We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff, perfect for a stay in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Costa Mar
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, clean hotel, friendly staff, perfect for a stay in Ibiza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for last week of June 2012 for my honeymoon. Great staff very friendly. Was great price too about 25 euro a night each. We were given sea views and free aircon as it was our honeymoon. Rooms are basic but clean and had regular cleaning from maids who were also pleasant. You can eat and drink here all day, prices are good. Alcohol is a bit more expensive in ibiza than you would find in other spanish resorts. You are right on a little beach here which has showers and now has long decking to sunbathe on. Or stay at the pool to cool down and has beats pumping from outdoor speakers as you chill out. Def worth the money to stay here. Only thing id add is option to hire a tv, but then most people are out partying till the early morning.

You can watch the sunset from rooms at the front overlooking the bay, Its beside Kasbah great little restaurant with great food and music playing, then you have Kanya, coastline, and a few minutes away is Cafe del Mar and Mambo.

Room Tip: aright beside the psk for the little bungalows if you cant get a sea view, they are ool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnygfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    19
    7
    10
See reviews for
3
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

My partner and I had travelled to San Antonio many times and always wanted to stay at the Costa Mar purely on the location. We contacted the hotel before and requested a sea view room at the front of the hotel. This was fulfilled and we had the best view of the bay and could see the sunset from the comfort of our spacious balcony. Perfect!
We kind of knew what to expect from the costa mar- The room was basic and the bathroom had a rusty shower head. The bed was comfortable and even though we didn't use the two hob cooker we did use the fridge which was perfect for cooling drinks etc. There were plates, cutlery and utensils to use but we only used glasses. There was a tea towel and a tray too. The room is set out for single people so we pushed the beds together which was fine but inconvenient at times. Luckily the hotel is across a very small road from a mini beach which gives you a chance to get away from the madding crowd in the main beach. The hotel is in a perfect location- a ten min walk to Mambo etc,two seconds to Buddha bar and Kanya, and only a short walk to Ibiza favourites such as David's and Rita's. We were round the corner from a couple of supermarkets and ATMs. If you walk out of the hotel and take a right walk along to the aquarium and keep going to some of the most beautiful beaches on the island.
There were a couple of down points-it got very noisy at about 4am when the 18-30s lot got back from the clubs and the rooms only got cleaned three times in nine nights we stayed there. Luckily a brush and mop are left in the room for you to sweep away excess sand etc. If you want to eat out of necessity the downstairs cafe is very basic but ok and the drinks are quite pricey compared with local bars you can find just around the corner. The pool area is smart, chic and very clean, but the very young crowd put us off (we are 27 and 29). The walls are quiet thin so you can hear a lot going on but the best thing about Costa Mar is it's staff- especially the nice Spanish guy with grey hair (I don't know his name) but he was very friendly, always happy to help and gave us a nice wave off. He should be given a pay rise bosses!!!
All in all this was an absolute bargain for where we were and what we needed it for and would almost definitely book again. There were people there with young kids but I personally wouldn't recommend it to families. Young people up for a good time and don't mind others doing the same is the right clientele for the costa mar.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenstyleculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Always meant to do a review about this hotel but never had the chance.

The hotel is located on the sea front and is literally a stones throw away from the beach. Only downer is it is about a 15-20 minute walk into San Antonio Bay.

I stayed here twice, once in 2006 and again in 2008. The first time myself and my friend were in the hotel, the second time we were in one of the chalet type rooms at the back. Both had a great view of the pool.

The rooms are really clean and this is the first hotel i have been to in spain and surrounding islands that actually bothered to clean the balcony. Very spacious and the bathroom was a good size too. Probably the only downside to the room was the beds that were really hard but to be honest when you crawl in at 5am you're not too bothered about the comfiness of your bed.

Staff were generally friendly when i visited but we did encounter a member of bar staff who was quite pervy when we walked around in our bikinis...i suppose you should expect that.


Unfortunately i was mugged when i went to ibiza the second time round and because of that reason i would never return but i would recommend this hotel to any friends that wanted to go themselves

Room Tip: When i visited, there was an amazing cafe 5 minutes from the hotel which is ( or was ) called Fat Sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanner28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

went on a girls holiday my first time to ibiza. 3 of us in a self catering room. plenty of room for the 3 of u. basic as you expect but all clean. all the staff were lovely & friendly. the location of the hotel is right next to the beach and a stones throw from cafe mambo.

pool wasnt massive but never had a problem getting a seat.

would def recommend going again...but it i a young lubbers hotel so if you arent in that bracket i wouldnt head to thi hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrstwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Completely prepared ourselves for a stay in a grotty hotel in Ibiza. As we'd paid so little for a holiday did not think the accommodation would be any good. I was shocked when we got there it's right on the sea next to a cool little beach and near some amazing places to eat (kasbar and kanya I highly recommend) we got in to the room and it was great. Very spacious with kitchenette bathroom and space to sleep 3. We were just a couple tho. The food at the hotel is probably the cheapest way to eat and they have a great selection of dishes and it's all good food. Not great but what you need. The service is absolutely infallable all staff help with a smile and sometimes a joke. Pool was great very clean and not too packed. We literally had 2 downfalls the music by the pool! (same cd all day) they will put your music on if you ask.
And the aircon was very temperamental in our room. 312. But fine in many other rooms.
I would definitely stay again. :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sirb00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Staff were excellent, lovely, friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was ok, although you can find better places, where you will pay the same. The pool was really small, but it was clean. We were a bit disappointed about the room. We asked for a double bed, but we were given two single ones instead. Another thing, the bathroom wasn't probably cleaned for a very long time. If you want to have a bath, well - don't. There were lots of black spots in the bath and on the bathroom walls. The same about kitchen accessories. If you want to use them, clean them first. We had to use one towel for 3 days, because we were given only one that was clean, the other ones were in brownish stains. When I asked the reception for a clean ones, they said ok but nothing else happened. Basically, if you're going to Ibiza just to party and don't care if the place is clean, go for this hotel, because besides cleanliness it was really nice

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This hotel is perfect for a cheap and cheerful stay in Ibiza - the location is superb you are close enough to the West End the walk is about 15mins or longer if you take the scenic route round the seafront past cafe mambo.

The hotel has the perfect sunset view - it is also a stones throw from some lovely restaurants with as good a view - if not better as Mambo etc. the beach isn't massive and is a bit rocky but the view and shallow calm water makes up for it.

The hotel itself is clean, we had a bungalow at the side of the pool - we were really pleased with this as it was a little quieter and great access to the pool. This is a busy party hotel so don't be surprised if people are coming and going at all hours and making a noise - it is Ibiza people are here to party. If I was a family it wouldn't be my first choice but that said - the pool is fairly empty in the day time since the party animals are all sleeping ;-)

We used the hotel restaurant for breakfast, snacks and drinks - cheap and cheerful pretty basic but reasonable prices.

Overall I would come back to stay here - as a group of girls on holiday to have fun this place was just right - we even met some other really amazing people during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow - there are only 3 poolside or one of the rooms at the front for amazing sunset v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimbo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Abrat
Hotel Abrat
#25 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ses Savines Hotel
Ses Savines Hotel
#8 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blau Park Aparthotel
Blau Park Aparthotel
#28 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
Marina Playa Hotel & Apartments
#3 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Costa Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Costa Mar

Property: Apartamentos Costa Mar
Address: Calle Ponent 14, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly AzuLine Hotel)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos Costa Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Costa Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azuline Apartamentos Costa Mar Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartamentos Costa Mar Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing