We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Well i realy cant understand the bad reviews, went with club 18-30 and everything about it was brilliant!! the reps at the hotel were fab! seen them at the hotel everyday and were always chatting to everyone and helping anyone out. The staff at the hotel were also fab couldnt fault them at all! think people should leave poor Jane alone she was nothing but polite and friendly and always smiling!! dont know why people say shes awful! Also the security guards were always friendly at night when you come in they always said hello and goodnight and were never funny with us like some reviews say!! Maybe we got all the staff on a good week i dont know!!

The room were basic but clean and had everything you would need. 1 bedroom apartments have massive balconys!! if you like to sunbathe on your balcony then request 3rd floor these dont have any cover on them unlike the 1st and 2nd floor so the balconys were red hot!!! showers were the only thing i would say could be better but still they done the job for the week!! The air conditioning was amazing!! it was almost too cold!! woke up a few times freezing in the night! was sooo nice when coming in from the pool at tea time thou and havin a cool apartment!!

The food at the hotel is brill and really well priced, the pizzas were beautiful!! the bar even done kopperburg which was very popular round the pool! the pool area was always lively but you could always get a sunbed! music was on allday, although they did play the same cd everyday!! it was a decent cd though!!

The apartments are located a bit away from San Antonio itself, 2 of our party didnt mind the walk everyday but me and another friend found the 25min walk in the blazing heat abit too far and we prefered taxis!! reception would ring you a taxi if you just asked esp at night when you just want to get to the bars!! Just along from the hotel theres bars and restaurants, food is cheap enough to eat out 8.90 for 3 courses! also theres a bar down the road called pink panther which does jugs of cocktails and everything else and is always busy!!

All in all had a amazing holiday! the apartments were spot on as were all the staff and club 18-30 reps, i wouldnt hesitate to reccommend it to anyone and am looking to go back again next year!!

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor have sunny balconys all the other floors are covered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

In August I visited the Sunshine Apts in a group of eleven, 20-something year olds, for a mates holiday. Between us we had four rooms booked, and we were set for a once in a lifetime hol.
Firstly, don't listen to complaints about staff, they are all very friendly and nice. Food at the restaurant outside (Georges) is much nicer than the Hotel, but the hotel is clean and staff are nice. But if you can theorise this is a kiddies hotel during the summer, you will understand why the behavior.
We booked through the 18-30 website only two months before we went, for something amazing like £239pp. But alarm bells should have rung about the tour operators there and then!
First day we arrived at the hotel, at 4am and our reps insisted 'You MUST attend a Welcome meeting at 10am or you won't be welcome on our nights out' So we thought, ok. Turned up and the reps give you 'The Talk', boat parties, etc, a sales talk obviously.!With 11 of us, they saw the dollar signs in our eyes.The way they sell it to you is persistant, Dobbo (also mentioned on the Casita Blanco reviews as a 'pest') frogmarched us to our room to corner the ones who didn't make the meeting!! It was disgusting! They put you up in front of your mates by calling you a 'Let down' for not buying €200 tickets, and are not allowed to think about it. The events are bad. Halfway through your hol you get a postcard inviting you to a 'top secret meeting' with your rep, where again they sell you tickets to a UK festival, and we literally sat for 40 minutes telling them No as they woudnt accept a Maybe or Some of us, after that point the rep said he wouldn't talk to us again! C'mon Thomas Cook do something about your reps!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Was absolutely dreading staying here after reading reviews on here but absolutely loved it!!
Me and my wife and my brother and friend (all in our 20's) had 2 rooms and had to pay a €100 deposit between us. My wife then hired the air conditioning unit which she got at a discounted price which also had a €10 deposit fee. air con is excellent and deposits were returned no problem on departure.
Rooms are very basic but you get what you pay for. The beds were comfy and so clean. On arrival my fridge wasnt working, when i ingormed reception it was fixed within 20 minutes, even with the amount of new arrivals they had to deal with. Cleaners are also changing bedding/towels and brushing the floor very regularly!! So clean it was great.
Reception staff were very helpful and "the rude scottish woman" as labelled in previous reviews was fantastic and very helpful to me when my wife had a 24 hour bug. Her and the local receptionist were absolutely lovely along with the lad too.
The night security are very nice men and it's good to know your place is secured. No taking back non guests after a night out and no 6am room parties but I mean you're in Ibiza!! If you're still up find a bar to party in!!
Didn't eat in the place as there's so much choice in Ibiza and George's cafe is just round the corner for a quick bite.
Music at the pool is very repetitive but there's a lot of sun loungers and a good
sized pool.
Close enough to get to the west end yet far away to relax if you need too.
Would definitely recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana-Del-Raver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed here with a group of friends for our summer get away, we wanted somewhere close to the nightlife but not to close, nice clean accomadation, lovely staff, secure at nights, clean pool area with plenty sunbeds - your average group holiday place to stay. We got it, our rooms were cleaned every other day, bar staff were friendly, food was good from the bar although drinks not cheap, close to shops, spar, off licence and water taxis to the main nightlife! Would go again - but NOT for children or families as this i svery much young peolple's hotel.

Room Tip: ask for see view or pool view rooms as these are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me and my boyfirend (both mid 20's) stayed at this hotel for a week in June after getting a very cheap deal with Thomas Cook- £130pp, last minute. We were aware that it was an 18-30 hotel, so did expect some noise. We initally got a room on the first floor, which was extemely clean and spacious but was noisy as expected. The following morning, I spoke with a lady at reception regarding the noise and she immediately offered us a room on the 3rd floor. We moved up to this room the next day and it was so much quieter and had an amazing sea view.

The hotel is set in a good location, approx 60 metres to the beach and 100m from the main strip of san antonio bay with a number of restaurants and bars. The walk to San Antonio is about 25 mins so may be too long for some if you are heading to the clubs each night.

The hotel did appear strict with some young groups and almost appeared not to want to be an 18-30 hotel. So I would suggest that if you are heading with a group and want to make lots of noise to head to central San Antonio instead.

The rooms and the pool area were clean and spacious.

Given the price of the holiday, we didnt expect a great deal, but the hotel surpassed our expectations. Our trip to Ibiza was certainly more chilled than some of the other residents, but the great thing about Ibiza is that it can be as mad or chilled as you like.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baker660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I never normally write reviews but after reading some of the ones below i thought i would put my points across.

I stayed in the Sunshine last month (July) and had an amazing time. It was our first Club 18 to 30 holiday and we were a worried how it would be. On arrival we were greeted by our Rep Gary who was sound. There was 12 of us so just wanted to do our own thing and not the full package offered but we decided to go out with the Reps to a Full Moon Party which was amazing (defo check it out), after that we booked every night with Club 18 to 30 and had the best week of my life. The Silent Disco was another big night to be seen. We also went to Ushuia, amnesia, and Eden as well as doing the club 18 to 30 stuff.

I had seen the reviews on here and was worried about the Scottish lady on reception but she couldn't have been any nicer and was extremely helpful.

The night guard did question you when you came in until he got to know you but surely you'd prefer that then them letting anyone tom, dick, or harry in. The rooms were to a decent standard and the pool area was great.

Overall our week was one to be remembered and Club 18 to 30, the staff, and the hotel played a major part in that. So get yourself to the Sunshine, go out with the Rep's, and check out the amazing places Ibiza offers...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshPicko91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Let me start by saying we are a young couple who booked our holiday 2 days before flying on a last minute cheap escape to the sunshine holiday. Overall our holiday was awesome- sun, sea and sangria :-) and we didn't need to spend loads while we were out in Ibiza. So here is some info on our stay:

HOTEL:
On arrival you need to pay a €100 room deposit to cover any breakages (this was returned on the last day)
Air con was €5 a day n a €10 deposit for the remote control
Safety deposit box was €3 a day with a €10 deposit for the safe key. The safe is in your wardrobe in your room.
Rooms have everything you need- little cooker, bowls, cutlery etc.
Bathroom good- hot water all the time.
Balcony- massive!!
Pool area is very clean n loads of sun beds.

The only negative about the hotel is that although it's an 18-30 (so naturally you expect sone noise) hotel there is music playing until about 12pm when everyone goes out... Then when people return from the clubs at 3, 4, 5.... 6am they constantly slam doors n scream n generally disrupt everyone. after a few days we got used to it n slept through it but if I was going again I would def pack some earplugs!!

BEACH
Only 2 mins walk from hotel- very clean, sandy beach!!
€5 for sun bed
€5 for parasol
Loads of water sports at next beach along.

RESTAURANTS
Loads on nice places to eat in San Antonio bay aswell as San Antonio.
Georges- right outside the hotel: great food, lovely owner... Brilliant English breakfast n pizza!
The pint pot- on the beach: great food! Do a 3 course dinner for €10. Brilliant view.
La samba- on the way to San Antonio there is s tapas and grill restaurant on the beach. Definitely worth a visit- cheap n great food!!

Lots of restaurants do set menus for €10-12 which are always lovely n good value for money so you can eat out relatively cheap!

TAXI
Water taxis are €2.50 per person each way to San Antonio. However it only takes about 20mins to walk following the coast.

EXCURSIONS
Cap blanc aquarium and cala grassio beach is a boat excursion from San Antonio- you take the boat (pepita) from san Antonio to cap blanc (a return boat is €6 pp) the aquarium is € 3.50pp n then a short walk to cala grassio beach which is BEAUTIFUL!!

Twister jet boat- amazing thrill seeking experience. From San Antonio €35pp.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#33 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
Ibiza Rocks Hotel
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#51 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
Marvell Club Hotel & Apartaments
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine

Address: Carrer de Cantabria 14, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Carrer de Cantabria 14)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $55 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AzuLine Sunshine apartments are a simply furnished, friendly run complex in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the shops bars and restaurants of San Antonio Bay and a short bus ride from central San Antonio.The apartments are ideally suited to young people looking for an informal, relaxed based close to the hectic nightlife in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klippe Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
AzuLine Apartamentos Sunshine Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing