We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT FOR COUPLES”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Maria Apartments
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We arrived very early in the morning and were met by John the night porter who made sure he told us the do's and dont's of Ibiza.
Our room was ready straight away, my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised at the size and how clean it was.
The hotel bar is 24hr and a San Miguel is only 3 euros, the downside of this is the noisy louts that like to drink here at all hours which is not ideal when trying to have a siesta......
We were unlucky to have VERY noisy neighbours that thought nothing of bringing mates back to party at 6am, playing music so loud that the walls vibrated, banging doors and dropping glass bottles. unbelievably there was nothing done about this and not one person intervened as far as i could hear, the same thing happened pretty much every night however we were in San Antonio so kind of expected that kind of thing but got quite annoying after the 3rd night.
The best time to get bit of shut eye is probably between 3-5pm id say.
The roof top pool is lovely and a real sun trap BUT be warned they play LOUD thumping house music from 10am-8pm so not great if you fancy relaxing or reading a book. There is also a bar beside the pool which sells lager and cocktails but these can be expensive so if you're on a budget you're probably best off resisting these.You are not allowed to eat or drink your own food around the pool area (but we did as it was so hot you need to keep drinking water to stay hydrated) the guy working behind the bar was too busy chatting up the girls and posing to notice though ;-)
Check out is at 11.30 so we had to pay 10 euros for a large locker as our flight wasn't until 2am.
I would definitely recommend the restaurant opposite which is called Grill San Antoni, we had a lovely meal there and the staff were friendly.
All in all a nice hotel but not ideal for couples or family's. if you're looking for party holiday this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Room was clean and spacious with a balcony and small kitchen with sink, hobs and fridge (which was good for a cold drink 1st thing!) and the bathroom was a good size too. Raf on the roof bar was cool and friendly with everyone and had a couple of chilled daytimes by the pool. Music started at 12 and the drinks, food and chatting to other guests kept us there all day from 12-8 when the pool closed. John on reception was so helpful and lovely and kept a protective eye on us girls making sure we were ok. Location is great, right by the taxi and bus station in San An, just over a 5min walk to Ibiza Rocks bar, near to the west end but we avoided that area at night as isn't quite our scene, and close to the meet up point for Zoo Project!! Loved this place and would definitely return when I go back to Ibiza!! This isn't the place for families, romantic trip or a quiet getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katituna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great hotel, great central location, friendly helpful staff...

However the only downfall of the stay was the rude, mega noisy guests next door which in my opinion could have been dealt with better by security.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disco_D82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed in the Casa Maria one two occasions both visits have been a pleasure the staff from front of house to the bar man on the roof Rafa are brilliant easy going and easy to get on with and have a good sense of humour, We especially love Rafa, he is a very nice man who has time for everyone, he came even came out for my 25th birthday the man is a legend. The rooms are clean a good size and have everything u need the air the conditioning Is also very good. Couldn't have one complaint about the place

Jamie from the isle of man

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time in Ibiza.stayed in casa Maria savage hotel staff are great .No problems at all had a great stay. Very helpful staff woudent stay in any other hotel if I was going again.Food nice rooms clean great location every thing within walking distance. Not one bad thing to say about this hotel .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liamo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

just got back from a girls holiday it was our first time staying in ibiza and i am so glad we chose the casa maria - really good location and central to everything! food in the resteraunt is lovely and very cheap staff are very helpful, rooms are lovely and clean and pool area is really good to chill with the bar and music throughout the day!

couldnt fault anything about the hotel at all (apart from the aircon is a tad expensive at 8 euros a day but it is definatly worth it the rooms get so warm)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Recently stayed on a hen weekend , its ideally centrally located near westend ! Rooms are basic and are quite a good size but are lovely and clean ! Its a Small boutique style hotel good allrounder ,staff are lovely , and roof top pool is small but has great views ! Your staying in Ibiza so is abit noisy but thats too be expected ! Great value for money will defo return !!!

Room Tip: Some rooms havent balconies so request one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrelandShanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Cervantes Hotel
Hostal Cervantes Hotel
#58 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#38 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#54 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residencia Horizonte
Residencia Horizonte
#59 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
58 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#51 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maria Apartments

Address: Calle Bisbe Torres 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 96 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $69 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Maria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Maria Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Casa Maria Apartments Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing