We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eivissaaaaaaa”
Review of Hotel Marfil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Marfil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here until today and we are now sitting at the airport waiting to go home after a fabulous 4 days here and the hotel was superb. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel small and intimate and the staff friendly and knowledgable about the whole island and nothing seems too much bother for them to tell you. They have incredible breakfast which is fresh and plentiful. If you are looking for good hotel in Sant Antoni near enough to all the beaches and attractions this is the best. It is also quiet at night. The owner Toni also has car hire, private boat hire and small.supermarket next door. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faithuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 231 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for ten days and we were very satisfied. The rooms were large, comfortable and very clean. The service was excelent, breakfast was very good and the staff was very kind and helpful. They suggested us places to visit, beaches and typical restaurants!
The hotel was very near to the main bus station in San Antonio and less than 10 mins walk to the main beach.
It was in a quiet zone and we could sleep very well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

A short stay in Marfil but I would have preferred to stay longer, such was the genial hospitality of the owner, Toni. Located very near to the main bus station in San Antonio and less than 10 mins walk to the beach and ferries to all the most beautiful beaches on the west coast of Ibiza, Hotel Marfil has thankfully returned to its local roots. The owner Toni is the real attraction of the hotel his easy service and good English ensures that he is always on hand to offer his experienced advice on the best places to visit and see on the island that he grew up on. The hotel is a vocation to him as he strives to highlight all that is good about his local community of San Antonio. The boat trip that he takes hotel guests out on is something unique to Hotel Marfil......no other Hotel in Ibiza offers this service. Out at sea, Toni is at home, and will show all the special places of Ibiza to his guests that are on board.

The Hotel itself has well equipped rooms, large for Ibiza. Toiletries such as toothbrushes and toothpaste are provided as well as bedroom slippers, a touch that you do not see in many hotels at this price range. There is also free wi-fi in some rooms so request one that has wi-fi if required. There is also a free service to guests in the lobby area of a PC and keyboard, another feature unique to Marfil as most hotels charge for this service. A lift to all 3 floors is also provided.

A big improvement in the late breakfast which is served to midday. I had crepes with chocolate and cream which were lovely, along with a freshly blended fruit smoothie that Toni made himself. The owner is always on duty at breakfast to ensure that everything is kept well stocked, Traditional cold hams and cheeses, with fresh breads yoghurt and breakfast cereals, are also available with jams and fruit, so a great selection now provided. There is no dinner service but Toni's selection of restaurants is second to none and he will personally introduce guests to the restaurant owners ensuring a perfect meal.

What you get at Marfil is a free concierge service for Ibiza with the option of a unique boat experience that will explore a different side of Ibiza. The hotel is discreet, quiet and relaxing during the day and night. Its a perfect base to explore the island while chilling out during the day or night. Hotel Marfil is a real slice of Ibiza thanks to its owner Toni.....long may it remain this way.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for five days and we were blown away by the value and service we received. The rooms were clean, large and comfortable, breakfast was phenomenal and the staff was incredible! They went above and beyond to help us with anything we needed and even knew us by name which added a great personal feeling. A short walk from the beach, bus station, shopping and sunset strip. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraCLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For the cost of this hotel I usually expect something pretty basic, but this hotel is lovely. Two minutes walk from the middle of san antonio, really well decorated, big rooms, great staff, the owner and all of the staff were incredibly helpful throughout the stay, truly excelly place to stay couldn't recommend it enough, oh and the price is unbelievable!
Thanks for a great time,
Rick/

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

What an amazing find! I'm not into writing reviews but this is because Hotel Marfil was definitely worth shouting about. Stayed in this hotel from June 22-28,2013 with my husband. This is not the most modern hotel but our room was very comfortable,spacious,clean and very pleasant. Very quiet area and only a few minutes away from the bus station,sunset strip and crazy West End. Breakfast was good. A very homey-feeling buffet.

What really set this place apart was the service. We felt looked after and cared for. The owner was very helpful,hardworking,humble and super friendly. He provided us with several very good recommendations- good restaurants,places to visit and car rental. He answered any and all questions and was very thorough in helping us, even if he had other things to do.We are very grateful for everything. I strongly recommend this hotel. It's worth staying here because the owner goes above and beyond for everyone. We will definitely come back with our friends and next time we will make sure to rent his boat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprinkles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was clean, nice people and very helpful with information about the island. The location is a little far from the beach but the beach isn't that nice anyways. Rooms are clean, the shower will blast you with cold water a few times while showering. Overall I would rate the Hotel a 2.5.

Room Tip: The rooms have great air conditioning and not noisy. Ask for a higher floor that isn't facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.0 mi away
Orosol Hotel
Orosol Hotel
#8 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#18 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#24 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tropical
Hotel Tropical
#28 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel La Sirena
Apartahotel La Sirena
#34 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#11 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marfil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marfil

Address: Calle Ramon y Cajal 34, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marfil 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza has idyllic beaches, wonderful restaurants, water sports, beautiful island .... Are you really staying all day in the hotel with this kind of island? We propouse a small, familiar, yet modern and functional at the same time, hotel, well equipped to help you discovering Ibiza and its wonders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marfil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marfil Hotel
Hotel Marfil Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing