We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
520
213
46
5
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
520
213
46
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area dj playing coffee machine restaurant downstairs west end san antonio amazing cocktails minute walk next year opposite the beach great apartments long weekend lovely hotel perfect location hen weekend the main strip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location, very clean and very friendly, helpful staff. A relaxed comfortable atmosphere even with the afternoon DJ. We had a great time here and would definately both recommend return here again

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank llgcatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, comfortable ,and in a great location, we made a great choice picking this place, also the staff were good/ helpfull , when we had an extra family friend stay for one night. Brilliant place to stay,

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GLL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were all excellent during our stay, very approachable and knowledge. It's well worth the money for a sea front view over the beach. It is exceptionally clean, the house team are amazing and run daily room changes of linens.

The bar is a cool place to sit, again the staff are great. The DJ is on most of the day which suits the vibe.

We had a lovely week and would like to thank all the staff for their hard work.

Room tip: Beach Front all the way
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenBrooks1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel in January for two people and in June paid €200 to add a third person to the booking.

The hotel itself is actually really nice! It’s very clean which is the most important thing. In a good location (although it is a long walk into Sant Antonio). And the pool and views are beautiful.

The staff can be very ‘prickly’ though. They can come across very rude and unhelpful, and at times we were made to feel like an inconvenience to them. We did not feel welcome at all.

Just one example was when we took our ‘BEACH’ towels (that we had to pay a €10 deposit for) to the BEACH and were shouted at in reception on our return for ruining their towels with sand. It was very odd and embarrassing.

But my main issue with the stay was that we had paid extra money for the third person yet there was no bed made up for them, no towel for them and no blanket. We had to ask at reception and was very accusingly asked if the third person had checked in. Not sure what we paid the extra €200 for at all.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KatieDeloyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

I stayed here with two of my friends on a girls holiday. The hotel exceeded expectations and was so much better in person to on the pictures! The location is very good to ocean beach and the west end etc .. There was a DJ on from around 12:00 in the hotel. The staff at the hotel was so nice and very polite. The food from the hotel was very nice and reasonably priced. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned every day.
They provide you with all toiletries you would need in the rooms and you can hire a towel for €10 which you get back when you return it.
We would all 100% return to this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LaurenWorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Typic H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you so much Lauren! We are glad to see you enjoyed staying with us, there's nothing better than hearing we exceeded your expectations for it means our work meets its objective: a little contribution to a good holiday!
Hope to having you back with us, it would be our pleasure. Very kind regards from Marina Playa Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews