We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I went to Ibiza as a group of 3 girls ages between 21 and 28 looking for a chilled holiday nothing too expensive. we got a really good deal staying at the sunshine apartment club 18-30. We were worried it was too good to be true and would end up in an awful hotel. The Hotel rooms were very basic and the apartment decor was out dated but other than that it was a lovely stay. The rooms were clean, The staff were very helpful and friendly. we really enjoyed our stay it was local to the water taxi. supermarket and restaurants.
we had a problem with our room on arrival due to a funny smell. Our rep Gary and the Manager Jane moved us immediately to another room which was perfect.
It was a club 18-30 Holiday that we went on but we just took it for the cheap deal not all the partying! At the hotel it was a very relaxed atmosphere and you could be as involved or uninvolved in the 18-30 as you wanted there was no pressure! our rep Gary welcomed us and told us all about the clubs and outings they did and then left us to decide what we wanted to do. Gary and Mel were on hand all the time at the hotel so if you ever needed anything you could just ask.
Although we wanted to do our own thing on holiday We did do 2 outings with the reps and they turned out to be the best nights we had on the holiday.
Overall if you are fine with basic rooms and weather you are looking to relax, have a week of partying or a bit of both this is the place to go.
I had no trouble or any problems my full week there. Reps were lovely, reception and bar staff were so helpful and kind. I would go back!

Room Tip: The 4 bed apartments have a lovely big balcony facing the pool that is a sun trap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahb21191266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 211 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just got back from Ibiza stayed at the sunshine apartments for 7 nights from june 5th till 12th 2013, Group of 3 girls ages 21 - 27 , On arrival told we had to pay 100 euros deposit in case of any damage !

Rep Mel very bad customer service ! with bad attitude ! always asking for money for trips that never happened

Hotel noisey , basic , cleanish , good veiw of san antionio bay if reps wern't there would be a better place !

Room Tip: 210 good veiws of san antiono bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We went to Ibiza as a group of five girls age between 21 - 35. We stayed in Sunshine Apartments for 7 nights at the end of August 2012. I personally like my holiday to be a bit laxurious wherever I go and after reading these reviews on Tripadvisor I was ready to cancel my holiday. After talking to girls we have decided to give it a go and we went. Now I can't be more happy that I actually went. As we arrived to the hotel at around 4am, there was a que as there was only one receptionost available but the weather was hot even in the night so we didn't really mind. After about half hour wait we got our room keys and off we went. Receptionist was nice and speaking very good English. Rooms were simple but clean and light. The next day we went exploring the hotel and hotel bar :) Then the next night we had trouble sleeping as some guys next to us were extremely loud and they had music on max volume. We thought ok we will wait another night maybe they will calm themselves down. The next night they didn't so we went to see the receptionist and she kindly offered us a new room. bigger, nicer with huge balcony and free air conditioning. The hotel staff were nice and polite. We didn't get anything stolen. Restaurants around the San Antonio are cheap and great. I would say that going all inclusive is waste of money as food is everywhere and very cheap in Spain. And the best thing to to is to rent a car is around 200 Euro for a week but we got to see the most amazin beaches I have ever seen. I will post some photographs shortly.

So overall it was great great great holiday and honestly don't understand where these bad reviews are coming from. We stayed for a week on self catering but the only thing I can really complaint about are the flight times.

Please ignore those bad reviews.

I'll definitely go back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above Swimming pool, it's so quite in the night and the view is nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danni305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Well i realy cant understand the bad reviews, went with club 18-30 and everything about it was brilliant!! the reps at the hotel were fab! seen them at the hotel everyday and were always chatting to everyone and helping anyone out. The staff at the hotel were also fab couldnt fault them at all! think people should leave poor Jane alone she was nothing but polite and friendly and always smiling!! dont know why people say shes awful! Also the security guards were always friendly at night when you come in they always said hello and goodnight and were never funny with us like some reviews say!! Maybe we got all the staff on a good week i dont know!!

The room were basic but clean and had everything you would need. 1 bedroom apartments have massive balconys!! if you like to sunbathe on your balcony then request 3rd floor these dont have any cover on them unlike the 1st and 2nd floor so the balconys were red hot!!! showers were the only thing i would say could be better but still they done the job for the week!! The air conditioning was amazing!! it was almost too cold!! woke up a few times freezing in the night! was sooo nice when coming in from the pool at tea time thou and havin a cool apartment!!

The food at the hotel is brill and really well priced, the pizzas were beautiful!! the bar even done kopperburg which was very popular round the pool! the pool area was always lively but you could always get a sunbed! music was on allday, although they did play the same cd everyday!! it was a decent cd though!!

The apartments are located a bit away from San Antonio itself, 2 of our party didnt mind the walk everyday but me and another friend found the 25min walk in the blazing heat abit too far and we prefered taxis!! reception would ring you a taxi if you just asked esp at night when you just want to get to the bars!! Just along from the hotel theres bars and restaurants, food is cheap enough to eat out 8.90 for 3 courses! also theres a bar down the road called pink panther which does jugs of cocktails and everything else and is always busy!!

All in all had a amazing holiday! the apartments were spot on as were all the staff and club 18-30 reps, i wouldnt hesitate to reccommend it to anyone and am looking to go back again next year!!

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor have sunny balconys all the other floors are covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

In August I visited the Sunshine Apts in a group of eleven, 20-something year olds, for a mates holiday. Between us we had four rooms booked, and we were set for a once in a lifetime hol.
Firstly, don't listen to complaints about staff, they are all very friendly and nice. Food at the restaurant outside (Georges) is much nicer than the Hotel, but the hotel is clean and staff are nice. But if you can theorise this is a kiddies hotel during the summer, you will understand why the behavior.
We booked through the 18-30 website only two months before we went, for something amazing like £239pp. But alarm bells should have rung about the tour operators there and then!
First day we arrived at the hotel, at 4am and our reps insisted 'You MUST attend a Welcome meeting at 10am or you won't be welcome on our nights out' So we thought, ok. Turned up and the reps give you 'The Talk', boat parties, etc, a sales talk obviously.!With 11 of us, they saw the dollar signs in our eyes.The way they sell it to you is persistant, Dobbo (also mentioned on the Casita Blanco reviews as a 'pest') frogmarched us to our room to corner the ones who didn't make the meeting!! It was disgusting! They put you up in front of your mates by calling you a 'Let down' for not buying €200 tickets, and are not allowed to think about it. The events are bad. Halfway through your hol you get a postcard inviting you to a 'top secret meeting' with your rep, where again they sell you tickets to a UK festival, and we literally sat for 40 minutes telling them No as they woudnt accept a Maybe or Some of us, after that point the rep said he wouldn't talk to us again! C'mon Thomas Cook do something about your reps!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Was absolutely dreading staying here after reading reviews on here but absolutely loved it!!
Me and my wife and my brother and friend (all in our 20's) had 2 rooms and had to pay a €100 deposit between us. My wife then hired the air conditioning unit which she got at a discounted price which also had a €10 deposit fee. air con is excellent and deposits were returned no problem on departure.
Rooms are very basic but you get what you pay for. The beds were comfy and so clean. On arrival my fridge wasnt working, when i ingormed reception it was fixed within 20 minutes, even with the amount of new arrivals they had to deal with. Cleaners are also changing bedding/towels and brushing the floor very regularly!! So clean it was great.
Reception staff were very helpful and "the rude scottish woman" as labelled in previous reviews was fantastic and very helpful to me when my wife had a 24 hour bug. Her and the local receptionist were absolutely lovely along with the lad too.
The night security are very nice men and it's good to know your place is secured. No taking back non guests after a night out and no 6am room parties but I mean you're in Ibiza!! If you're still up find a bar to party in!!
Didn't eat in the place as there's so much choice in Ibiza and George's cafe is just round the corner for a quick bite.
Music at the pool is very repetitive but there's a lot of sun loungers and a good
sized pool.
Close enough to get to the west end yet far away to relax if you need too.
Would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana-Del-Raver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends for our summer get away, we wanted somewhere close to the nightlife but not to close, nice clean accomadation, lovely staff, secure at nights, clean pool area with plenty sunbeds - your average group holiday place to stay. We got it, our rooms were cleaned every other day, bar staff were friendly, food was good from the bar although drinks not cheap, close to shops, spar, off licence and water taxis to the main nightlife! Would go again - but NOT for children or families as this i svery much young peolple's hotel.

Room Tip: ask for see view or pool view rooms as these are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#33 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#51 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine

Address: Carrer de Cantabria 14, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Carrer de Cantabria 14)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $55 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AzuLine Sunshine apartments are a simply furnished, friendly run complex in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the shops bars and restaurants of San Antonio Bay and a short bus ride from central San Antonio.The apartments are ideally suited to young people looking for an informal, relaxed based close to the hectic nightlife in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klippe Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
AzuLine Apartamentos Sunshine Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing