We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good hotel, excellent value and service for April holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
azuLine Hotel Bergantin
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good hotel, excellent value and service for April holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Went as 2 couples not really expecting a great deal considering the price we had paid. Easily found in hire car, set at the quieter end of the Bay Rd. Had 5th floor room with stunning views. Welcomed by friendly staff, room spacious and very clean. Hotel was quite busy with Spanish pensioners but this added to the atmosphere. We were very surprised by the quality and variety of the food at both breakfast and evening meals especially the complimentary drinks. Pool areas very good, bar prices were also good value. 20 minute walk along the prom into town. Generally very impressed, we had nothing to complain about and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazjan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    448
    237
    62
    49
See reviews for
365
353
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We arrived very early in the morning of our check in (5am). Guy in reception was quite friendly and let us crash out in reception area as our room wasn't ready.
Gave us our bands so we could eat and drink before our check in time.
Rooms were typical spanish 3 star affair but kept clean.
Pool area was really good with ample room and beds, Pool was good for serious swimming if you got in early enough.
Good entertainment team and weren't pushy.
I road run and had some great ones through cafe mambo and back around the bay.
The only down side was that it got quite rowdy late afternoon around the pool as there were a couple of younger groups staying and by 5pm the alchol was taking effect.
Ther was also some guests playing v loud music in there room.(which didn't effect us as it was about 10 doors down) i think if had been next door it would have been a different story.
would go back again.
Would i recommend it to a friend? Depends on which friend!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nextdoortoadingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

I went with 3 of my friends last year and i can't fault this hotel. Its a 20 minute walk to clubs such as eden and es paradise and a 30 minute walk to the bouncing west end. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. The rooms were cleaned every day and were bigger than i expected. We were all inclusive so made good use of the food and drink available, i wouldnt say the food was gorgeous but it was nice enough. I would reccomend taking an extention lead as there is only one plug and for girls with straightners and hairdryers its a nightmare. We're hoping to go back this year and definitely looking into giong back to the hotel bergantin!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky2443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

As people that like to travel my wife and I have stayed in some amazing hotels worldwide, The Waldorf Astoria in New York, Hotel De Paris in Monte Carlo and The Mayfair London to name but a few.

In all my years I have never encountered a hotel such as the Bergantin.

The staff were extremely helpful, when enquiring about the use of the Spa facilities we were only kept waiting 20 minutes to be given our passes and then walked to find the spa itself securely locked. Upon returning to the desk we were delighted to find that the concierge would only keep us waiting a further 10 minutes before addressing us and having the spa opened. The walking and waiting really gave us something to fill our holiday time with effectively and we are eternally greatful to the Bergantin for that.

The facilities really were second to none, the pools were kept beautifully maintained and one day we even discovered the most beautiful aroma of fried dog wafting across the pool area from behind the waterfall. My wife and I both said that if you closed your eyes at that moment you could have been anywhere in Baghdad!

The food and drinks on offer really were top notch, the bar area was fully stocked with plastic cups and if you enjoy explaining to your barman how to make each individual cocktail and pour a pint of beer as much as we do, then you really are in for a treat. The restaurant - We did hear a rumour that Gordon Ramsey and Marco Pierre White had collaborated on both the menu and restaurant design and we weren't disappointed. Each evening we were met with a different meat caked in a different sauce and all the chicken goujons your heart could desire. There was also a fantastic selection of processed cheeses and hams for the customers to pick up and put back as many times as they wished before others consumed them. On the Friday night they have their Gala night, which is not to be missed. Make sure you pack your tuxedo as this is a night to revell in. You will be treated to - I kid you not - A PIECE OF BEEF THE SIZE OF A TABLE, with the exact same texture and taste as I would imagine a table provides. The restaurant itself provided all the comfort and atmosphere that you may expect from any prison mess hall.

The rooms were sublime. I can't remember the last time I was in Spain or one of her neighbouring islands and felt the calm cool temperature of the arctic as I slept. One night it was a little much but by our 5th night the hotel had eventually bought us a blanket large enough to cover one of my toes.

In Short, The Bergantin was the most wonderful, charming and picturesque hotel that I have ever stayed in. Forget the Italian Alps or Lake Como. If you want 5 star luxury and all the slop your stomach can handle, then The Bergantin is the place for you! db

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RobertJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

rooms:
the rooms were great, they were cleaned everyday and the maids were lovely never really had any trouble, three of us stayed in one room and we had two double beds and a single bed so quite roomy however there is only one plug socket and its really high up so might be worth taking an extension cord. the only other problem was on the first night when we couldn't figure out how to turn the A/C off so it was really cold but the receptionist told us the next day.

staff:
everyone was lovely and welcoming we made friends with the entertainment reps, we always had a giggle with them and they always had lots of activities to do such as volley ball etc. the bar staff were also very nice and polite, as were the receptionist and the other rep.

location:
I thought the location was great only a 20 min walk down to a main strip of some bars but it was a nice walk down the beach to get there. the beach is litterally 2 mins away so that was great. even though it was near to the bars and stuff, we didnt get any of the noise from drunk people walking back to their accommodation at 4 in the morning like some of the hotels.

facilities:
there are two pools one for im guessing people who want a relxing holiday and another for people who don't, one had music and dancing which i thought was great. the pools were a very good size and well maintained.
there is a gym and other things like a pool table and ping pong.

food:
not bad for three star, mainly bread, salad soup for starter, chips chicken, pasta, spaghetti bolognase etc for main and fruit, ice cream, yogurts for dessert. not that much variety though. for break fast there was cereal, toast, bacon etc. Most meals were fine and cooked properly.
throughout the day there is a little burger bar type thing next to the bar whre they have burgers, chips, chicken nuggets hot dogs etc. i wouldn't recommend eating too much from here, i was quite ill on one of the days from it and it didnt always seem like the food was cooked properly. but the chips were a nice snack inbetween lunch and dinner.

Entertainment
at night they had a wide variety or live entertainment by the pool which was all good.

the only thing i didn't like about the holiday was by the main strip of bars there were women selling bracelets but they were very pushy, they would actually put the bracelet on you and demand money but obviously that had nothing to do with the hotel or anything but just be wary of them.

i would recommend this hotel, I cant wait to back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Before i went i had read some bad reviews but i actually loved it! The bar staff were really friendly there was also a door man there called Phil he was from London he was lovely. There was quite alot of choice for food and the snack bar by the pool was lovely!! The pool was clean, our rooms were tidyed up alot! We went on a clubbing holiday and we were about a 10 minute walk from the bars and everything. Taxis fairly cheap. Alcohol was Local brands but they had a few English brands. It was really good. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! =D

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloo_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Hi, Weather wasn't that great ...but can't do anything bout that!! Hotel Full Inclusive stops at 2300 and all drinks served in plastic cups xcept in dinning hall. Food of a good and varied standard (if ur not one of those "duzn't taste like Hienz!" people , u should enjoy it!) Rooms were cleaned everyday and had fresh towels! Maids were pleasant but preferred to remain seen but not seen. They were very helpful when we requested more pillows! Only disappointment re hygiene was probably pool and sunbed area, where we managed to pick up chewing gum on clothes and towel from a lounger - pools were not cleared of leaves or debris daily and the whole area was graveyard to burst li-lows and other inflateables! Entertainment was okay (kids enjoyed it) and the entertainment team worked very hard to include and make everyone feel welcome - ( though u still got the feeling they were tired after a very long season! ) . Good Luck 2 Nick and Denise who continually amused and did their utmost to keep everyone entertained ;-) Only Complaint re this Hotel is NOISE - u hear everything .....even from non -noisy guests from foot steps - to cases been trollied up and down the hotel , toilets flushing - basically everything - need I say more ! Didnt consider myself a light sleeper but couldn't have survived 2 wks!
For our younger guests this Hotel duzn't put up wif any party animals thinking of not sleeping - we witnessed 3 boys being given a warning then evicted when behaviour didnt improve so stick wif ur 18-30 hotels if u fancy a more riotous holiday ! CCTV everywhere .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank witchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant Antoni de Portmany
0.2 mi away
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & II
azuLine Hoteles Mar Amantis I & ...
#32 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#6 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellamar Hotel
Bellamar Hotel
#5 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club San Remo
Hotel Club San Remo
#13 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
15.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
azuLine Hotel Coral Beach
#8 of 14 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to azuLine Hotel Bergantin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about azuLine Hotel Bergantin

Property: azuLine Hotel Bergantin
Address: C/ Albacete 5-7 San Agustin, 07839 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Antoni de Portmany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sant Antoni de Portmany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — azuLine Hotel Bergantin 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Child Friendly Hotel azuLine Hotel Bergantin is located In the wonderfull San Antonio bay, one of major tourist areas on the island of Ibiza. It is just 100m from the beach, with a shopping and leisure centre, supermarkets and restaurants nearby. There is a bus stop for other beaches and San Antonio opposite the hotel. Our three-star hotel has refurbised during 2011 the dinning room, bar and public areas to improve facilities and service. AzuLine Hotel Bergantin offers you the best service and facilities with lots of sports activities and two swimming pools. It's quality of three stars guarantees you a pleasant stay in the heart of the Mediterranean coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your azuLine Hotel Bergantin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bergantin
AzuLine Hotel Bergantin Ibiza, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing