We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang on, Cheers Club 18 to 30”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I never normally write reviews but after reading some of the ones below i thought i would put my points across.

I stayed in the Sunshine last month (July) and had an amazing time. It was our first Club 18 to 30 holiday and we were a worried how it would be. On arrival we were greeted by our Rep Gary who was sound. There was 12 of us so just wanted to do our own thing and not the full package offered but we decided to go out with the Reps to a Full Moon Party which was amazing (defo check it out), after that we booked every night with Club 18 to 30 and had the best week of my life. The Silent Disco was another big night to be seen. We also went to Ushuia, amnesia, and Eden as well as doing the club 18 to 30 stuff.

I had seen the reviews on here and was worried about the Scottish lady on reception but she couldn't have been any nicer and was extremely helpful.

The night guard did question you when you came in until he got to know you but surely you'd prefer that then them letting anyone tom, dick, or harry in. The rooms were to a decent standard and the pool area was great.

Overall our week was one to be remembered and Club 18 to 30, the staff, and the hotel played a major part in that. So get yourself to the Sunshine, go out with the Rep's, and check out the amazing places Ibiza offers...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoshPicko91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Let me start by saying we are a young couple who booked our holiday 2 days before flying on a last minute cheap escape to the sunshine holiday. Overall our holiday was awesome- sun, sea and sangria :-) and we didn't need to spend loads while we were out in Ibiza. So here is some info on our stay:

HOTEL:
On arrival you need to pay a €100 room deposit to cover any breakages (this was returned on the last day)
Air con was €5 a day n a €10 deposit for the remote control
Safety deposit box was €3 a day with a €10 deposit for the safe key. The safe is in your wardrobe in your room.
Rooms have everything you need- little cooker, bowls, cutlery etc.
Bathroom good- hot water all the time.
Balcony- massive!!
Pool area is very clean n loads of sun beds.

The only negative about the hotel is that although it's an 18-30 (so naturally you expect sone noise) hotel there is music playing until about 12pm when everyone goes out... Then when people return from the clubs at 3, 4, 5.... 6am they constantly slam doors n scream n generally disrupt everyone. after a few days we got used to it n slept through it but if I was going again I would def pack some earplugs!!

BEACH
Only 2 mins walk from hotel- very clean, sandy beach!!
€5 for sun bed
€5 for parasol
Loads of water sports at next beach along.

RESTAURANTS
Loads on nice places to eat in San Antonio bay aswell as San Antonio.
Georges- right outside the hotel: great food, lovely owner... Brilliant English breakfast n pizza!
The pint pot- on the beach: great food! Do a 3 course dinner for €10. Brilliant view.
La samba- on the way to San Antonio there is s tapas and grill restaurant on the beach. Definitely worth a visit- cheap n great food!!

Lots of restaurants do set menus for €10-12 which are always lovely n good value for money so you can eat out relatively cheap!

TAXI
Water taxis are €2.50 per person each way to San Antonio. However it only takes about 20mins to walk following the coast.

EXCURSIONS
Cap blanc aquarium and cala grassio beach is a boat excursion from San Antonio- you take the boat (pepita) from san Antonio to cap blanc (a return boat is €6 pp) the aquarium is € 3.50pp n then a short walk to cala grassio beach which is BEAUTIFUL!!

Twister jet boat- amazing thrill seeking experience. From San Antonio €35pp.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

***** PLEASE READ ********

First of All i cant stress enough DO NOT STAY HERE if you want a young and livley holiday and want to experiance ibiza with all your friends in a livley hotel this is for being a club 18-30 hotel by far has to be one of the strictest and really should not be catered for people that are coming to ibiza with friends to have a good time

We have just returned after staying 2 weeks here first of all on arrival we were surprised at how far along the bay it was it is walking distance but you are easier getting a taxi at night your a good walk and i mean a good walk from all the bars and clubs ...

First night at this hotel we had our door knocked sevral times for playing music yes playing music while we got ready even when we were out on the balcony having a drink before going out at night we were given hassel constantly and threatend that we would be kicked out the next morning the hotel is honeslty the worst one i have ever stayed in for a good time away to have a laugh you cant even have music on or sit in your balcony laughing without the raging security gaurd banging at your door handing you warnings or posting them from underneath your door

then coming in at night was like some sort of prison walk once you came in you were escorted by the guard and questioned your room number to make sure you stayed at the hotel ! fair enough i know you dont come in screaming shouting or before you go out but even at this hotel was just not like things you could do at a livley club 18-30 hotel it did put a downer on most of the holiday and if it wasnt for that it was the reps hasseling you constant Garry who we nick named " creepy garry" as he was a total weirdo who passed comment about everything the reps were so on and off one day they were your best friend the next day they were telling you that you were this and hasseling you to book there trips your in ibiza they dont understand there is so much to do there big night clubs than doing one of there rubbish silent disco or cheap booze cruises which infact DONT INCLUDE DRINK so dont be tricked into it.

there was a few good points to this hotel how ever the hotel is clean maids do pick and choose when to change your sheets and give u fresh towels but that wasnt a big issue the pool bar does food and the staff behind the bar do everything with a smile really nice ! they sell kopperbergs and all different drinks so it is good to chill out at during the day and the music they play music by the pool which is good keeps the atmospher going before it hits 11 and turns into a complete prison ... they also do big jugs of cocktails which are so good and breakfast toasties normal things to eat after a night out when your hungover

theres a shop near by too and loads of nice little resturaunts there all cheap and resnoable so eating outs not a problem , you can also buy all your tickets for USHUSIA PACHA SPACE EVERYTHING at repcetion that way you know there not fake and your not wondering around looking for ticket sellers ..

the scottish receptionist is so rude and talks to you like your a 5 yearold she only works during the day but some how likes to make herself think she was present when complaints of noise were put in the night before shes so unhelpful and couldnt care less about you aslong as she gives her big speil to you on arrival and takes deposit money from you i also saw previous complaints from her on this before we arrived so it was an unexpected when her door face greeted us at reception on arrival !

I CANT STRESS ENOUGH ON HOW NOT TO GO HERE if you are a group of friends looking to have a laugh and play music and do things you do on livley holiday espically in IBIZA look for somewere alot more central and laidback it just stresses out your holiday and makes you wonder what the hell the expect from being a club 18-30 hotel

HOW EVER I AM NOW IN LOVE WITH IBIZA AND ITS THE BEST PLACE ON THE EARTH !!!!!

Room Tip: pool view room gets some atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 173annoymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was my fourth time to Ibiza & my second girls holiday here to & the hotel was 100x better than the last one we stayed at (Ses Savines) When we arrived we had to give 100 euro between us to reception for any breakages, which we got back in full at the end of our trip with no problem after they came and checked our room! There were 4 of us and we were all in the same room, 2 beds in one room & one bed plus a sofa bed - beds were amazingly comfy! We went self catering & seen as though its a 2/3 star we expected basic, which is what we got but it was enough to work with and the balcony was brilliant too, so much space to sunbathe for us all in the evening with a lovely view over the pool and out to the Med! We were further away from all of the clubs this time around but we got a water taxi everyday which was only 2 euro so not that bad and they cam every half an hour without fail. It was the first time we had booked with escapades so expected noise 100% of the time; however it was a pleasant stay & there was music playing from 12-late, which got quite irritating after a few days as they were the same songs, but couldn't complain it was something to sing to! We didn't eat here so can't comment on the food, but rooms were great, staff were great & even the security at night were friendly to us! I'd recommend visiting the little restaurant at the front of the hotel, the owner is so friendly & he will let you take any sort of food away - the pizzas are amazing! I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Got to the hotel, checked in and was charged 100 euro deposit for room, 30 euros for safe with 10 euro deposit then 5 euros a day for air conditioning with a 10 euro deposit also. A lot of money out your pocket in the first 10 minutes! Hotel room was fine, basic but that is what you pay for. Big balcony and rooms however, they were not very clean. Poolside good, great atmosphere and brilliant if you are there with your friends for a party holiday. Poolside bar, which is good pricing for food, drinks and things quite dear and you are not allowed to bring anything to the pool that is not purchased at the bar - this can be quite expensive when you are trying to stay well hydrated!
The WORST part of the hotel happens at night time. 11.30 the music is off, you aren't allowed to play music and have a few drinks on the balcony. You basically have to whisper or big Alf comes knocking on your door. He is a very rude big german guy who can't speak a word of english therefor slams a list of rules in front of your face. I would understand if this was a family hotel however, the whole time i was there i did not see one person who was under the age of 18. They need to decide whether it is an 18-30 hotel or not. Lots of 18-30 reps walking about the pool during the day therefor it makes no sense. You also get 'checked' in every night therefor you cant have any friends from other hotels over for drinks.
Other than that, a decent hotel. 20 minute walk into san antonio and water taxi/taxi cheap also. Would consider going back if they were a bit more thoughtful about the age group present.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5lors5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed in Ibiza last year with 7 friends and after a huge mix up with our hotel booking (basically barrhead travel had overbooked the hotel) 2 of us had to change to mar amantis 5 mins down the road. the hotel staff at sunshine apartments were very understanding about this and allowedus in to the hotel and pool area as we were meant to be staying there. rooms are spacious and clean bathroom was ok. the balconies were surprisingly big. The pool was kept clean and food was ok from the bar but plenty of other places around to go to for food. The hotel is about a 40 min walk from the egg roundabout (where Eden, es paradis are etc) but there is a boat taxi available to take you across the bay (just down the side of Mar Amantis) overall we had an amazing week in Ibiza and were very happy with the hotel - great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geo135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

After reading some reviews on this hotel like many others I was a little worried. I stayed here with 3 other friends from 4th July 2012 to 15th July 2012. The staff were always very friendly and happy to help with anything. The rooms are basic but very clean, larger than expected with a brilliant balcony. The hotel is definitely aimed at groups of friends looking for a party holiday and I wouldn’t recommend it to families or couples. The hotel is clearly trying to improve security as after a certain hour there is a security guard and the hotel staff often asked for our hotel number, but they were always friendly no matter the time. We got the deposit back in full at the end of the holiday and had an excellent time in this hotel and would definitely visit again.
George's cafe below the hotel is also brilliant! Nicest man ever with the best full English breakfast and will happily make you anything off the menu to take out. I would recommend going there to everyone. Amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura39311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#38 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ses Sevines
Ses Sevines
#7 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#34 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Sol
Hotel Gran Sol
#1 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
AxelBeach Ibiza
AxelBeach Ibiza
#21 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
243 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostal Cervantes Hotel
Hostal Cervantes Hotel
#58 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine

Address: Carrer de Cantabria 14, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $60 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AzuLine Sunshine apartments are a simply furnished, friendly run complex in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the shops bars and restaurants of San Antonio Bay and a short bus ride from central San Antonio.The apartments are ideally suited to young people looking for an informal, relaxed based close to the hectic nightlife in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your azuLine Apartamentos Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klippe Apartments Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
AzuLine Apartamentos Sunshine Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing