We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly gone downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Bergantin
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This is my fifth stay at this hotel and I have always thoroughly enjoyed my time here until this year. Stayed here with friends again and this will sadly probably be the last time.

Unfortunately the hotel has gone downhill, mainly in regards to overall cleanliness...our bathroom stunk of sewers and our room wasn't cleaned daily, and noise...the walls are paper thin and everybody seems to have a habit of slamming their doors, playing music and shouting at all hours. We went out every night ourselves but managed to come back in quietly so as not to disturb others (it's the respectful thing to do especially when families are there too). Obviously we didn't expect the best nights sleep being in Ibiza, but some would have been nice. Also, drink measures (they've vastly shrunk) and the poor attitude of the security staff; they are very strict with the 11pm drinks cut-off which is quite annoying when they've let you stand queueing for a drink for 15-minutes to then be told you can't have one (unless you pay of course). All the bar staff are extremely friendly & have the banter with you and I think if it was left up to them they'd gladly serve you.

Despite that, the hotel is in a good location; with a beach just across the road and it's only 15-20 minutes walk to the West End. The rooms are very basic but everywhere is kept tidy. Cannot fault the food at all - there is plenty of choice to suit everyone (I'd give 5/5 for that).

If the overall standard of cleanliness is improved and the noise situation better controlled by security, I would be tempted to return next year and this has always been our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laydee_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We travel here at the end August for 1 week with our 8 year old daughter. This was our second visit and we all had a good time.
We got a roon on 5th floor which was fantastic and its a lot quieter!!!! Definately try and get a high floor.
All the staff was really friendly and a lot remembered us from our last visit 2 years ago (so that was nice)

The food we though was really good and with plenty of choice....... There is always a good choice of Spanish food and vegs, salads, cold meats, Fresh pasta being cooked there and also a hot plate grill where a chef cooks fresh meat or fish there!!!! And of course you have chips too :-)

The entertaiment team were very good, for kids they mainly do mini golf, kids darts, table tennis, football, tennis and thats it really. I think they should maybe do some games in the pool as most kids always want to be in the pool!!!

At night- they had mini disco for the kids at 9pm and then a show, which were either by the entertainment team or prefessional show which were all very good!!!

Close to the Beach.

Plenty of shops around the hotel

Room Tip: Try to always get 5th Floor as less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I went here 5th - 8th September as my first trip to Ibiza with two others and I cannot fault this hotel. Check in was extremely quick. We arrived a few hours early due to a morning flight however we were allowed to put our cases in a locked room and use their shower facilities to freshen up.

There are three pools however we spent our whole time by the largest pool. There is some entertainment throughout the day by this pool but nothing that disturbed our sunbathing and relaxing time (the bride on the loose was amusing, although we weren't too sure what it was all about!)

The staff were lovely and extremely helpful, even making whatever drinks we requested. We perfected a new champagne cocktail. The all-inclusive bar was open until 11pm and even stocked Champagne, ideal as we were celebrating a birthday whilst there.

The food is good however we did find that we could end up with a random mixture, but that was due to our own greed/wanting to try a bit of everything, again nothing to fault (apart from my now expanded waistline!) We didn’t however make breakfast and substituted this by ordering a mid-morning toastie from the snack bar!

The rooms are very clean (cleaned and fresh towels daily) with everything you need, and our room had a beautiful sea view.

There was a mixture of holiday makers staying at this hotel from young groups to older couples and families. We had no problems with noise throughout the night.

The hotel also has a gym and spa. One of our group had a 30 minute massage for 29 euros which would be recommended.

The hotel is in a convenient location for Ocean Beach Club and the West End (a 15 minute walk max). We got a taxi to Cafe Mambo one evening which cost 10 euros, however we do think this could have been in walking distance. We also got a taxi to Bora Bora beach which cost us 30 euros (same price as what we paid to get a cab from the airport).

Overall we had a fantastic stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it and visit again.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Fab food every day and great choice of snacks, bar closed at 11pm for all inclusive. Noise from neighbouring rooms was terrible. Wish I had asked to be moved. The hotel should put all the younger guest in one section of hotel so that they can't disturb the rest of the guests. Entertainment staff and bar staff were always helpful and done a fantastic job.

Room Tip: If you get a room on first or second floor ask to be moved, especially at end of august as lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's hard to leave an all inclusive hotel like this! Enjoyed the drinks from the bar, staff always friendly and willing to make cocktails and special requests, food was quiet good, there was a lot of "mix match" type of foods but I guess they are trying to provide food for everyone! I thought Mexican night was delicious! Pools were good and found it easy to get a sun bed everyday no matter what time it was! Only issue I found was the walls are paper thin, could hear your neighbours talking and showering etc which was quiet off putting! Nice walk into San Antonio Bay along the water or cheap cab ride if you're coming home late! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I love ibiza ,and always stay at the bergantin ,the bar staff (izzy) (david) (ismael)(alex) know us very well now as we go about 3 times a year for short breaks .These guys are fantastic and make our holiday special ,they work bloody hard and are always smiling and happy .checking in is quick at reception ,friendly staff , rooms always clean .
food is great ,can't fault it ,something for everyone ,i enjoy the food here .
Drinks are cocktails ,beer ,wine and soft drinks ,juices , and coffee ,we go all inclusive ,ice creams available at the bars too .snacks available are pizza, hot dogs ,chips ,burgers ,ham and cheese toasties ,you wont go hungry . we have seen families ,young couples ,and groups of young people at this hotel .The only thing wrong with this hotel is the entertainment ,not great, and ends at around 11pm ,but who cares we head off to itaca or ocean beach after which is 20 mins walk. The funky lizard is only 5 mins away and Maddie does great cocktails .
This hotel has 3 pools ,quiet one ,large active one ,and small kiddy pool . The atmosphere of the bergantin is just lovely ,we really enjoy going back ,its almost like a second home now ,we have been with family and with friends and they enjoy it too .
We did have to complain in june about noise at stupid hours from people slamming doors and lots of shouting ,but we were able to move rooms ,better security at late night would be good .
we will be returning soon .we love it .

Room Tip: pool view is lovely as is sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorisdoutzen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the bergantin with my other half from 18th till 28th aug. We are both in our mid 20s and have no kids. Sooo....

food = 3 star? No tar! Pretty much everything was deep fried or processed. Deep fried vegetables...really? Yep seriously. None of the dishes went together. There was a cake of the day which was flavourless. I mean it looked nice but had no taste. The only good point I had on the food was the seafood paella was amazing.

Rooms = this is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in, in my life. Kids slamming doors at the crack of dawn non stop screaming all morning. The walls and doors were so thin you could hear next door snoring. The bathroom is another story, you can see through to next doors vent through ours. and you can hear them on the toilet too. Which is obviously brilliant.

Pool = 2 pools one smaller than the other which we preferred. The other is mostly for the kids.

Overall I would not stay here again. I have stayed at the costa sur hotel on the bay which is also all inclusive 3* and is a thousand times better.

Id say if u have kids and take them there you will have a great time. As its literally like a nursery I couldnt cope.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelinspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#32 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
948 reviews
15.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#5 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#4 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#19 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Bergantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Address: C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range: $90 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Bergantin 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel azuLine Hotel Bergantin is located In the wonderfull San Antonio bay, one of major tourist areas on the island of Ibiza. It is just 100m from the beach, with a shopping and leisure centre, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for other beaches and San Antonio opposite the hotel. Our three-star hotel has refurbised during 2011 the dinning room, bar and public areas to improve facilities and service. AzuLine Hotel Bergantin offers you the best service and facilities with lots of sports activities and two swimming pools. It's quality of three stars guarantees you a pleasant stay in the heart of the Mediterranean coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your azuLine Hotel Bergantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergantin
AzuLine Hotel Bergantin Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing