We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a historical must while being on Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Del Mar

Cafe Del Mar
Attraction details
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a historical must while being on Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were here 5 years ago, and considered this a magical place for the start of the lounge culture and all the yearly Cafe del Mar cd's that are for sale here. The club has been renovated and the atmosphere has become more busy and anonymous, but the sunset viewing was as busy and crowded as always as is the magic atmosphere that cannot be compared with any other beach place in the world. It is still difficult to find a place on the packed terraces. We had our first Sangria Cava here, still our favorite Ibiza drink

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    287
    141
    67
    52
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“disappointing....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visiting Cafe Del Mar was one of the big reasons I went to Ibiza and I was disappointed with what I found. It is just a run-of-the-mill bar on the beach and is really nothing special at all. They have an amazing brand and I was expecting that would have built on that success but it hasn't happened. While I would definitely go back to Ibiza, I would take a pass on going back to Cafe Del Mar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Vince L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great visit to an Ibiza icon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have always wanted to visit Cafe Del Mar ever since the early 90's when I was bang into my trance music and Energy 52 released their signature tune. Of course I enjoyed the venue and the sunset - even at the end of October it was spectacular. The only issue as previously mentioned is the price of the drinks, but hey it’s a once in the lifetime experience and I am not complaining. A well recommended experience to anyone visiting the white isle!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“just beautifull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

the most georgious place ever to watch a sunset you must go here if you like to chill and relax the place is absaltley georgious

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great for a sunset chill and mojito”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spending several weeks in Ibiza we had the opportunity to chill at several different beach bars/cafes. This place is beautiful but can be a let down if your expectations are 'perfect white sand beach bar'. If experiencing the perfect sunset and accompanying music is your goal go early, get a seat on the rocks and chill out. It is so worth the experience if you are a huge fan, as we are, with cafe del mar vibe. Go for a seat on the rocks versus set back into a restaurant table for the most intimate setting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank karenpLaQuinta_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Del Mar also viewed

Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Cafe Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing