We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, excellent service, great facilities, this place is a great all rounder!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, excellent service, great facilities, this place is a great all rounder!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I have just returned from a great stay in this hotel. The hotel was immaculately clean, great value and the staff could not do more. We arrived at 9.30 in the morning and it didn't matter, the staff allowed us to shower, change and store our items, ensuring our room was ready first at midday. The same for check out, the guy on reception printed out my boarding pass and we hung around the pool all day even after check out. I cannot believe this hotel is only 3 stars with all of the amenities? The pool bar was good, the locaton was good and during the day all was peaceful. At night, perfect distance to just hear the buzz of Ibiza which I am guessing is what you expect for this city.

Anyone with negative reviews on this hotel has to ask themselves a few questions, San Antonio is a busy area of Ibiza, you are on holiday, you chose the location. And as for breakfasts, you are in Spain, not in England. If you don't like food in different coutries, stay at home.

Room Tip: I recomend the penthouse apartment for space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Marcia,

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we wish we could make all our clients so happy!
We would love to see you back again next year.

kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    123
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
36
74
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Location: Great beach, Across the road from Ocean Club, Good beach side restaurants for breakfast and lunch.
This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Great location and very nice hotel and staff. Information that may help:
Safes in rooms are 3 euros a day plus 10 euro deposit (which you get back).
If you require an iron it requires a 10 euro deposit (which you get back).
The Hotel was good getting us in before normal check in time.
The TV in the room was outstanding. Very clear (better than some 5* hotels) and it had all the uk TV channels 1 to 5, E4, Film 4 and so on.
The music around the pool, can get a little loud early on.
Happy hour at the pool Bar is very good around 1.50 euro a beer.
You have to pay for wifi - Which I think any decent hotel nowadays should offer their guests free of charge.
Please beware and you must not leave anything valuable in your bags at the bag holding room, it is not secure.
Overall good location and good solid 3*

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jude Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear Jude,

Thank you for taking the time to comment us on Tripadvisor. We are very glad you noticed the new tv´s and for your comment on their quality.
We really appreciate the valuable information you offered any future client of our hotel. Safety is always an issue on holidays and you can´t be careful enough.

Kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked for a stag party, third time to ibiza and best hotel yet. excellent location short walk to the busy nightlife therefore hotel was peaceful and relaxing during the day and night. Rooms where clean and offered good amenities. All staff where polite and helpful. Two minor negatives; Breakfast at the pool bar was awful and the pool is used by British workers in ibiza taking up sun beds of paying guests. Excellent hotel for cheap holiday

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 346Elliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Elliot,

thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are glad you had a nice time and liked our hotel. We will work on the minor negative remarks.

kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The younger reception was very nice. The room was fine, as was the living room, but no dishwashing soap or sponge, although the kitchen was fully stocked with everything else. Air condition goes out around noon and rooms are sweltering till late evening when it comes back on. Night time the ac was very comfortable. My biggest regret was that we were misled about the town. It is tacky, loud, full of bad English restaurants and fast food. The dance music starts at the pool at noon, and it was quite loud. The crowd is mid-teen to mid twenties--donning white sneakers and tattoos and fake tans--with a few older people. Completely British, not international at all. And lest I forget, an emergency 24-hour clinic on most city blocks in the center. You get the picture. I've wanted to go to Ibiza since my mother used to tell me about in the 1970s and 80s. Clearly, it's just not the same place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Jeffrey,

thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you liked the staff and the room!
About the air conditioning, it is 24h/day, but if the windows are not completely closed they don´t work.
Sorrie that San Antonio was not what you expected it to be.

Again thanks for taking the time to review us.

Kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here as a group and were happy with the hotel and it's location. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. I was worried there would be some noise at night with everyone coming in at different times but it was peaceful at all times.The location is good, with everything in walking distance and is near a well stocked supermarket. We had cooking facilities but ate out every night so couldn't comment on them.

I have only given this review 4 stars instead of 5 as we had a problem with the air-conditioning the first night and after that is was never very good despite being fixed. However my friends had a studio on the ground floor and the air conditioning was fine so it may just have been a problem with our room (507). Either way, not a huge deal but a bit of a pain.

All in all a good base for the nightlife of San Antonio and I would stay there again

Room Tip: The two person studios were the nicest rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahashurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel, we are happy you liked the hotel and the location.
We apologize for the problem with the air condicioning, we did have a technical problem and were forced to change two of the
machines on the roof, which caused that the AC was only working for 60% in one part of the hotel during two days.
we are glad to reassure you that they are now working 100% 24/7!
Again we apologize for the inconvenience but we hope to see you back on your next visit to San Antonio.

Kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had a very nice surprise when we arrived at the hotel and our apartment...it was so much nicer than we expected! Having been to Ibiza a few times and stayed in some not so nice places, this was lovely in comparison! The staff were very friendly and helpful and the taxi service from reception is the best I've seen on the island, 2 minute wait whatever the time and a taxi is outside. It's in the bay which is a much quieter area than the centre of San Antonio, from the room we heard no noise at all apart from the day when the pool plays music. However with the windows/doors closed you can hardly hear this. The area is great with lots of lovely restaurants and bars to choose from and the beach is much nicer but it is also only a 10 minute walk into the centre of San Antonio. We had a twin bedroom apartment and there was plenty of space for both of us, lots of room and it seemed newly decorated and fresh. It had a small kitchen area but this was more than enough, a large lounge area, separate bedroom and spacious bathroom. There was also a good sized balcony looking over the pool with views of mountains. Overall our stay was great! It is the best place to stay by far for the price range that we've found on our numerous visits to ibiza. We had no complaints at all! I would highly recommend these apartments and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emzy_hb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Emzy,

What can we say but thank you, thank you, thank you for this wonderful review! It is our goal to see all our guest as happy and content as you.

kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The location and facilities of the hotel are great and the staffs were wonderful, the only let down was the Sleeping arrangements. Beds were thin and uncomfortable and made a lot of noise. The third bed we requested turned out to be a bed in a box. The music and heard from the pool area and the facilities, other than the actual beds, were great.

Room Tip: There are no elevators so be ready to walk som stairs if you dont request a low level floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachyD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJCV66, Director Comercial at Aparthotel Reco des Sol, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Rachy

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, all our apartments have two single beds (or one double) in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living room. Although they are quite comfortable we agree that they don´t beat a real bed. We always recommend our guests to take the apartment but enjoy it with only two person for maximum comfort.

again thank you very much for reviewing the hotel

kindest regards,

The Reco des Sol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sant Antoni de Portmany hotels
1.2 mi away
Apartments Blue Star
Apartments Blue Star
#48 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#29 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#26 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
The Red Hotel by Ibiza Feeling
#45 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
Aparthotel Club La Sirena
#35 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Reco des Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Reco des Sol

Property: Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Address: Calle Vedra 16, 07820 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Reco des Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Ibiza's San Antonio Bay, Reco Des Sol is just 50 metres from Es Pouet Beach and the famous Ocean Beach Club. This aparthotel has an outdoor pool with free sunbeds and the latest music. Aparthotel Reco Des Sol is 1.5 km from the historic centre of Sant Antoni, and a 15-minute walk from lively bars and clubs, including the famous Es Paradis. Reco Des Sol offers well-equipped apartments, most with a private terrace. They include a kitchen area with a kettle, fridge and microwave, as well as a living room with a sofa bed and TV. The aparthotel offers a continental breakfast and a poolside bar, which offers snacks, pizzas, salads and English breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Aparthotel Reco des Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reco Des Sol Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Aparthotel Reco Des Sol Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing