We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartahotel La Sirena
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Got back this morning after an all inclusive stay from Sat 8th to Sat 15th September.

Food ok, but the same everyday. Day staff were very friendly and worked very hard and if you treat them with respect they are very nice to you, Nothing majorly wrong with the pool area, sunbeds are a lucky dip as to whether you will get one that is not broken.

Things, however, dramatically changed in the early hours of Thursday AM. When we checked into the hotel, we were not made aware of the remote control arrangments for the air conditioning unit in our room. As Weds was quite warm, we slept with our balcony door open very slightly. I woke with a start at 4.15am to hear my husband cursing and shouting on the balcony. He had heard a rustling and went to investigate and saw a man kneeling on the floor of our balcony with my beach bag by his knees rustling through it. My hubby, who was naked at the time, made a lunge at this scrote and he shouted something in spanish and dived over the side of the balcony onto the small extension with the red tiled roof.

Hubby went to reception and the little bald chap down there would not call the police or security. He pretended he could not speak english but we have heard him previously speaking it well enough. My husband was insistent but got now-where with this man. He said he would ring an 'amigo' and he would be here in 5 mins. He never turned up. No security and no police Needless to say neither of us got any sleep for the rest of the night. I was crying and very scared that this man would come back as we had seen him!!

In the morning we insisted on seeing the manager but was told she was at another hotel. We suggested to the receptionist, Kinga, that the manager had better get here to see us or we would play merry hell. The manager obliged us and came over.

The manager, did say that she was aware that there was a problem with someone getting into the hotel and that the first floor rooms were a problem. We were on the first floor. Her explanation was not good enough. We were even able to give a description of what this man looked like and he was definately spanish. She was not interested! She told us about the air conditioning and this was the first that we had heard about being able to put a deposit on the remote for the week and that the air conditioning was free. I was very upset and did not even want to carry on this discussion with the manager in her office, she was really disinterested that the fact this man had come into our room, taken my bag onto the balcony and was rifling through it. He did not get anything incidentally as we were very vigilent all week.

We negotiated a new room, safety deposit boxes for all our family members and an extension on our last day so did not have to use the luggage room.

If you do go ahead and book La Sirena be careful. The picture used of the hotel is one of another hotel on the beach in San Antonio Bay so we were very disappointed to end up in this hostel. Not the one we thought. We went all inclusive and paid £1800 for a disaster.

DO NOT STAY HERE, ITS NOT SAFE

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Branstons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana_guasch, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Sirs,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The Hotel has stepped up its security level. However we would like to reiterate the importance of hiring Safety deposit boxe to not leave any valuables unattended and locked the balcony and the room doors, as we have announced the recommendation to make it.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    116
    61
    34
    24
See reviews for
36
86
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel from 8th September for one week. Arrived at 2pm got our room key straight away as well as a safe key (highly recommended) Our room 106 faced the road but traffic noise etc was not a problem while window is shut and air-conditioning is on (also recommended) This only works when the balcony door is shut which is recommended due to security problems at the hotel. The room was cleaned everyday and was spotless. The towels were changed everyday if you wanted them to be by leaving them on the floor. As for the food this was probably among the best all-inclusive food we have had anywhere. Only down side to all-inclusive was the ridiculously small plastic cups that all drinks including lager were served in. The pool area was lovely and clean and we agree with previous posts that the sunbeds were worn out, however we were on holiday at the end of the season and they had had a lot of wear. Problems with night time well early morning noise due to groups of clubbers coming back drunk, and loud. This is what we expected but some days were worse than others. In summary we had a great relaxing holiday with no problems and would go there again tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janesjuniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana_guasch, at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear customers
The hotel makes available to customers through the corresponding receipt, safe diposit boxes, which are covered by an insurance. I value your decision to rent one box when you arrived at hotel. It is the customer himself who decides which system to use to safeguard their valuables, the hotel is solely responsible for valuables that the client deposited for care and custody, and this is done by renting safe deposit boxes .
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

first impressions on arriving at reception was 'have we made a mistake?'we had to wait for our room, so decided to go for some lunch and was very disappointed as the food was very cold and very bland as was for the week we were there, what wasn't ate at one meal you got it served the next. There was no entertainment at all, just drunking teenagers playing there head banging music off there phones, The sunbeds round the pool were filthy and falling to bits the drunking teenagers were dropping there pants infront of small children.
Night time it was hard to get to sleep doors banging or someone was banging on your door security was a waste of space most of the teenagers were wasted with drugs by the time they came back to the hotel which they all ended up in one room having parties and playing music,as the walls of the hotel were so thin it was a nightmare, anyone with any self respect should just stay clear of this hotel and hopefully it will close down!!!

Room Tip: go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana_guasch, at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sir,
we regret that your stay has not been as pleasant as you expected, We take note of all your comments which are our best help to improve our services. Once more, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and we would like to recover your trust on us.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Four of us girls all aged 21 went for a week in this hotel 3rd-10th Sept 2012. After reading reviews we were terrified BUT all went well. We hired a safe and kept only passport & documents in there, we all had travel cards which were fantastic ill always use one now! There is a cash point right on the strip so it was so easy to pull money out whenever you wanted! You can also use it as chip & pin. During the day all that was left in the room wer clothes shoes ect. Our cameras, phones, safe key, money (not a lot) & travel card wer in our beach bag while by the pool so you have sight on it at all times, the same happened in the night time. security on the other hand were fine with us! Just be civil towards them and they will be the same back, we wernt roudy coming in! The reception man even gave us a big bag of crisps because we said we were starving lol bless. food was basic but edible ! Drinks were brill, they even have sangria on tap :) don't be too roudy by the pool or you will be on a warning we witnessed this with a different group. Do not bring kids here it's really not for them its more like a 18-30s. Good stay, Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Second floor pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana_guasch, at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Sirs,
Thank you very much for your comment, how it rightly you says, customers will not have problems if one has a proper civic behavior. People come on holiday, some want to have fun and others seeking tranquility, you can live very well with each these two kinds of customers as long as they comply with the rules of conviviality.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Arrived home from this hotel on the 11th September after a weeks stay with my wife and have very mixed views about this hotel. I will start by saying we had a good holiday in Ibiza, we met some very nice people at this hotel, most of the DAY staff were friendly, the place was clean and in a good location.

Unfortunately during the night the hotel has a serious problem with theft and im convinced it has something to do with the guy who works on the reception at night. During our stay there were a number of occasions when he had people arrested and locked up or thrown out of the hotel, sometimes it was justified but getting locked up for having your music on (IN IBIZA) is a bit harsh.
Our last 2 nights at the hotel were a nightmare, the guy on reception had a group of Scottish lads who were staying next door to use arrested and locked up at 5am for having their music on, while they were locked up their rooms got robbed, no sign of forced entry.
The following night about 3-4 other rooms got robbed on the same floor while the girls were out, again with no sign of forced entry and again while the same guy was working on reception. All hell broke loose when the girls came home from their night out and understandably confronted him, things got really heated and people went on the rampage smashing things up in the hotel.

I would definitely never stay at this hotel again, it is not worth the risk, there is something very dodgy going on at this hotel during the night when that guy is on shift, and if the manager can’t see this then they must be all in on it.

Room Tip: Dont risk staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana_guasch, directora at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear guest,
We are glad to read that you had a pleasent stay in Ibiza. We are working every day to guarantee our guests safety and comfort, that is the reason why we take several measures when someone report us the bad behavior of other guests.
Safety deposit boxes are available for all the guests and it is announced the recommendation to use it.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I who are both 27 and 29 have just returned (left on Saturday the 8th sept) from a 10 night stay here. I'll start by saying i was extremely worried about going due to the bad reviews about rooms getting robbed etc therefore i'd say i was extra cautious when it came to my valuables. The first thing we did when we arrived was hire a safe which was 44 euros plus 10 euro deposit. The safes were operated by a key which we then put on our hotel room key and DIDN'T LET OUT OF OUR SIGHT lol the whole holiday! We always took our hotel and safe key out with us, even on drunken nights out as leaving it at reception is i think how people are getting robbed. We also didn't leave any valuables in our rooms and left our suitcases empty and open. We got chatting to lots of people at the hotel and we didn't hear of any rooms getting robbed so i'd advise people to not worry too much, just be on your guard really, also buy some locks for your suitcases so that on the last day if you need to leave your suitcases in the room in reception people won't be able to get into them! Right that's the security bit out the way....

Room Tip: Room 220 or any of the pool facing rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

ok well we read blogs before we went ..when we arrived bald man at reception couldnt speak english but have to say when couldnt get air con to work he came prompt and tried to remote it!!he couldnt get it to work n told us if asked in morn would move us!well the noiseduring that first night was horrendous at 3-5 in morn so when went down next morn the offered another hotel but another room too that seemed feasible so moved.to in front of pool...tip lift cover of air con small square in corner switch to right you do not need remote at 10 euros!noise level accptable second night..third night had to ring reception as all doors into corridors were open so travelled round hotel music everywhere and people were goingto jump im pool all at 4am think this was day when girls had probs with guards but if its two with suitcases we saw they were not the two yelling so loud,whole street heard not sure how theygot involved ..thing s improved next two nights thurs lots went home and a little older clientle came and no noise probs for rest of time there...the family that came sat and were just unreal and arrested what a shock!the other group two womans language unreal and guy dropping trunks whenever could regardless of children there... ok most of downside time for some plusses we met some very nice people who we spoke to stephen with a ph....the two girls from bognor!!etc was nice the staff...superb our romanian friend behind the bar best ever... reception and cleanliness could not be better rooms cleaned everyday .clean towels...food well like most good days bad days normally something for you tho but was repetitive maybe spoiled where stayed before.pool was very nice but the sunbeds do need chucking!hurt back more than relax although sat on chair and enjoyed sun just as much...think most we spoke to hotel fine just a few could spoil it if let them..its not a bigask to respect fellow guests...worth a stay..not main summer party months tho!check this is hotel la sirena 5mins to sea not la sirena apartments with seaviews

Room Tip: one facing the pool any facing road heres everyone coming in suitcase noise and club returners
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ana_guasch, at Apartahotel La Sirena, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Walden,
Thank you very much for your comments, Do not hesitate that I will forward your comments to all the staff especially Mirela, the Romanian girl behind the bar. And we will take note of the review which are our best help to improve and thus be able provide a better service. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible, this is why we always look for solutions to the incidents that the customers communicate us. Unfortunately not all customers respect the rules of conviviality and do not even realize that they are bothering and disturbing the peace of others. For us the most important is the conviviality and this is why when customers ask us for help, we took greater measures.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.9 mi away
Apartahotel Monterrey
Apartahotel Monterrey
#60 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
338 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Formentera I
Apartamentos Formentera I
#50 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Central City
Apartamentos Central City
#44 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
Hotel Apartamentos Club Maritim
#3 of 5 in Port d'es Torrent
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#39 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
Hotel Playasol Marco Polo II
#81 of 99 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartahotel La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartahotel La Sirena

Property: Apartahotel La Sirena
Address: Calle Vedranell 6, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartahotel La Sirena 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel La Sirena is located on a popular area on San Antonio Bay, very near Es Puet Beach, one of the most popular around San Antonio. The hotel is surrounded by bars, restaurants and shops, making San Antonio a key to tourism in Ibiza. The Aparthotel La Sirena is only 1 kilometer away from the lively Port of San Antonio, from where you can sail on a Catamaran and catch boats that links San Antonio with many other beaches around Ibiza. From San Antonio to Ibiza´s Airport there´s a distance of about 19 kilometers. The hotel has a restaurant, the pool with sunny terrace and bar, the lounge with satellite TV, gaming machines and billiard table. The pool and solarium is located in a garden area, where you can relax on sun beds (free of charge). Fitness room, multi sport track with the tennis court, football and basketball playing fields. Rooms: There are double and Studios rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, full bathroom and balcony. Studios have also a Kitchennete. check-in 14:00 check-out 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Apartahotel La Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal La Sirena Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Apartahotel La Sirena Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing