We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would never stay here!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florencio Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Florencio Hostal
1 review
“Would never stay here!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and a friend booked this hotel through alpha rooms and were very excited when we arrived. The hotel looked nice in the reception however we did not have a friendly welcome! When me and my friend were trying to check in the lady at reception made us wait for about 30 minutes until we were given out room key. I thought she was very unhelpful and rude! When we got into our room finally it was disgusting! The walls were bogey infested! The bathroom was rotting and smelly. The bed sheets had stains on them and the floor was greasy! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The shower was literally like a drip of water. The balcony was a good size, but the pool area was tiny and it was hard to get a sunbed that wasn't being used. I would never stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B199356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    127
    70
    21
    33
See reviews for
24
108
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Me and my boyfriend just come back from our stay in the Florencio. We stayed in a premium room on the 4th floor. The room was very clean and spacious. We had 2 large balconies and a much needed mini fridge. Our room was not ready at first so they allocated us a small basic room on the first floor for us to wait in. This small room was rubbish. It was tiny and had one window looking out to a brick wall! Finally we were moved to our room about an hour later. The maid cleaned the room around 2pm every day apart from a Sunday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The hostal was less than 5 minutes walk to the west end and the staff did not mind when our friends from other hotels came to our room for pre-drinks or after parties. If you are planning on a quiet holiday DO NOT stay here. You are right next to Ibiza rocks Hotel and so close to the west end that you hear the music from the bars right up until 6am. We loved it here though. The atmosphere was great and we will definitely be going back!!!!

Room Tip: Book a premium room and request a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with two other girls. we are between the age of 21-26. We arrived on the 9th July and stayed for 10 nights. The reception desk is always manned. The hotel lobby and restuarant is so clean and the food is great. We went half board which included continental breakfast buffet (we are not fans of continental but never woke up for breakfast anyway) The dinner was great however- you are given a menu and can spend up to a 10euro value and simply pay extra if you go over...you can easily stay within the price range! The food was as good as any english resturant which is great. The staff are all very nice. There is a lady on the reception desk named Rocio, who I would like to mention as I had my mobile phone taken from the room and I called the hotel once I was back in England and she helped me file a police report as I cannot speak enough Spanish...I would be screwed if she hadn't helped me! Back to the hotel...the important bits are...


- Make sure you push your bedroom door once shutting it to ensure it is closed because you have to slam it or people can push their way in (the electronic key card system makes u think it closes once you drop the door)
- The hotel is busy and located around shops and restuarants
- 10 min walk to the beach
- 5 min walk to the west end
- in the little shops everything is standard price eg vodka is around 16 euro for a litre and cigarettes around 4.60 euro
- The west end is so cheap by the way...you WILL get drink deals cheap - people say Ibiza is expensive but it is not that bad...THE BIG CLUBS ARE but drink before you go out and dont get a taxi home because most of the big clubs are not in san antonio so its more pricey.
-You will pay between 16-25euro for a spirit and mixer in the big clubs.
- dont buy club tickets on the beach - PHOTO SHOW at the bottom of the strip is good.
- You are a 2 minute walk from Ibiza Rocks hotel.
- the main bus station is near the beach and the egg and return buses to the big clubs are usually included in your ticket price. if not then they are dirt cheap.
- dont swim in san antionio sea...its pure sewage
- return boats go to cala bassa, cala conta and reggae beach which are clear seas - max youll pay is a 9euro return to cala conta.
- The staff are very laid back at this hotel in terms of bringing 'guests' back and they dont care about noise levels with music. The music will go on until around 1am (when everyone heads out)

Over all the hotel was so good for the money and DID NOT feel like a hostal. I would happily stay here again but definately use the safe as its only 3euro per day!

Room Tip: Request a balcony as if not you will get a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

i stayed here a few years ago and it was a bit grubby to say the least, but this time I spent a long 'hen' weekend here with 16 other girls and was very impressed. They have given it a good makeover and it really made a difference to my stay.
The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and the service was good.
The on-site cafe served great food at reasonable prices. The sun terrace and pool was small but very convenient - plus the waitress service on the sun terrace was fab.
I would definitely stay here again.
Thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIVIEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my boyfriend, arrived at the hotel but initially we were taken to a different set of apartments a few blocks down which were horrible, complained and then got moved back to the main building - I feel like they just try this on with everyone. After that everything went ok, I would ask for a balcony room, as probably only 25% of the rooms have one. If you plan on sleeping then don't stay here! We were out most nights until 5am or so, but still had interrupted sleep due to people shouting and slamming doors right through till about 9am. Pool area is ok, not many beds and pool is shaded alot of the time so get up early n put a towel out! Food in the hotel is cheap and pretty decent, and it's a 2/3 minute walk to the west end. All in all it's really good value for money and I probably would stay again for that price, just be prepared!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samfra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

For a cheap hotel thats close to the wentend this place is perfect. Rooms are nice, cleaned every day and the pool is ok. Wifi is really slow but does work in the rooms. On site restaurent is great for food or drinks. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Being slightly older than the average San Antonio tourist my accomodation expectations were not too high but on arriving here I was amazed. The room on the 4th floor (premium accomadation) was excellent. Very modern, clean, air conditioned and with a plasma tv no less!
The surprises kept coming in the restaurant with an excellent selection of food which was never dissapointing.
The hotel was great!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Tarba
Hostal Tarba
#11 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#46 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Central Park Apartments
Central Park Apartments
#59 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.3 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencia Horizonte
Residencia Horizonte
#68 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florencio Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florencio Hostal

Property: Florencio Hostal
Address: Calle Soledat 38, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Florencio Hostal 1*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Florencio Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florencio Hostal Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Florencio Hostal Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing