a bit crowded.
The location was perfect for what we wanted. Friendly staff . Will go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianabrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived very early in the morning and were met by John the night porter who made sure he told us the do's and dont's of Ibiza.
Our room was ready straight away, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the size and how clean it was.
The hotel bar is 24hr and a San Miguel is only 3 euros, the downside of this is the noisy louts that like to drink here at all hours which is not ideal when trying to have a siesta......
We were unlucky to have VERY noisy neighbours that thought nothing of bringing mates back to party at 6am, playing music so loud that the walls vibrated, banging doors and dropping glass bottles. unbelievably there was nothing done about this and not one person intervened as far as i could hear, the same thing happened pretty much every night however we were in San Antonio so kind of expected that kind of thing but got quite annoying after the 3rd night.
The best time to get bit of shut eye is probably between 3-5pm id say.
The roof top pool is lovely and a real sun trap BUT be warned they play LOUD thumping house music from 10am-8pm so not great if you fancy relaxing or reading a book. There is also a bar beside the pool which sells lager and cocktails but these can be expensive so if you're on a budget you're probably best off resisting these.You are not allowed to eat or drink your own food around the pool area (but we did as it was so hot you need to keep drinking water to stay hydrated) the guy working behind the bar was too busy chatting up the girls and posing to notice though ;-)
Check out is at 11.30 so we had to pay 10 euros for a large locker as our flight wasn't until 2am.
I would definitely recommend the restaurant opposite which is called Grill San Antoni, we had a lovely meal there and the staff were friendly.
All in all a nice hotel but not ideal for couples or family's. if you're looking for party holiday this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kit212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Room was clean and spacious with a balcony and small kitchen with sink, hobs and fridge (which was good for a cold drink 1st thing!) and the bathroom was a good size too. Raf on the roof bar was cool and friendly with everyone and had a couple of chilled daytimes by the pool. Music started at 12 and the drinks, food and chatting to other guests kept us there all day from 12-8 when the pool closed. John on reception was so helpful and lovely and kept a protective eye on us girls making sure we were ok. Location is great, right by the taxi and bus station in San An, just over a 5min walk to Ibiza Rocks bar, near to the west end but we avoided that area at night as isn't quite our scene, and close to the meet up point for Zoo Project!! Loved this place and would definitely return when I go back to Ibiza!! This isn't the place for families, romantic trip or a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katituna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great hotel, great central location, friendly helpful staff...

However the only downfall of the stay was the rude, mega noisy guests next door which in my opinion could have been dealt with better by security.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disco_D82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed in the Casa Maria one two occasions both visits have been a pleasure the staff from front of house to the bar man on the roof Rafa are brilliant easy going and easy to get on with and have a good sense of humour, We especially love Rafa, he is a very nice man who has time for everyone, he came even came out for my 25th birthday the man is a legend. The rooms are clean a good size and have everything u need the air the conditioning Is also very good. Couldn't have one complaint about the place

Jamie from the isle of man

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time in Ibiza.stayed in casa Maria savage hotel staff are great .No problems at all had a great stay. Very helpful staff woudent stay in any other hotel if I was going again.Food nice rooms clean great location every thing within walking distance. Not one bad thing to say about this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#49 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#43 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#47 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#30 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#27 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
Hotel Apartamentos Monterrey
#53 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Apartments

Property: Casa Maria Apartments
Address: Calle Obispo Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Casa Maria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casa Maria Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing