We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Laid Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Bergantin
Reviewed August 21, 2014

In the quiet part of San Antonio Bay is nestled this charming hotel.
Perfect for families and with plenty of room for everyone. However there does tend to be a mad dash for the food at lunch and dinner so it's probably worth hanging back for an hour!
The staff were excellent and we found our room to be almost perfect with terrific air con however there is only 1 plug so it would be worth taking a Multi-port USB charger with you as I did to save arguments!
Would happily stay here again and recommend this place to others.
3 pools, 2 bars and 1 dining hall...what more do you need?!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaeMc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to let you know that your opinion is very important to us and we thank you for sharing it, this way we will be able to further improve the services and facilities of our hotel.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holidays at azuline Bergantín hotel. We are proud to receive such positive comments about our facilities and our customer service as we are constantly trying to improve it.

We are glad that our staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. We will transmit your comments to all of them.

Thanks again for your trust. We are looking forward to welcome you back the next season. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
There are newer reviews for azuLine Hotel Bergantin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed at here for 10 nights during August and it is what it is a 3 star hotel.
The hotel has plenty of good points - the staff are excellent, ranging from Angel and Elle the 2 entertainers who remember all the kids names, the bar staff who are so friendly, and the on site security who have a great attitude.
Rooms cleaned every day, CCTV is everywhere which I thought made the place safer, food was always available and wide choice during AI hours but it was not the best AI food I've had. Good pool area with plenty of beds, seating area and positive atmosphere from different nationalities and the location is excellent.
The negative points and these where not major issues that did not ruin my holiday where the rooms where basic with very thin walls ( didn't even have a kettle), evening entertainment shows where not great but kids liked them, and they need more entertainment staff during the day. Elle would entertain the little kids but Angel would be entertaining Age 7 upto adults. A 3rd entertainer could do the 7-13 with Angel doing the older.
After reading previous reviews about lot of young groups I emailed the hotel asking for a higher floor which they gave us but the young groups where no problem around the pool/hotel area yes some got drunk but don't the adults also.
Ibiza is a pretty island and we visited a number of places and thought Santa eularia was nice and would return there but not to San Antonio bay.
As I said at the top of the review it's a 3 star hotel and a good 3 star so if you have gone 4 star and been happy don't think you will get quality. What you will get is efficiency, great service, cleanliness and excellent staff (angel)

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for such a thorough review about your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate every one of your comments.

We are glad to see that your stay with us was a pleasant one and our food service as well as our friendly exceeded your expectations. Feel free to make your comments to all of them. Your review encourages us to keep on improving.

In addition we really appreciate your recommendations regarding rooms and entertainment. Our clients' experience is very important to us as it highlights where we need to make changes to give perfect stay.

Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again the next season!. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Couldn't thank this hotel enough!
The children's club is fantastic really does occupy the kids and Eli, one of the entertainers did a great job looking after all kids and involving them all in games and events the children attended. Food was brilliant expecially the snack bar were the guy who made all snacks worked very hard! "Grafted" I'd say and produced delicious well cooked snacks!
All bar staff and receptionist staff were very helpful and polite!
Pool was brilliant! Very well thought off, with the slant at the top it's very shallow and as you walk down it gets deeper. Very clean and well maintained. Security are always about this hotel aswell making sure everything Is intact and there very approachable (if you have any problems- which I doubt you will)!
We was on floor 5 and didn't hear any noise whatsoever!
Over all this was a lovely hotel and can't fault it! It's convenient too, crazy golf across the road and lots of shops. I'd say 20mins half an hr to sanantonio bay and a 40min walk to the bus station.
Also 100m to the beach were you can get a boat taxi for 2€ to take you across to the other side and also you can enjoy water sports, and not walk so wet to hotel.
I will be defiantly visiting this hotel again next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear William,

We would like to thank you for your positive words following your recent stay with us at azuLine Bergantín hotel.

We are happy to read that you had an absolutely fantastic holiday in our hotel, that you enjoyed our food, our customer service and location.

We appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempt to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

Thank you very much for your trust and fidelity and we hope to see you again the next season! Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Got back after 9 fab days,hotel was really nice,friendly staff bella was a lovely bar lady looked after use very well and always had a smile tom cruise where very nice to,eli was brill with the children don't know how she remembers the kids names,as for angel sometime felt like he didn't want to do the activities could do with saying them out around the pool what was next activitie bit quite,pool lovely you could sit in ,rooms where ok walls bit thin could here next door snoring all night bit of pain,reception where very helpful,food where really nice something for everyone,snack round the pool where nice the cook made them fresh for you he works really hard.control staff around the pool very good kept eye on youngers just to make sure they didn't get out of control,overall fantastic holiday would return.(if we return would we get the premier wrist bands)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 5th floors.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sherien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Sherien,
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at azuLine Bergantín hotel and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a fantastic holiday in our hotel and you would return. And we sincerely appreciate your comments regarding our staff, we will transmit your comments to all of them.

Thank you for your trust and nice words. We hope to see you very soon on your next holiday in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just back from a 7 night stay at the Bergantin in San Antonio Bay and was not disappointed by the hotel. When we arrived our rooms were not ready but the helpful staff gave us directions to the luggage room and also gave us our all inclusive bands so we could get something to eat and drink. The hotel was great and each of the 3 pools were clean and well maintained, the rooms were cleaned each day and we were also given clean towels everyday too - something that I was not expecting!!! The food in the hotel was great and there was always plenty of choice at each meal time. The food on offer at the snack bar was the usual toasties, burgers, chips etc but again was great. I always found the staff at the hotel to be friendly and helpful, the bar staff would even make up cocktails that were not on the list if you asked them too! I liked the fact that the hotel had security both during the day and at night too which I felt made people feel much safer. Even though this hotel was mainly a family hotel there were a fair few younger guests at this hotel. All in I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone no matter what age they were, I cannot fault the place one bit

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so proud to receive such positive comments about our service, especially our food and customer service as we are constantly trying to improve it.
We are glad that our helpful staff helped to make your holidays satisfactory. We have passed on your kind words to them; your review will encourage them to keep on improving.

Thank you again for you trust and kind words. We hope having once again the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

If like me you were extremely wary about booking a holiday to Ibiza,in August with two 12 year old girls then don't be - we had a brilliant time. The Bergantin was a great choice of hotel - 20 mins walk from the main town, 100m from the beach, handy crazy golf across the street and all the tatty gift shops you could ever want to waste your Euros in! The pool is lush and I will never go on a holiday like this again without it being All Inclusive - all the food, drinks and snacks you can eat and really great service and quality.
We did have one small problem and that was the location of our initial room - the first floor. This floor is certainly reserved for the many, many groups of youngsters that have understandably flocked to Ibiza for a summer party. I spoke to reception and they could clearly see that they had made an error and knew the room was not going to be suitable for a single woman and 2 12 year olds! The staff were excellent - they moved us the very net day to the top floor, overlooking the pool and next to all of the families.
Don't think that the hotel is overran with young people going wild - it isn't - but this is Ibiza and it was August so expect large groups of 18-30's. However it also extremely family friendly, the large pool had a great fun atmosphere every day.(There are two other pools - for babies and toddlers). The All Inclusive is a must - I wouldn't holiday like this again without it. I go on holiday to enjoy myself and relax - if you go to the dinner hall and say there isn't anything to eat you'd be lying! They have everything you can imagine and cook something in front of you at each sitting whether it be breakfast pancakes, omelettes, stir fry, fajitas, steak or fish. (the fish was amazing!) I would certainly come back to this hotel but next time I might leave the 12 year olds at home!

Room Tip: Top floor for families.....the lower floors for partying youngsters! Overlooking the pool for sunny...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Natfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Naften,

We are very happy to read that you and your daughter had a brilliant time in our hotel.

We appreciate your positive words regarding our food, facilities and customer service, and we are glad to know that our staff had contributed to your good memories of your holiday in Ibiza.

Thanks again for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soom. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked this holiday with Jet2 for me, my hubby, teenage daughter and the mother in law. When we booked the reviews were pretty good but then all these bad reviews appeared and panic set in. We could have been placed in the Mar Amantis 1, Mar Amantis 2 or the Bergantin imagine our joy when the coach driver said we were in the Bergantin yes get in!!! We had 2 rooms next door to each other on the 3rd floor (top floor) in the newest part of the hotel overlooking the main pool, beautiful. The hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed in, the staff were very pleasant and hard working, nothing was too much trouble. The bar staff were courteous and did allow more than 2 drinks as long as you were not stupid about it, yes there were queues at times at the larger pool bar but it was easy to nip round to the other bar near the small pool and get served more quickly. If you want food from the snack bar you order it when you order your drinks and the guy gives you a slip which you take to the guy cooking the food, which is all freshly and quickly cooked, my daughter wanted cheesy chips which the staff had never heard off but with a bit of acting on my part they got the gist and she had her wish. The restaurant was superb, the food was plentiful and fresh with wine and lager on tap. I don't know why people queue to get in before it opens the food is not going to run out as it is constantly topped up. This hotel had the best restaurant we have ever stayed in the choice was plentiful and the tables were quickly cleared of empty plates all run efficiently by the maître D who ensured everything ran smoothly, we were going to compliment him on our last night but he was speaking with some other guests so we did not get a chance, so Bergantin staff who read the reviews can you let him know for us, thank you. We did get a safe about 30 euros but 10 back when you gave the key back. You can get a remote for the TV which costs 10 euros which you get back at the end of your stay but you can operate the TV with the buttons at the side so we didn't bother with that, we are a generation who did not have remotes you got up of your backside to change a channel in those days. The pool officially opens at 10 but people were putting out towels at 8 which the staff were not happy about understandable as they wash all the pool area down about 8 every morning so this was hindering them in their work, there were plenty of loungers but although there is a lot of shaded area at the pool a few more umbrellas would be better. Going back to our concerns about the Azuline hotels was the groups of teenagers causing havoc and noise, I must say this hotel seems to have addressed this, there were lots of groups of hen and stag parties but most were just enjoying themselves. One group of youngish men arrived and were obviously drinking too much being loud, jumping off a wall into the pool and basically spoiling other people using the pool, the security guard photographed them and came back with a manager who spoke to them, they were ok after that. We did hear about at least one group who were excluded from the hotel but to be honest most of the clubbers were on a different side of the hotel to us so we never really heard much noise. Treat the staff with respect and they will also respect you and make your holiday a good one. We did get the water taxi across to San Antonio a couple of nights but it was a bit too much for us although it amazing to see what the pretty young things are nearly wearing but why they all walk around with drinks and bottles in their hands is a first for me. It is a nice walk too around from the bay but do watch out for the 2 black women who try to shake your hand then attach a bracelet to your wrist and demand payment, I read about this before I went so snatched my hand away before they could do this to me, but beware. The only thing that let this hotel down for us was the evening entertainment, yes the entertainment team worked hard but it has to be the worst we have seen, it didn't really bother us too much but the mother in law was most unamused so Bergantin have a re-think about the acts you put on, improve on that and next time we come hopefully we can give you an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Higher floors, newer part of hotel, email reception with your request
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kazza056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marketingazuline, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at azuLine Hotel Bergantin, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a thorough review about your recent stay with us in azuLine Bergantin Hotel.

We are glad to know you had such a great experience with us, and we really thank you for every one of your comments.

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding our staff and we will transmit your comments to all of them. We appreciate their effort, good work and attempts to provide efficient & friendly service to each of our guests which, as a service company we feel very proud of.

We also appreciate your opinion regarding the evening entertainment, as a company focused on service, we are aware of the value of our customers feedback as a tool to improvement of our services.

Thank you for your trust and honesty and we hope to see you very soon on your next holiday in Ibiza. Meanwhile you can follow us on Facebook at Azuline Hotels to know everything about Ibiza and our hotels activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#32 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
916 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza Rocks
Sol House Ibiza Mixed by Ibiza R...
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Bergantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Address: C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $91 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Bergantin 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel azuLine Hotel Bergantin is located In the wonderfull San Antonio bay, one of major tourist areas on the island of Ibiza. It is just 100m from the beach, with a shopping and leisure centre, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for other beaches and San Antonio opposite the hotel. Our three-star hotel has refurbised during 2011 the dinning room, bar and public areas to improve facilities and service. AzuLine Hotel Bergantin offers you the best service and facilities with lots of sports activities and two swimming pools. It's quality of three stars guarantees you a pleasant stay in the heart of the Mediterranean coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your azuLine Hotel Bergantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergantin
AzuLine Hotel Bergantin Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing