We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartments Blue Star
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen party”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

A group of 19 stayed at this hotel, on first impressions it was very good, the lady at reception was very nice and helpful. 6 adults per apartment, Rooms were average but enough for what we needed, bar food good and poolside clean. Only problem was the door into the room would nt lock properly as on a number of occasions we came back to an unlocked door we told reception but they didn't seem concerned! Also the electricity key card wouldn't work 7 times, each time we needed the receptionist to come up and fix the problem, very annoying. On our last day our flight wasn't until 8pm, so due to all the problems with the door and room we had hoped we could keep the room free of charge for the day due to the inconvenience, but the male receptionist on that day wasn't as pleasant, quite rude actually, was charging, 70euro! We were annoyed at this as we were very courteous and polite about the electricity and faulty door and thought it would have been reimbursement for the inconvenience. Other than that a pleasant stay in clean, basic accommodation. Also, Eat in relish restaurant,turn left out of apts and its up the street, excellent food!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Loucar101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff of the Blue Star Apartments we wuld like to thank you for all your kind comments about the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our gastronomic offerings.

We hope you'll trust Playasol Hotel Group to enjoy your next vacation in Ibiza.

Yours sincerely,

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    83
    46
    12
    18
See reviews for
45
44
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

had a lovely stay here this week, huge apartments with lovely big balconies, the first room we had was just above the entrance to the pool area which was a little on the noisy side, but still nice, but we were moved to a top floor apartment which gave us views of the beautiful sunsets and sun rises if your on teh back of the hotel.. stunning, my only complaints is if you are self catering, theres no toaster and a lack of pans, and utensils to cook with, and the hairdryer didnt work , wasnt fixed after complaining either .. luckily a friend lent us one... the first apartment didnt even have one, so all apartments are different i imagine ... room clearing could be done more often, ie towel changes and loo rolls .. but overall i really enjoyed this one and will use it again

Room Tip: pool side for beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that your stay at the Blue Star Apartments has been satisfactory and that you have enjoyed the delights that Ibiza can offer.

We will convey to all our team of your positive feedback regarding staff´s friendliness and the facilities..

We also take this opportunity to inform you that we take note of all the aspects that you may consider we should improve, we will analyze in depth and we will take concrete actions to bring solutions to it .

Yours sincerely,

Gonzalo Riesco
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Returned today after a week's holiday staying at The Blue Star Apartments. The Manager and ladies on reception are extremely helpful. We had a problem with our room key and they were on hand to sort it out for us. The manager even bought us a couple of free drinks to compensate for the inconvenience. The young lady on the Bar was also extremely helpful and friendly. We paid an extra 70 Euros to upgrade from a Studio Apartment to a One Bedroom Apartment - well worth it since the view of the bay was to die for. The Apartments are well looked after - spotlessly clean as well as the pool area. The weather at this time of year was excellent. Will certainly be returning to The Blue Star!!

Room Tip: 3rd Floor sea view room - we stayed in Room 308 - Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director H, Gerente at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Riviera´s staff, we want to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel with all Tripadvisor users.

We are pleased to know that you choose Hotel Riviera as your favorite hotel since 2004 and that you always enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza in our establishment.

We also thank your positive comments regarding staff´s kindness, especially the staff from the bar.
Hope to see you again in our hotel this season.

Best Regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Visit here last year during June and as expected wasn't expecting much. However it all went down hill when we went out to do our first shop. When we came back we attempted to cook which was a bad idea as we found the kitchen appliances were dirty. Also the shower didn't work all week so we had to go to our friends room to shower. We did report these problems but the older woman on reception argued back when we tried to complain!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jakethomas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director H, Director General at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Blue Star Apartments as your holiday destination and for taking time to write the comment which helps us to improve our services.

Regarding the room inconveniences you have had, we want to let you know that when a fault arises, is fixed in time. If this is not possible, a room change is made, so that customers can enjoy the rest of their stay.

As for cooking items, we inform you that we have solved this incident that we are very sorry about.

We apologize any inconveniences and hope to have an opportunity to show you we have taken appropriate measures to insure the customer´s satisfaction.

Kind regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed at the Blue Star for a week over Easter with my partner the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The location is great plenty of bars and restaurants around.
Beach is 2 minutes walk away.
Walked on several occasions in to San Antonio 20 minutes walk.
What's the rush your in ibiza chill out and take everything in.
We would stay again and plan to do so with the family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director H, Director General at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the whole team from Blue Star Apartments, we thank you for sharing your experience in our complex with all the Trip Advisor users.

We are pleased to know you have had a nice stay in Blue Star and we appreciate your positive comments about our staff and facilities.

Our great desire is another enjoyable holiday for you at Playasol Group in Ibiza.
Kind regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I don't know what else to say besides this was a very average and anti-climactic stay for my husband and I. We were there for easter weekend,we were upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom, and I shutter to think what the studio looked like because it was nothing special, still very kind on their behalf. When we got to the room the lights were not working and within five minutes we had to go back to the front desk. The manager came to our room and said the fuse box was not working (for some unknown reason). The beds were rock hard, and the Apartment didn't really offer much, nether did the location which we stayed. It was very clean, aside from the shower/curtain. My husband and I spent ALOT of money for transport between our place to Evissa town or Sant Antoni. When we did happen to figure out the bus schedule, they were few and far between so we resorted to taxis.
Theres an italian restaurant by the Port in Evissa called Bella Noella, great food and a great view. Theres also a Gelato place called Gelato Ibiza which was fabulous.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKE4489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director H, Director General at Apartments Blue Star, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Blue Star Apartments as your holiday destination.

First, we would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations and at the same time we thank you for your positive comments about the hotel´s staff.

We have passed your review regarding the equipment in the rooms to the Management to take appropriate actions and avoid any unhappy situation for our customers.

We take this opportunity to inform you that Playasol Hotel Group owns Hotels and Apartments in Ibiza town, to avoid any inconveniences about the public transportation and timetables.

Our great desire is another enjoyable holiday for you at Playasol Group in Ibiza.

Kind regards,

Gonzalo Riesco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We came back on the 22nd oct and we were supposed to be staying at another hotel that had closed down and we were not advised. Anyway after a lot of messing around at another hotel blue star took us in with our 3 children, they made us feel so at home and were polite, kind and were fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykids2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
Aparthotel Reco des Sol
#51 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#25 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tagomago
Hotel Tagomago
#31 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
4.9 mi away
Puerto Cala Vadella
Puerto Cala Vadella
#6 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
Hotel Estudios Tropicana
#42 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Blue Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Blue Star

Property: Apartments Blue Star
Address: Avda. Es Calo 64-70 | Bahía de San Antonio, Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Blue Star 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 50 m of the beach the Apartments BLUE STAR are found in the Bay of San Antonio, in a privileged situation, surrounded by commercial establishments of leisure and so much diversion for children as for adults. To the centre of San Antonio there are approximately 2,5 km. In the terrace-solarium 2 pools for adults are found and one for children. Also it has a playgorund for children, a table of ping pong, billiards, mini-market and private park garage for clients. Also there is a room with satellite TV pan and snack bar next to the pool. The establishment has studios and apartments of one or two dormitories completely equipped with kitchen, refrigerator, microwave, satellite TV, safety box (with charge), telephone, complete bath and a great terrace. The studios have sofa-beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Grupo Playa Sol, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Blue Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Blue Star Hotel Sant Antoni De Portmany
Blue Star Apartments Ibiza
Apartments Blue Star Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing