We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
276
165
44
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
276
165
44
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station west end air con pool area shower over the bath definitely stay here again explore the island taxi rank triple room san antonio good size stayed here for nights bora bora fab location central location perfect stay min walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 508 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a weeks stay at this hotel, I came with my partner for a week for a half relaxing half partying holiday.

I’m going to start with the Pro’s

- the staff are excellent, they will cater to all your needs. We were firstly put in a room overlooking the street that was tiny, sitcom was broke and really noisy so the receptionist happily changed it for us the next day as we arrive about 1am
- there are always sunbeds available it’s never busy and always clean and tidy
- the br staff are also lovely and even give you takeaway coffee’s so you can have them in your room
- it’s right in the centre all the shops, bars and restaurants are a minute walk away, the bus station is also right behind the hotel where you can get to everywhere on the island
- the rooms are clean and tidy, good shower, big wardrobe, good air con etc
- the rooms are cleaned daily if you aren’t still sleeping at mid day :’)
- more like a hotel than a hostel the reception is lovely and there are lovely showers and a luggage room to use on the day of departure
- never ate at the hotel so can’t have say how it is but looked good and saw a variety on the menu!

Cons
- I feel if you are travelling with friends this hotel is perfect, for a couple if you aren’t going clubbing every night it can be noisy after 3am when people start coming in shouting and running about but it’s to be expected in San Antonio
- the rooms have no facilities such as fridge or kettle so can be a pain when you want to buy food etc for your room - if you ask reception though they will take a fridge to your room if one is available
- the pool view rooms are much quieter, the ones at the front of the hotel over look the street and can be very loud

Over all we did have a lovely stay as we did go out for a few nights, as it’s so close to the bus station it’s so easy to get to nice beaches, Ibiza town and also all the clubs on the disco bus - it’s about 3 euros one way too which is much better than a taxi!
We would stay again but only if we were planning on going out every night and using it as a base to sleep in rather than chill, thanks to the staff who were really helpful the whole time :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia A, Social Media Manager at Hostal Tarba, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Naomi, thank you so much for your honest review.
We really appreciate it.

Best vibes from Hostal Tarba & Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

The location of this hotel is great! It's a 5 minute walk to everything, but just far enough away from the madness of the west end to be a little quieter at night.
The rooms are basic, no frills but nice and spotless clean. There is a hairdryer in bathrooms and a t.v and most importantly air conditioning that worked brilliantly! Let's face it you don't go to Ibiza to lounge in the hotel room so you don't need much more! The hotel itself was also spotless everywhere. The hotel staff were so nice and helpful and friendly. Most of them had good English too. They were all very professional in our dealings with them and really made us feel welcome.
The pool are was always spotless too! My only minor criticism and it's more of a suggestion than a critique would be too cut back the shrubbery / tress around the pool area as they attracted insects and the sun bathing spot down from the pool comes into shade earlier than it would if they were not there!
Also, one big plus to the hotel is it is adults only! Perfect if you are going on a break from your children!

Room tip: Request a pool view if possible. And you can ask for a fridge, but there's only a few so they may not be available!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolabombola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia A, Social Media Manager at Hostal Tarba, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Lola,

Thanks for commenting yoour experience with us. We take note of your suggestion, and we can anticipate that we plan to make some improvements in the pool area next season.

We are very happy that you have had a great vacation in Ibiza.

Greetings from Hostal Tarba & Bloom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotels ive stayed in. Clean, comfortable.helpful staff, and rooms are cleaned daily. 2 minutes walk from the beach and close to all amenaties. Pooland sun area were quiet and really clean. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom had an amazing shower. Lift access to all floors. I would highly recommend staying here and i will be staying here when i visit again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia A, Social Media Manager at Hostal Tarba, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thanks for your review Sarah!
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon-

Best vibes from Ibiza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Me and 5 of my friends visited this hotel a few weeks ago and we couldn't of chose a better hotel. The food and service at the restaurant is very good. The staff in the hotel are lovely and the pool was never busy, always spare beds. One issue only was the room didn't get cleaned for the five days we were there which meant we didn't get any new towels so we had to ask for them but would definitely visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajtravelsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia A, Social Media Manager at Hostal Tarba, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your preference!

Regarding cleaning, our chambermaids clean it every day and they work until 4 pm, it's possible that at the time they have passed maybe you were still sleeping, resting or you had the red "Do not Disturb" at the door.
However, we are glad that you have had great days with us.

Best vibes from Hostal Tarba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my friends stayed here at the start of July for 3 nights and we absolutely loved our stay! We had a room with a double bed and 2 single beds in and it was absolutely huge! We had so much space. The bathroom had a shower over the bath which worked perfectly fine for us and the place was very clean. The aircon worked really well too, it kept our room nice and cool. We would go and lie by the pool during the days and we never had an issue finding sun beds as it was never too busy. The hotel is situated in the best place; across the road from the bus station, around the corner from the strip, walking distance to the beach & ocean beach and just up the road from a 24 hour supermarket too. We loved our stay and will definitely be staying again when we return to Ibiza.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank ReviewinNViewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia A, Social Media Manager at Hostal Tarba, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thanks Laura for writing about us and your experience at our hostel!
Looking forward to welcoming you and your friends soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews