We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group
poitiers
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights en route and were delighted with everything.The apartments were immaculately clean and the staff were absolutely fantastic,they ticked all the boxes and more.Thank you girls you made our stay a pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slwPoitiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Poitiers,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.
Secondly, we would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you once again for sharing it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel. We are pleased that you have had an pleasant stay. This motivates us to continue to improve every day.
We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you at any of our group’s resort.

Yours Faithfully,
Torrent Bay team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    62
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
71
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

These apartments are in a very quiet resort, so if you are looking for a lively holiday you would be best to stay closer to San Antonio, however there is a bus which takes about 30 minutes and goes at the top of the road every hour. These apartments have lots of room and are very clean. There is a lot of kitchen equipment for self catering and there are plenty of local supermarkets which are reasonable prices. You also get iron, ironing board and hair dryer which is very helpful. The pool area is nice and very clean and when we stayed it was not too busy. I would recommend a room with a higher floor as you get a nice view and these tend to be quieter, also the apartments around the pool are nice. The room are very hot but you can get a fan and an air conditioning unit from reception which was needed. If you want to hire a car in this resort there is a good place at the top of the road near the bus stop, we have hired from him several years running. I would say port des torrent is the best resort on Ibiza, I have stayed in this resort every year for 13 years. This was the 1st time at these apartments, and I would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: High floor, or room buy the pool. We stayed in 233 which was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abbi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Costumer,

We really appreciate the comments you have made about our resort, and the time you have spent doing it. For us is very important the opinions of our customers. We are glad to see that you have had a good vacation in our resort and we take note of all of your indications, it is the best way for us to improve our services and make your stay better day by day.

Again, thank you so much and hope to see you soon again!

Best regards!

Torrent Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at the Torrent Bay hotel last week in a Luxury 2 Bedrooms apartment and our stay has been perfect. Friendly staff at the reception, cleaning every day with new sheets and towels. We had a small problem with a lit on the terrace and they fix it in 30 min. We had a very big terrace to enjoy our evenings watching the sunset. Big swimming pool were the kids can have fun and we could relax after the beach. There is a very nice beach 2 min walking by the hotel but I recommend to visit all the other beaches located on the same area. I can recommend this hotel for the families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Brian,

Thank you for taking your time to make comments about our resort and your vacation in Ibiza. Your opinions and suggestions are really important to us so we can keep improving our service day by day attending the observations you make. We are glad that your stay in our resort was satisfactory and we hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards

Hotel Torrent Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Staff are very helpful and friendly, cleaners great, location not bad at all!
Probably the most crazy part is the knee high balcony's obviously designed for an age when people where 3 ft 6! It is OK, but offering couples twin beds is nothing short of stupid, particularly when they say, 'you have to ask for a double'...it does NOT have AC's, it has a potable unit you have to ask for, then you have to open the window to put the pipe out. Hot, noisy, (why they think having 2 yapping dogs outside early morning is a good idea God only knows?) no, the world does NOT like dogs!
Lots more options in Ibiza, shop around!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JamesMagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Magee,
We want to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay in our resort. The opinions of our clients are very important for the continuous improvement of our services and our hotel.
Regarding the balcony’s we have the minimum high required under the Spanish law, we are really sorry if our balcony’s doesn’t have the high that you expect.
As it sais in our web-site, the type of apartments that you booked doesn’t have air conditioning, you may have to book a superior apartment. Although even if we were not obliged to supply it, we gave you that portable air conditioning to make your stay more comfortable and easier due to the high temperatures of august.
We are really sorry about the dogs; those dogs are not our dogs. We are currently working to decrease the noise impact of those dogs that aren’t normally there during the season.
We want to apologies for any inconvenience and we thank you for your positive and negative comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you a next time.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Torrent Bay Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

First of all the good.... the staff are very friendly particularly the cleaning ladies who always have a smile on their faces. The hotel is in a good location only 2 minutes to the beach, a short walk away from the strip and a water taxi or bus ride to Saint Antonio.

Now the bad...

We booked two rooms... one two bedroomed and one double. The two bedroomed room we have no problems with, it is airy and has a great view.

The double room....

* We have to sleep in two singles pushed together, they come apart and we fall down the middle. We asked for a double bed (which the resort has as they are in the two bedroom rooms) or a double mattress we have not been accommodated.
* We arrived to find broken glass on the floor
* The rooms have no air conditioning
* The walls are so thin that we can hear everything happening in the room next to us.
* The fridge had been unplugged by the cleaner and thus leaked water everywhere and our food thus went off.
* The internet connection is intermittent and very, very slow.
* There is no safe in the rooms.
* There are not nearly enough sockets in the room - we have to keep moving appliances around to do anything.
* The website listed a gym and fitness track - this has yet to be found. If it does exist then there is no signage and no information in the rooms.
* The reception is meant to be manned 24 hours and we are encouraged to leave keys at reception. We did this and then ended up waiting for over 5 minutes for someone to open the reception and get us our key.

Not impressed and my husband and I have had to resort to one of us sleeping in the bedroom and one on the sofa due to a mix air con noise and of course the bed situation!

Very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director General at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Client or Sir/Madam,

I am writing to you as the manager of the Torrent Bay Hotel. First of all I would like to thank you for your comments and taking the time out to explain your thoughts and problems about our hotel and staff.

The opinion of our customers really matters to us as we want to continuously improve our resort and services.

I cannot check your booking number to know exactly your situation, as we could not find a reservation under the second name you gave.

Regarding your complaints, please find an explication for each one below;

- As we are in August and the hotel is fully booked every day, we couldn’t change the beds into a double bed. Our web-site states that we have the same room but with a double bed instead of twin ones. If you wish to stay here in the future, please inform us when you are making the reservation, and we will assign you an apartment with a double bed. We couldn’t have known that you wanted a double bed instead of a twin one, the majority of our clients ask for twin beds.
- We are really sorry about the broken glass on the floor. The cleaning ladies are now informed about this situation and we ensure you that it will not happen again.
- As you could see on our web-site, the basic apartments doesn’t have air conditioning although we have portable air conditioning available on reception for our clients.
- We are really sorry about the fridge, the fact is, that due to the extreme temperatures in these recent days we had some technical problems with some fridges because the clients leave them all day long at the maximum power. If you would have come to reception we would have paid the food that had been damaged as we did with another client that had the same problem.
- Regarding the Internet connection, the intermittence is due to our supplier. They put a safety system to block downloading of movies, cd’s etc. We cannot change this system until next year because of the infrastructure. We are currently working to change this situation as you are not the first client who suggests this issue.
- Our web-site states that there are safes available at reception but not in the rooms.
- We have some extension cables and a plug thief available at reception, we could have given you some to make your stay better.
- On our web site, there is no information about a gym or fitness track, only a tennis and squash court 1km away like is specified on our web site.
- For security reasons, our night watchman walks around the complex every night to check if everything is ok. He is obliged to close the door of the reception if he is not there.
-
I am really sorry about all these small incidences that happened during your stay, our principal goal is to satisfy all the needs of our clients and make their stay relaxing and enjoying.

When we have a complaint from one of our clients, we try to solve the problem as soon as possible.
I look forward to being able to welcome you to our hotel in the future and enjoy our facilities better than they were.

Kindest Regards,

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We had chosen to stay here this year as we wanted to check out different apartments from the ones we usually stay in at the opposite side of the beach. FANTASTIC. We had a very spacious one-bedroomed upstairs bungalow thing with its own roof-terrace as well as its balcony. Fully fitted kitchen, as in WASHING MACHINE, plus a full-size hob and oven. Clean towels, including dish towel, every day. Spotless. We come to Torrent purely for the peace and quiet of the wee beach, plus fabulous nearby restaurants within a stone's throw. It's a bit out-of-the-way if you're planning on hitting San Antonio every night, but if it's peace, quiet, and relaxation you're looking for then this is the place to be. I will certainly be ditching those other apartments in favour of these ones.
PS Just remember to bring some ear plugs as there is a cock crowing nearby at random times of the day and night!

Room Tip: There appears to be several blocks of apartments, with only one block of these 2-up/2-down bungalow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank julesmayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Dear Jules
We want to thank you for your comment of our resort. The opinions of our clients are very important for the continuous improvement of our services and our hotel.
Looking forward to welcoming you a next time.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Torrent Bay Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

It's a wonderful hotel! Domestic atmosphere, polite and English speaking stuff. It's in 2 minutes from the beach. The hotel has a small minigolf,where you can enjoy the atmosphere and spend your time. The apartment is small. The room and bathroom was clean, and the garden was really peaceful so the place was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AgobartF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercorp_Group, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
Dear Agobart,
Many thanks for your comment, the opinion of our clients really meter to us. I will transfer your message personally to Carol. We always try to do our best with our clients. We hope to see you next season in our hotel.
Best regards,
Torrent Bay Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.7 mi away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#3 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.1 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#44 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nereida Aparthotel
Nereida Aparthotel
#1 of 1 in San Antonio Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#14 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group

Property: Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group
Address: Calle Valencia 4 Port Des Torrent | San Antonio Bay, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group is set on San Antonio Bay, in the calm residential area of Port des Torrent, just 100 metres from the golden sandy beach with the same name, where Ibiza’s water taxis call in to ferry visitors to other towns and beaches. The peaceful all-apartment hotel has a range of accommodation options with one or two rooms. All of them are air-conditioned and feature a fully equipped kitchen and balcony. The Deluxe Apartments stand out for their modern design, space and for their well considered interiors inspired by the colors of Ibiza The popular Bungalows, just meters from the swimming pool, have either a private garden or a roof terrace offering more private relaxation. Torrent Bay is set across different buildings surrounded by gardens and offers an outdoor pool for adults, an outdoor pool for children, a Snack Bar with terrace and table tennis facilities. You will find other amazing beaches nearby. You can drive to Cala Bassa in 5 minutes and to Cala Tarida in 10 minutes. San Antonio is 6 kms away and Ibiza Town and the Airport are around 20 minutes' drive from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Torrent Bay by Intercorp Hotel Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torrent Bay Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Torrent Bay Club
Torrent Bay By Intercorp Hotel Group Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing