We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wi-Ki-Woo
Nearby Hotels
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$313
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
$70
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marfil(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$182
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$133
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tropical(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$75
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Orosol Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$148
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$374
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
51
54
21
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
54
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe mambosunset stripwest endminute walkair concooking facilitiessan antoniosmall beachself cateringibiza sunsetlong weekendcoming back next yearrooms are basic but cleanthese apartmentsa sea view roomstayed here last weekwatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 144 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here in August 2008, however can't chose to go back that far on the tripadvisor dates.

it is a great place and somewhere where I would definitely chose to return if I was to go to Ibiza again.

it is slightly out of the way of the main west end area, however having stayed in Ibiza four times before, I definitely didn't mind being further away! It was great to be on the Sunset strip though and near to Kanya etc etc

The pool area is large with plenty of sunbathing loungers. The staff were also really friendly from what I can recall.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlous85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in many 18-30 accommodations I have to say that this was one of the nicest, staff were helpful and friendly, food was good and not over priced, location was ideal with only been a short walk to mambo and café del mar.
Hotel can be loud at times during the night but you expect that from any 18-30 hotel, only downside we found was that the bar and pool area didn't open till 10am

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicric85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is basic and needs a thorough clean! After travelling since 3am and arriving at Costa Mar about 11am local time, I didnt enjoy sweeping up the previous guests' hairs and sand off the floor and from in and around my bed.There was 2 beds and a sofa/bed which out of the 3 of us only I was able to sleep on being 5ft 3, it was small. The bathroom was fine overall, a bit mouldy in the bath around the taps, and the cleaner always placed fresh towels on the bidet..but fit for purpose. Pool is small but clean, spent first 2 days there and got a sunbed easy, had some drinks from the bar before going out to explore the area which was nice. I felt like I spent most of the week starving and getting mugged off, the food at costa mar is inedible, chips overcooked and burnt, mozzarella sticks you could knock someone out with. The food in san antonio generally is dire.
What ruins the hotel is the morons that don't actually seem to go out, but run up and down the corridors 1am til 5am screaming, swearing, slamming doors, chanting and just making Brits look a joke. Being an 18-30 hotel I was expecting noise but this was ridiculous, I am completely knackered right now. Couldn't even relax by the pool without them throwing sunbeds in, blasting crap music OVER the music already played by the hotel and breathing in second hand weed. If you are a massive chav with more tattoos than brain cells you will fit right in. Watching them act hard on the balcony was hilarious

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach_archi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is value for money, good food and drinks. Staff are happy aswell as the cleaners which is a first.. Stayed for 10 nights and cannot say one bad thing. Would say the hotel is aimed at the younger generation. Nights can be a little loud at times but the majority of the time you will be out or if not, sleeping. Music at the pool from 12, 5 minute walk from supermarket. 5 minutes from ticket booth if you are planning a night out. 15 minutes from San Antonio. Would deffinately stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommyd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is you get best of both worlds. It is out the way, nowhere near the bars and clubs or anything like that, it's in fact around a 10-15 minute walk along a seaside path to get to the strip - bigger clubs are scattered around other towns. There's an official taxi rank at the end of the strip too - 5-10 euros for a lift back to Costa Mar, nice when you're feeling tired, lazy or legless.

Costa mar is in a nice location on the sea front, next to a couple of restaurant/bars and is as a whole relatively tranquil. It's a mixed hotel of Club 18-30 and "normal" guests, although when i went in June/July this year there were only about 6 rooms actual in use.

The staff are extremely friendly and made the stay more enjoyable, the Chef that strolls around playing his guitar is a good bonus. Speaking of the chef, the food is perfectly acceptable and is cheap so we ate there each night. The restaurant/bar area is nice - both indoor and outdoor tables. My picture is from one of the outdoor tables...speaks for itself.

There's a small pool around the side with a number of loungers, as i said there was only about 12 people in the hotel when i was there so there wasn't a problem grabbing one but they are free and it's nice a private - except for the ground floor balconies surrounding you.

The rooms are actually quite nice, basic but nice. All (i think) rooms have balconies - try and get one at the front facing out to sea...the view is the best! There is air-con and WiFi available if you want it - relatively cheap if you split it between roommates although WiFi is per device and so you would have to pay individually (if you try and put a mates code into your phone then it will block you both off the internet for good).

One final thing, although not related to the hotel itself - do not wonder to the very far end (just past Linekers bar) of the beach. You WILL encounter a group of vicious, super-sized African prostitutes who will grab you and claim to give you good luck with a piece of string they put on your wrist...and then steal your money. Lads (maybe ladies too), there's a rumour that they also take you down to the beach for their 'services' - they actually just rob you and mug you off. Don't take the risk. There's a load of lucky lucky men too, but they are harmless really.

With all that being said, nice hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: No room service or fitness centre that i saw.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews