We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos La Kiki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We've just come back from a weeks stay at the La Sirena and could not have been happier with the hotel or the location. The apartment was spotlessly clean upon arrival and towels were changed 3 times a week. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Just a stones throw from the beach with a lovely sea view (from a side sea view apartment). Far enough away from the nightlife to not get disturbed, but within a 10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle. It will be great when the Hotel name is changes to La Kiki Apartments, as our transfer coach driver tried to drop us off at the Hostal La Sirena, but this was a driver error not the hotels. Would definitely stay again! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your opinion.

We regret the confusion, now our name is Lakiki Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband and I first went to Ibiza in 2010 and we stayed in a hotel close to Es Pouet beach (which is directly opposite these apartments). We fell in love with the area and the whole Ibizan vibe. So, in 2011, we planned to go back to San Antonio Bay, and decided to try and stay as close to 'our beach' as possible. I found these apartments where we stayed for 1 week in late September 2011.

The apartments ticked all the boxes for us - close to the beach - which was literally across the road, we are independent enough to make our own lunches/breakfasts, but then there's a cafe/restaurant attached to the apartments in case we're feeling lazy. The cheese pizza was so delicious - huge and only 7Euros!

The beach opposite is clean and has a nice beach cafe - which again, is reasonably priced and they do the usual food - burgers, sandwiches, fish etc.

You can get a water taxi to the West End from a stop (less than 5 mins walk away) if you don't want to walk too.

I cannot recommend these apartments enough. My husband - who was my boyfriend in 2011, actually proposed to me on the beach opposite, so this place is really special to us. The only reason why we didn't return last year was because we got married, went on honeymoon and moved house!

I can't wait to go back this August!!

Our room

Room Tip: All rooms have some view of the sea, so unless you really want to spend out for a full 'sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faberlous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion and for your faithfulness.

We inform you that we change the name: now our name is LAKIKI APARTMENTS (the reason of this change is avoid the confusions with Hostal La Sirena or Club La Sirena)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at these apartments. 4 times now and will be back again in 2013 . We have had fab views and service. Every time staff been lovely pool spotless fantastic sunset. Close. To most things what more. Could you want x

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolphindreamsno01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion and your faithfulness.

We inform you that we change the name: now our name is LAKIKI APARTMENTS (the reason of this change is avoid the confusions with Hostal La Sirena or Club La Sirena)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

In june of last year me and two of my friends went on a lads holiday. We booked this place due to being on a budget. When we arrived it took less than 10 mins to get sorted. The room was clean and there were 3 single beds and a patio. We had an amazing view of the beach. The food is loveky but there also a place across the road that does lovely food aswell and are very kind. The only downside is its a long walk to the strip but we didn't care. It was my first holiday and my first hotel experience and of I was to return to ibiza I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thewalkingbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thak you very much for your opinion.

From 2014, the name of La Sirena Apartments will be Lakiki Apartments (as the cafeteria), this change is because there are a lot of confusion with Hostal La Sirena far from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have just come back from a 5 day trip with the husband, we are 30 plus and wanted a quiet base we could chill or party in, it was perfect for that, located just out of the action but in a great spot even for families, apartment was spacious though we didn't use the kitchen and you would have struggled to do so as only a micro wave and two rubbish looking hobs, good fridge tho.
There was alot of ants in the room and surrounding area's as it could have been kept cleaner but maids did come every other day.
Ask for sea view on top floor for a quiet room, pool and loungers were fine, didn't try the food it looked just standard, We highly recommend 'es peuto' on the beach the food was perfect, we eat there ALOT, we would stay here again, no complaints for the price and perfect location!!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view and 3rd floor for the coolest and quietest, and keep the card in slot for air con a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yummiemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your opinion.

We regret that you have problems with the ants, we try to exterminate them but, with the hot, is very dificult.

We inform you that from 2014, La Sirena Apartments chhange the name to LaKiki Apartments (as cafeteria) to avoid confusions with Hostal La Sirena, more far from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This hotel came to us as a surprise after looking at several previous reports both on here and other review sites, as we found it to be what we expected for the money. I would not recommend going All Inclusive here, as the meals are a mixture of the days previous meals, and cold unappetising food. Like i said, you get what you pay for, and even the breakfast, ( Smoked straky bacon, Scrambled egg, beans, toast, orange juice became boring every day, we ended up eating out most of the time for a better brekkie, with cereal, fried eggs, etc etc.

Main meals consisted of meatballs, chips, pasta, pork chops, chips, rice, salad bar daily, more ribs, more pork chops in a different sauce, more meatballs, and you can guess what i`m getting at.

Food asides, ( i do love nice food), the hotel itself was clean and a maid service was every day. The pool area was clean till the young chavs got there then it became a bomb site. Why people cant use bins for the benefit of everyone ill never know!!! This hotel is for SINGLES, UNDER THE AGE OF 30. Do not take your partner here, group of lads or lassies, yes but partner and children, definately a no no.

Staff were helpful, they have to deal alot with your usual cant handle the drink people, and so put on a brave face, but they did not pose a problem to us. As for theft in the room, there is a big notice saying the hotel accepts no responsibliity for loss of items, and as the doors dont automatically lock when you shut them , this is how so many people are being robbed. When you go out lock the door with the key after you have pulled it to, and hire a saftey deposit box at reception, and kept behind reception only 4 euros per day and if your stuff goes missing in that THEY are responsible.

All in all a good hotel for partying till dawn, drink, drugs, and loads of hen/stag parties, with extra helpings of every sort of music you can imagine, both at poolside and from rooms, a party destination, not a relaxing hotel!!

On a seperate note if you pay for 7 nights but have a night flight you only get 5 days...... I flew out on the Monday and arrived on the tuesday at 4am. My room was booked from the monday but as i did not stay there then i expected on my last day trhe following monday i would still be able to keep my all inclusive band so it was 5 days food and drink in effect as i was not departing till the tuesday 2am....

Anyway apart from that, cheep n cheerful, would visit again only if with a bunch of lads on a mission!! Beds are terribly uncomfortable!!!

Aircon free, just ask for a remote at reception 10 euros deposit which you get back.

Dont pay more than 20 euros a day for a scooter!!!!

Room Tip: All beds are hard, so you have been warned!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I regret inform you that you were allocated in Hostal La Sirena not in La Sirena Apartments that is close to the beach as you can see in the photos.

To avoid confusions, we inform you that from 2014, La Sirena Apartments change the name to LaKiki Apartments (as cafeteria)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here 17th July till the 22nd... our room was full of ants! All over the floor and work tops! Maids didnt clean our room once even though we asked for our sheets to be changed as there were ants everywhere! We went out at night and got back to the room early hours in the morning and every single night there was the security (we assume) man cleaning round the pool, he would knock on our door Chase us to the lift and basically hassell us for being too 'loud' it is IBIZAAA! Jesus!!!! He was really freaky! There was NO music around the pool and no one dared socialize it was that silent! The top apartment we assumed was private and lived in, a gate blocking off the top.floor so basically no one was allowed to have fun or make noise at night! (dont live in a party island then!) Wouldn't stay there again Ants ended up in our bags and suitcases! Discusting..... best thing was the location had a beach view but that's it!
Emily, Alice and Abbey from Sheffield!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeany_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLAUPARCHOTELS, Propietario at Apartamentos La Kiki, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I regret that you not be happy with your stay in our Apartments.

We try every year to exerminate the ants, but with the hot is very difficult.
The clean are three times a week, by the moment, but if you have any problem and you tell it to the maids, they try to solve it.

Is true that we ask for silence in the night, because the majority of the guests want to rest.

We inform you that from 2014, La Sirena Apartments chhange the name to LaKiki Apartments (as cafeteria) to avoid confusions with Hostal La Sirena, more far from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
0 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#2 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ses Sevines
Ses Sevines
#7 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 8 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 96 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos La Kiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos La Kiki

Address: Ctra. Cala de Bou 5 | San Jose - Bahía de San Antonio, 07830 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $70 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos La Kiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Found in Playa des Pouet, in the Bay of San Antonio, one of the most important tourist and shopping centres in Ibiza.Our studios have been modernised and offer all the mod cons so that you have the most comfortable stay possible: air conditioning, central heating, kitchenette with fridge and microwave, bathroom and terrace with complete or partial sea view. The ground floor of the premises houses a solarium, swimming pool and recently modernised cafeteria, where you can enjoy every morning the breakfast, and offers free Wi-Fi Internet access for clients.Lakiki Apartments (before La Sirena Apts) offer the possibility to enjoy the beach just 30 m away or, if you prefer, to use the solarium with swimming pool without leaving the premises.As night falls, you should not miss one of the most famous attractions of the island. The sunsets which you can contemplate from Lakiki Apartments are so beautiful that visitors and residents of Ibiza come to this area every evening to enjoy the sight. You can also choose to take a walk along the recently opened promenade that follows the line of the Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos La Kiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel La Sirena Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos La Kiki Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing