We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Blue Star
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neptuno(Sant Antoni de Portmany)
$88
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Marfil(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$83
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gran Sol(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellamar Hotel Beach & Spa(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$188
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiza Rocks Hotel(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abrat(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$157
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THB Ocean Beach(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$269
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Purple Hotel by Ibiza Feeling(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fiesta Hotel Milord(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palladium Hotel Palmyra(Sant Antoni de Portmany)(Great Value!)
$340
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
92
88
50
15
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
88
50
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan antonio baypool barcorner sofabed apartmentbars and restaurantsadjoining doorself cateringminute walklady on receptionair conwest endwanted somewherepeak seasonhotel is situatedfab holidayfab locationclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Just spent a week in Ibiza staying at these apartments. Was very impressed. The room was extremley clean, nice pool area, 24 hr reception and had good pool bar which served food: Apartments located about 20mins walk from San Antoni, and is just around the corner 2 min walk from the beach where you can also get a boat across to san antoni for 2.50.

Around the apartments several gift shops, supermarkets, bars and restaurants so ideally located if you're having a lazy day or week.

If i had to have one negative comment it would possibly be noise. However its August and its Ibiza it is expected! But there is a bar opposite which is open till 2am. However if you are away as a group of friends i cannot imagine this being any issue as it wasnt for us. Young family then possibly.
All in all would def recommend

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LittleGaz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just returned from the Blue star apartments, a group of 11 girls went for my Hen week. The rooms were spacious and air con was included. The beds were comfy and there were LOADS of storage space (handy with a group of girls sharing!!) Decor neutral and beautiful bathrooms!! Close by to shops and to the water ferry. Really friendly staff always willing to help, nice clean pools and sunbeds. All in all GREAT place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

just got back from blue star and we had a fab time. as a family with young children we were worried about some of the other reviews but for value for money this cant be beat.

yes there is noise and bustle out the front from the play park ect but with a room out back with air con windows closed our kids wre asleep by 9 ish each night and we were the only family there for most of the week with the pools being quiet with a few sunbathers but no probs .poolside bar and food was good and reasonalbly priced as is the case all other the resort witch is much more relaxed than san an main town .
there was music round the pool area all day was was not too loud and actually made for a nice relaxed atmosphere and ment we wernt to worried if the kids were noisey to wake up other guests.
staff were cureous and helpfull , however we booked b and b witch meant a walk to hotel riviera for breakfast on hind sight needent have bothered as so many restuarants and shops to get it instead
as to local area
boucala restuarant opposit and to the right was a great meal with paella and reasonable too
kumharas turn right then right again out of hotel is a must for the sunset experience but expensive allthough you can take a can or two on the beach in front of kumahas and save cash
turn right out of hotel about 120 yrds is milenium bar (cant miss the water spray form the column entrance ) is probably the best bar even with kids cooling water fans, very freindly staff cheap beer san miguel in frozen glasses 2e and surprisingly good food i would recommend pizzas and chicken kebab
pinet playa is nearest nice sandy beachallthough very hot and we prefered fresh water at pools
all in all a great value relaxing holiday (if you avoid the kids play parks )
recomended

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We've stayed at the blue star every year for for 4 consecutive years and wouldn't stay anyway else. The rooms are clean and come with all the essentials, the balconies are huge (4 of us got our 4 matresses out there one night to sleep outside). The staff are helpful and pleasant and the nightshift security guy is top class and a good laugh.

If you want to pick faults you probably could, it's not a five star hotel but doesn't claim to be. The only fault I can find is some of the sun loungers are broke, but it's hardly going to ruin your holiday is it?

Would recommend this to any young group going on holiday . Some other friends paid 150 more than us for a supposedly better hotel in the middle of san Antonio . There whole room was the size of a bedroom in the bluestar.

Amazing place

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Supersonicroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Our group of nine girls arrived late on 2nd July 2011, Friday night, instead of giving us our three triple apartments which we had booked, they offered us one triple and an apartment for six, this worked out alot better for us as we did all of our eating and pre drinking here as the space was bigger.
Reception were very nice and helpful, the manager himself was very helpful, he offered to confirm our transport for us himself as he spoke Spanish. You can also buy tickets for the bigger clubs at reception which is legit and easier.
Rooms were very clean and basic, the kitchen had pans, plates and cups, however I would recommend taking washing up liquid and a cloth etc for the kitchen as they are not provided, unless you want to buy them from the supermarket across the road.
Only problem we had was in the room for six, there was only one bathroom for six girls to share! so I would recommend taking a few extra mirrors with you. We only saw the maid once in a week, she collected our rubbish and gave us fresh towels, we also ran out of toilet paper so had to ask for some more, I would recommend taking two towels with you, one for the pool and one to wash with, although they did provide bath towels, we ran out quickly, but for the price we paid we were very satisfied.
Pool area was really nice, clean! however some of the sun beds were broken but it wasn't too bad.
Location was good, it still had a good night life but obviously quieter for recovery! local clubs and pubs were cheap, perfect for pre drinking, then you can get the water taxi from the beach to the west end, its only 2.50 euros.
I can also recommend Oasis for a full English breakfast, Relish for evening meals and Peppers for pre drinking. Taxis home from the west end was about 8 euros which is 2 euros between 4.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ibizagoer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews