We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Costa Mar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here in August 2008, however can't chose to go back that far on the tripadvisor dates.

it is a great place and somewhere where I would definitely chose to return if I was to go to Ibiza again.

it is slightly out of the way of the main west end area, however having stayed in Ibiza four times before, I definitely didn't mind being further away! It was great to be on the Sunset strip though and near to Kanya etc etc

The pool area is large with plenty of sunbathing loungers. The staff were also really friendly from what I can recall.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlous85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    49
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
5
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
county durham uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in many 18-30 accommodations I have to say that this was one of the nicest, staff were helpful and friendly, food was good and not over priced, location was ideal with only been a short walk to mambo and café del mar.
Hotel can be loud at times during the night but you expect that from any 18-30 hotel, only downside we found was that the bar and pool area didn't open till 10am

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicric85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is basic and needs a thorough clean! After travelling since 3am and arriving at Costa Mar about 11am local time, I didnt enjoy sweeping up the previous guests' hairs and sand off the floor and from in and around my bed.There was 2 beds and a sofa/bed which out of the 3 of us only I was able to sleep on being 5ft 3, it was small. The bathroom was fine overall, a bit mouldy in the bath around the taps, and the cleaner always placed fresh towels on the bidet..but fit for purpose. Pool is small but clean, spent first 2 days there and got a sunbed easy, had some drinks from the bar before going out to explore the area which was nice. I felt like I spent most of the week starving and getting mugged off, the food at costa mar is inedible, chips overcooked and burnt, mozzarella sticks you could knock someone out with. The food in san antonio generally is dire.
What ruins the hotel is the morons that don't actually seem to go out, but run up and down the corridors 1am til 5am screaming, swearing, slamming doors, chanting and just making Brits look a joke. Being an 18-30 hotel I was expecting noise but this was ridiculous, I am completely knackered right now. Couldn't even relax by the pool without them throwing sunbeds in, blasting crap music OVER the music already played by the hotel and breathing in second hand weed. If you are a massive chav with more tattoos than brain cells you will fit right in. Watching them act hard on the balcony was hilarious

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach_archi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is value for money, good food and drinks. Staff are happy aswell as the cleaners which is a first.. Stayed for 10 nights and cannot say one bad thing. Would say the hotel is aimed at the younger generation. Nights can be a little loud at times but the majority of the time you will be out or if not, sleeping. Music at the pool from 12, 5 minute walk from supermarket. 5 minutes from ticket booth if you are planning a night out. 15 minutes from San Antonio. Would deffinately stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommyd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is you get best of both worlds. It is out the way, nowhere near the bars and clubs or anything like that, it's in fact around a 10-15 minute walk along a seaside path to get to the strip - bigger clubs are scattered around other towns. There's an official taxi rank at the end of the strip too - 5-10 euros for a lift back to Costa Mar, nice when you're feeling tired, lazy or legless.

Costa mar is in a nice location on the sea front, next to a couple of restaurant/bars and is as a whole relatively tranquil. It's a mixed hotel of Club 18-30 and "normal" guests, although when i went in June/July this year there were only about 6 rooms actual in use.

The staff are extremely friendly and made the stay more enjoyable, the Chef that strolls around playing his guitar is a good bonus. Speaking of the chef, the food is perfectly acceptable and is cheap so we ate there each night. The restaurant/bar area is nice - both indoor and outdoor tables. My picture is from one of the outdoor tables...speaks for itself.

There's a small pool around the side with a number of loungers, as i said there was only about 12 people in the hotel when i was there so there wasn't a problem grabbing one but they are free and it's nice a private - except for the ground floor balconies surrounding you.

The rooms are actually quite nice, basic but nice. All (i think) rooms have balconies - try and get one at the front facing out to sea...the view is the best! There is air-con and WiFi available if you want it - relatively cheap if you split it between roommates although WiFi is per device and so you would have to pay individually (if you try and put a mates code into your phone then it will block you both off the internet for good).

One final thing, although not related to the hotel itself - do not wonder to the very far end (just past Linekers bar) of the beach. You WILL encounter a group of vicious, super-sized African prostitutes who will grab you and claim to give you good luck with a piece of string they put on your wrist...and then steal your money. Lads (maybe ladies too), there's a rumour that they also take you down to the beach for their 'services' - they actually just rob you and mug you off. Don't take the risk. There's a load of lucky lucky men too, but they are harmless really.

With all that being said, nice hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: No room service or fitness centre that i saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Well I was very surprised with the hotel as I had read several bad reviews ! The hotel itself is pretty clean and tidy the staff are all pleasant and friendly . We did get a safe but never fealt like it would have been a problem if we didn't , only down side was the rowdy groups of clubber and younger groups of lads and girls there to party coming in very late or early morning and being noisey as I'm a very light sleeper but all in all a very nice place , it's only a 10 min walk into the centre of town so just far enough away from the busy part so you could relax and near enough to get to without shelling out for taxis :)

Room Tip: No room service or fitness service quit young and a little lively
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspertghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was good if your young and want to make a lot of noise this is the hotel to stay its not far from the west end either , dont get a safe money went missing and the only other people could get in was the reseptionist , if your 18-30 dont get the package of the reps they make it sound good but its not the only things i recomend doing is the boat partys they are really good , the pub crawls you can just join on you dont have to pay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demib93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#29 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#8 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza mixed by Ibiza R...
#10 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartahotel Central City
Apartahotel Central City
#47 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Costa Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Costa Mar

Property: Apartamentos Costa Mar
Address: Calle Ponent 14, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly AzuLine Hotel)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Costa Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Costa Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Apartamentos Costa Mar Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos Costa Mar Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing